Omtaler (5,557)

Samlet vurdering
4.5
Antall per vurderingsnivå
  • 75 % av vurderingene er 5 stjerner
  • 9 % av vurderingene er 4 stjerner
  • 3 % av vurderingene er 3 stjerner
  • 2 % av vurderingene er 2 stjerner
  • 12 % av vurderingene er 1 stjerner
Redigert 15. januar 2023

Syncing issue with GMC and Shopify:

UPDATE 16.01.2023 :
Shopify support has now stopped replying to emails and messages. Shopify is refusing to give any information on what is causing the sync issue and when or even if Shopify will be bothered to fix the problem. This has been the most disappointing customer service experience.

Several months ago we moved from a paid app to the free Google Sales Channel app. There were a few issues when setting it up but they were resolved. It has worked reasonably well for the past 6 months. 3 days ago GMC stopped syncing our products from Shopify. I have spent 3 days, dozens of emails and online chats to Shopify and Google to try to get this fixed.

At first, they both denied there was an issue but said they would look into it. Finally today I received an email from Shopify acknowledging, not only that there is an issue but they have been aware of it for some time. That was the last I heard from Shopify. I am still waiting for a response on how to fix this.

If Shopify continues to be unable or unwilling to fix this problem we will most likely be leaving the Shopify platform and taking our business elsewhere.

The Urban Gear
Australia
4 måneder bruker appen
Google LLC svarte 18. januar 2023

Hello,

Jackie here from Shopify. Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We're going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see if we can address some of the issues you were having with the app.
Jackie | Shopify

12. januar 2023

This app was working perfectly fine for us up until around 30th Dec 2022 when the products were lasted synced. Since then, we've had no product updates and as a result, our pricing on Google is incorrect. We've tried uninstalling the app, and connecting our Google account again but still, no products are being synced.

MLE SKINCARE LTD
Storbritannia
6 måneder bruker appen
Google LLC svarte 18. januar 2023

Hi there,

Thanks for leaving your feedback for the Google channel app. My name is Vance from Shopify support. It sounds like you may have encountered an error with product syncing that's currently affecting a number of merchants. We're actively working to resolve this error. I'll be sending you an email with more details after we've reviewed your store!

Vance | Marketplaces Support Specialist
Shopify

Redigert 12. januar 2023

Have gone CRAZY trying to figure out what I am doing wrong and why my products do not sync to Merchant Center anymore. Wish I had read the previous reviews earlier! Clearly there is a SERIOUS issue happening and customer support is really unhelpful. They first told me to open a new support ticket because I was not logged in (crazy, right, since I mentioned all info about my account in my ticket). Then the new ticket guy tells me to resync and wait. When what they should do is ADMIT they have a problem, stop making is about US and FIX it!!!!!

Break Time
Kroatia
Nesten 4 år bruker appen
Google LLC svarte 18. januar 2023

Hi there,

Thanks for leaving your feedback for the Google channel app. My name is Vance from Shopify support. It sounds like you may have encountered an error with product syncing that's currently affecting a number of merchants. We're actively working to resolve this error. I'll be sending you an email with more details after we've reviewed your store.

Vance | Marketplaces Support Specialist
Shopify

17. januar 2023

Unfortunately this app doesn't map the 'google product category' from shopify to the merchant center. It also features a 3 way tick box for 'product identifier'. Other than that it works ok.

Bumbles & Boo
Storbritannia
Rundt 4 år bruker appen
Google LLC svarte 26. januar 2023

Hi there,

Thomas here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We definitely want to make sure that you get the support you need regarding the queries you have with the Google Channel. I'll be sending an email out to you shortly with further information on this.

Thomas | Shopify

19. januar 2023

One country, one currency. This app is for small local stores, although the description does not explain this.

Maker Mind Toys
Canada
2 måneder bruker appen
Google LLC svarte 26. januar 2023

Hi there,

Thomas here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We definitely want to make sure that you get the support you need regarding the queries you have with the Google Channel. I'll be sending an email out to you shortly with further information on this.

Thomas | Shopify

19. januar 2023

Shopify has not sent an API sync to Google since December 29th. Prior to that only a few, random sync's where sent. All of our products on Google Merchant Center expired. Shopify customer support was made aware of the issue and so far no help.

Bell Electronics
USA
6 måneder bruker appen
Google LLC svarte 26. januar 2023

Hey there,
Jason here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Google Channel with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I'm sorry to hear of the struggles you are facing syncing your products with Google. I'm going to look into this further and follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here and see if we can address this concern.
Jason | Shopify

Redigert 20. januar 2023

Impossible to synch our custom labels and other google fields since the end of december.
The guys at Shopify dev team should understand ASAP that fixing this issue with this app is a MANDATORY PRIORITY !
How could you guys ignore the STRATEGIC IMPORTANCE of Google Shopping for your customers being e-shop owners ?
It's been 3 weeks people are complaining here and all we read is "we'll get back to you sometime soon or later". SERIOUSLY ?

Your greedy top management must have fired far too many dev people !

If not solved before the end of next week, we'll switch all our shops to another platform were we might finally benefit from GA4 before the very very last day of UA support !

Pépites
Frankrike
Rundt 2 år bruker appen
Google LLC svarte 29. januar 2023

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out with your feedback. My name is Vance and I work for Shopify support. I can take a look at your store and help you determine the steps we can take to reach a resolution. Please look for my upcoming email so we can talk about the specifics.

Vance | Shopify Support

Redigert 26. januar 2023

No content API updates since Dec 29th and now all of our products risk expiring in Merchant Center. I will strongly consider switching to a competitor platform after over 5 years of business with you if this is not fixed imminently. This incompetence may result in us not being able to advertise our products which is mandatory to generate sales.

Please get this fixed ASAP.

Northern Saunas
Canada
Rundt 4 år bruker appen
Google LLC svarte 29. januar 2023

Hi there,

Vance here with Shopify! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with the app. I can understand the difficulty of this situation. I've sent you an email to offer further support.

Vance | Shopify Support

1. februar 2023

Wasted so many phone calls. They couldn't keep appointments straight. They couldn't keep straight what website they were calling about and I guess they have to rebook for a new day if its not exactly the topic and website they are calling about. Oh and they won't rebook for you over the phone on the call. You have to then play email tag back and fourth for many more days before they set a time. But don't expect to get anything done when they call again! They spend the first 5 min trying to get off the phone and convince you to rebook because they thought it was for another domain or something else. Wasted so many phone calls and never got anything even started to be set up.
Avoid if you can!

Cowboy Cleaning
Canada
10 minutter bruker appen
Google LLC svarte 2. februar 2023

Hey there,
Brett here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Google Channel with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I'm sorry to hear about your experience attempgint to set up phone calls for support. I'm going to follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here and see if we can help address this concern.
Brett | Shopify

3. februar 2023

Bad app with constant issues with products. One day the products will all be kicked off the app for no reason. Hasn't generated any traffic for the site. You are better off just sticking with the SEO-generating search.

Motion Factory Racing
USA
5 måneder bruker appen
Google LLC svarte 6. februar 2023

Hi there,
Thanks for reaching out and leaving a review. My name is William from Shopify and I'm here to assist you. I see that you've had a bad experience with the app recently and it may have been caused by an error that took place in January. Please watch your email as I'm going to reach out to you to discuss your store specifically.
William | Marketplaces Support Specialist
Shopify