Recenze (617)

Celkové hodnocení
4,7
Počty podle úrovně hodnocení
  • 90 % hodnocení s 5 hvězdami
  • 5 % hodnocení s 4 hvězdami
  • 2 % hodnocení s 3 hvězdami
  • 1 % hodnocení s 2 hvězdami
  • 3 % hodnocení s 1 hvězdami
25. září 2018

Our entire menu just got ripped of with all our tabbed subsections. We don't still don't know why. Honestly avoid it. You don't want to rely on this app if customers are coming to your store !

La Fourche
Francie
Doba používání aplikace: 6 měsíci
7. říjen 2020

This helped our business have a beautiful drop down menu with images that really helps our site be more user friendly. Every time I need help I get a quick response and my problem taken care of.

Feel Good Organic Superfoods
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 2 roky
Vývojář Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) odpověděl 2. listopad 2020

We are so happy to hear this! Thank you so much for the amazing review, it means so much.

If you ever need our help again, don't hesitate to reach us :)

Rox

11. prosinec 2019

We’ve been using this app with no issues since June 2018. Recently upgraded our template and the menu app wasn’t working. Reached out to support and they fixed it within a day. Very impressed and pleased with this app.

Bellies In Bloom
Kanada
Doba používání aplikace: Více než rokem
Vývojář Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) odpověděl 13. prosinec 2019

Thank you so much for the review, it means so much especially since you had the chance to use our app for more than a year :)

Thank you again for all the nice words and we wish you a Happy Holiday Season!

30. duben 2017

great app. I think it has made my store much more user friendly. App is easy to use. I hope our friends at Buddha, make the column alignment configurable on future releases...then it will be even better than it already is. :-)

Graham Global Commerce
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 3 měsíci
Datum úprav: 14. září 2020

This is not a good application for reliability , nor if you want to get in touch with their customer service. Its only by email, no way else to contact them. Their navigation goes down many times, disrupts the smoothness of your site. We do not recommend this application, to many risks. And then no one to get ahold of to take care of the problems. Not a good feeling. There is better out there, as we have now.

Standartpark
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Více než 2 roky
Vývojář Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) odpověděl 15. září 2020

Hello,
I am very sorry about the issue that occurred on 10th of September. I know as a business owner myself how crucial it is to make sure you don't have a downtime.

As we explained in each of the emails you sent us, the issue was caused by a change made by Shopify to the script tags which affected our app and other Apps on the app store. We weren't given a previous notice about this change so we could not prevent this.

We take responsibility for every one of our faults, but in this case we could not have prevented it. Also, it was 2 am at our end when the issue occurred and we were working like crazy to solve the issue. And we solved it quite rapidly (a few hours) considering the huge amount of customers. So I think this speaks a lot about our customer service and our commitment.

I just want to mention that I searched through our emails and I saw that you had our app installed for 2 years and 9 months in which time you only contacted us once saying that the menu was not working ok, we sent you a reply with screenshots showing that was displaying perfectly and no response after from you. Also on 10th of September 2020 we replied to all 5 of your emails and we received no answer.

Indeed we are offering support only via email but it is a great support. Our
reply time is very short and we always come back with a solution. Again, if my colleagues leaving their children in the middle of the night to solve a customers problem is not a good support, then I do not know what it is.

My reply might seem a bit personal and honestly it is. Because we put our heart and soul in this. And at least my colleagues amazing work should be taken into account.

Again I am sorry about the downtime, no merchant should have experienced this and I wish you all the best in the future.

Rox

14. únor 2017

Great menu additional, however their customer support is nearly nonexistent. I emailed Roxana a few times and all I got was "sorry I can't help you". When all I was asking for is a small CSS tweak. I literally couldn't even get a simple recommendation or guidance at all, not even a "hey try this, or did you look here?".

Probably the first developer that I've encountered that refused to help me, so I am a bit disappointed.

Aventonbikes
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: 3 měsíci
Datum úprav: 4. květen 2021

We've been using this app for some time with no problem, recently we've learnt that the app currently does not support the internet browser Safari due to Apple changing some specifications. I know this is something they are currently looking into, and when I enquired about the issue, they were super efficient with their reply, and detailed information which helped. This is definitely a 5 star app once the Safari issue has resolved. It does work on all other browsers.

Rosanna Rossi
Spojené království
Doba používání aplikace: Téměř 2 roky
Vývojář Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) odpověděl 6. květen 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions and for understanding the situation. Hopefully with the future developments we can exceed your expectations.

3. květen 2017

Mega Menu gives you something which Shopify simply will not give you: Professional looking and easy to customize menu.
If you have a lot collections in your store it is frustrating and almost impossible to organize them, keeping it simple, clear and easy for your customers to navigete...well it was :) With Mega menu we do not have this problems anymore.
And it is blending in our theme nicely.

I would also like to mention great customer service without whom even great app is not worth to buy and use.

Great job guys!

Retroroad
Jersey
Doba používání aplikace: 8 měsíci
Datum úprav: 3. duben 2018

It works - but if one doesn't need the app anymore there are no clear instructions or warnings on how to get the app's files and code that it leaves behind in your theme.

The developer says that Shopify does not allow them to touch the code on one's site, but other apps I have installed - they do adjust the code if asked.

There were about 10 items left in the code after Mega Menu was deleted from my store. Most of them were empty files but there were some lines of code that needed to be removed,

I had to contact the developer by e-mail for the names and code lines in order to uninstall them and keep my code clean. I did not see any obvious instruction or notice about this on their app page.

I think the developer would do better if they clearly and directly placed instructions on their app page of what is left behind when it is uninstalled and where to find it in order for the user to have clean code and no content files left behind.

And if the files are kept there to save the navigation previously made, then Buddha should have that option to save it in their console, not our personal files.

True African Art Com
Spojené státy
Doba používání aplikace: Asi 5 hodinami
Datum úprav: 4. duben 2018

does not display menu properly. Shows mobile menu even when on desktop...not usable as is. Had to shorten the menu. Otherwise, nice app.

Redwood Watches
Kanada
Doba používání aplikace: 2 dny