BTA Appointment Booking App
Splňuje naše nejvyšší standardy pro výkonnost, design a integraci. Zjistit více: Otevře se v novém okně
Recenze (420)
Zpřesnit
-
Podle hodnocení
So far this app has been perfect for us! Rana from the support team has been an immense help with any questions we had along the way. We love the deposit feature for our bookings, and look forward to fully launching this in our shop in the coming days!
Adding an update to say their support team has been great. They’re always available and willing to help us find a solution whenever we reach out.
Wow, thank you for the wonderful review, and for taking the time to update it too! We're so glad the app has been a great fit for your shop, and that the deposit feature is hitting the mark for your bookings.
We use the various BTA widgets to manage the sale of classes, courses, hiring equipment and setting appointments. It's all fairly simple to set up, and if you've got any questions the support people like Sisco are very good at solving any problems.
Thank you for the great review! We're glad our widgets are working well for managing your classes, courses, equipment hire, and appointments.
Unethical Pricing and Locked Account Access
I used this app for over two years on the $29 plan. When my plan expired, I was told I’d have to pay $49 for the exact same plan, a steep and unfair increase. What’s worse, I was locked out of my own account and data unless I paid the higher amount.
Support repeatedly asked me to confirm deletions I couldn’t even see, leaving me unable to access or retrieve my information. This experience felt unprofessional, manipulative, and deeply disappointing.
I would not recommend this app to anyone. If you value fair treatment and data access, stay away. Once your plan ends, you risk being completely locked out of your account.
Thanks for your review. Unfortunately, since you manually ended your previous subscription for a legacy plan, you were prompted to select from our current plans. As with most apps, we do not provide the option to select from legacy plans. This is why you were required to choose from a current plan.
You then chose to select a lower-tier plan, which did require the removal of some items you previously configured on the higher-tier plan. I apologize that our Customer Success team was unable to satisfactorily guide you through the required updates. If you decide to continue using the app, we will be happy to help get your store back on track so that you can use one of our current subscriptions.
We use BTA in our shopify site to manage class enrollment and events. The tutorials section in the help center is very detailed and makes the program easy to use. When I can't find what I am looking for there, the customer service team is very quick to respond with helpful advice and offers comprehensive solutions.
Thanks for sharing! We’re happy the tutorials and support provide the guidance you need for managing enrollments and events
We are a smaller art studio that offers a lot of classes with online registration and have been using the app for about 4 years. This app has been perfect for what we have needed. It allows us to capture all the necessary questions we need when having clients register, it sends reminders and allows us to email a group all at once about the event. Not only do we book classes we also book private events, and this App generated a calendar we can place on our website allowing community members to see what is occurring on different days.
Anytime I have had an issue their support team has quickly helped to resolve the issue and show me what I can do moving forward. I highly recommend the app.
We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review! We're also happy to hear that the app serves your business well.
Been using BTA for quite some time. Very easy to use, and if you ever find that you don't understand something or need to figure out a way to get something to work, the Chat function is always there and they're very responsive and helpful. Super handy and also easy for my clients to use on the website!
Thanks so much for the awesome review! We’re glad BTA has been simple and helpful for both you and your clients. Our team is always here if you need anything!
I have been using BookThatApp for a few months now, and it’s a great app. Aside from the app itself and the features I’ve been enjoying overall, I want to give special mention to the support team.
We have several consultants using the app for bookings, which means we often have a wide range of queries that require assistance. Honestly, BookThatApp has one of the top three support teams I’ve ever worked with. They are incredibly helpful, quick to respond, and provide detailed, thoughtful support. You can really see the effort they put into helping you find a solution.
Thank you so much to the BookThatApp support team, we truly appreciate both your app and your excellent service.
Thank you so much for your kind feedback! We strive to provide you with the best support and we're glad to hear you're happy with the app as well
Oversells what it can actually do. Purchased it specifically for its bundling functionality, but it's basic at best and can't handle multiple variants. Support documents were vague and outdated, and this was not made clear until I purchased the upgrade to test this out myself. Setup is very confusing and technical. Support is abysmal with vague responses and a 24 hour wait.
Thanks for your review. I am sorry to see that you were unhappy with the app and its support.
We did fall short of your expectations with our bundling feature, as it does not support bundling at the variant level. We will look into adding this in a future update.
I would note that after a review of your ticket history, all responses were sent in less than 12 hours apart from 1, where you contacted us over the weekend, where we have part-time support.
I apologize for your experience with our app and wish you the best with your online store.
Great application. We've used it to book our classes for a few years now, and were pleased to discover that it could also handle booking service appointments! Lots of functionalities, easy to integrate with Shopify shops and also support the use of services. The support is very good as well.
Thank you! We’re happy our product meets your needs and supports your business
コロナ禍のときに、来店予約を受け付ける必要が生じて導入。「カートをスキップして予約できる」という手軽さに魅力を感じて使い始めました。
以来、3年使い続けています。
その後、無料の来店予約、有料の体験予約、複数日にわたる有料の宿泊予約と、活用の範囲が広がってきましたが、その高機能さと柔軟さがすごいなと思います。
複雑なことをやろうとすると設定はちょっと難しいのですが、奥深いアプリだと思いました。まだまだ機能を使いこなせてないような気がしています。
サポートも迅速で充実しています。
いつもご利用ありがとうございます!3年間にわたり色々なシーンでBTAを活用いただけてとても嬉しいです。これからもサポートさせていただきますので、ぜひお気軽にご相談くださいね😊