Matrixify: Data Export Import
کارکردگی، ڈیزائن، اور انضمام کے لیے ہمارے اعلیٰ ترین معیارات پر پورا اترتی ہے۔ مزید جانیںنئی ونڈو میں کھلتا ہے
ریویوز (1,824)
ریفائن کریں
-
بلحاظ ریٹنگ
Import kept identifying my discount codes as products. No option to select what kind of import. Followed directions exactly, downloaded discounts first for formatting, edited, then reuploaded. Created a bunch of "products" that I had to delete. Awful on a time crunch :(
UPDATE: Figured it out, zero thanks to support or documentation. You have to make sure your SHEET is named according to the type of import you're doing, and you have to export as an XLSX file (not plain CSV) in order to capture that information.
Overall good app, but missing some key instructions.
Hello, Ezpz!
Thank you for telling that you had trouble to find the explanation on how to use the Excelify.
Although we are trying to explain everything very thoroughly, looks like this time there was some sort of bad coincidence for missing this (totally our fault).
Here is the main "How it works" article and video, which explains the thing about the sheet names in very details: https://excelify.io/how-it-works/
Also, you can find the link to it from the Excelify app - Help section (when you scroll down the main page a bit).
Please, let me explain why it recognized those as Products.
It's because initially, we had this strict requirement that you have to name "all" the sheets to get them imported properly. But customers mostly import the Products, and they kept complaining that they forget to name the sheet as "Products".
So we experimented with the ability to automatically assume the sheet is Products if it doesn't have a recognizable name, AND it has some column names which fit for Products (like Title).
In the case with Discounts - that column Title exists also there, so it matched.
So sincerely sorry that you had to go through this loop of frustration.
And I hear you loud and strong that we have to make it possible for you to choose the type of sheet after you have uploaded your file.
Also, we shouldn't assume anything, to avoid cases like this when you import Discounts as Products, and you have to delete them afterward.
We will work on fixing this.
In Support, we were offline because it's Saturday 8am in the morning now, and you had this issue at 6am our time, and we don't have the 24/7 online chat support just yet.
Also, if you have any issues with the app, please, don't hesitate to contact our Support here: http://excelify.io/contact-us/
And also, inside the Excelify app, there is a section which shows on which improvements we are working right now, and you can submit your proposal for the improvement - which we always reply to and make it work for you sooner or later - one way or another.
Thank you once again, and keep in touch.
Maris
Excelify Founder
Was looking to move our wholesale operation to Shopify to join our retail sales. Wholesale customers have multiple addresses for shipping to different stores, and separate billing address, etc. Shopify Basic plan has no way to import multiple addresses per customer. Found Excelify. It handled exactly what i needed to do, import our wholesale customers all of which have multiple addresses. And it did it flawlessly, once you understand the constraints of how Shopify looks at customer uniqueness, etc. On top of this powerful awesome app, was the most awesome support you could want. Thanks Maris!
Like others have said, it's hard to imagine running a store without Excelify now that we have it. Wow! We sell approximately 1800 different products on our store, www.playitkoi.com. This app literally shaves hours of manual work off of each day.
I can't tell you how many hours I've wasted trying to import and export files via the native CSV import/export function that shopify offers -- mine would insert these strange characters $@%& and screw up thousands of listings at a time. Now, all of that headache is gone. Never again
It's so much easier to bulk edit & update inventory & the features keep getting better every day. Support is also very responsive - answering within hours. 5 stars all around!
I would give this a 10 star if I could. As our home and garden store https://wroughtironhaven.com/ is a large one download/upload updating is essential. We use a lot of metatags to store back end data which can't be done with shopify's normal export. I don't think we could actually run a good quality store without this app. The support is next to none! very helpful always. We have been with them since the beginning and have seen the expanding of more and more options, even allowing updates by variant sku instead of ID or handle. Trust me it's worth the money when you have thousands of skus especially if you are migrating from another platform like we did from x-cart and your suppliers use skus codes for inventory.
We use this app regularly (for at least two years running) in the management of our Shopify store...this is the Gold Standard in terms of advanced (and simplified) data importing and exporting above and beyond the packaged offering from Shopify. Their use of the COMMAND option from the API is superb. Support is responsive and honest. www.schedule73parts.us
really convenient
Really nice review, thank you so much! ❤️
Matrixify makes updating products and seeing your data quick & easy!
Thank you so much for your amazing review! From our whole team! ❤️
exceptional piece of kit! its saved months of work!
Exceptional review - thank you so much for your awesome feedback from our whole team! ❤️
Easy to use
Thank you, a thousand times! ❤️
Top und sooo einfach zu handeln
Vielen Dank vom gesamten Team für Ihre fantastische Bewertung! ❤️