Recensies (5.558)

Algemene beoordeling
4,5
Cijfers per recensieniveau
  • 75% recensies zijn 5 sterren
  • 9% recensies zijn 4 sterren
  • 3% recensies zijn 3 sterren
  • 2% recensies zijn 2 sterren
  • 12% recensies zijn 1 sterren
19 januari 2023

One country, one currency. This app is for small local stores, although the description does not explain this.

Maker Mind Toys
Canada
2 maanden gebruiken de app
Google LLC heeft geantwoord 26 januari 2023

Hi there,

Thomas here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your experience. We definitely want to make sure that you get the support you need regarding the queries you have with the Google Channel. I'll be sending an email out to you shortly with further information on this.

Thomas | Shopify

19 januari 2023

Shopify has not sent an API sync to Google since December 29th. Prior to that only a few, random sync's where sent. All of our products on Google Merchant Center expired. Shopify customer support was made aware of the issue and so far no help.

Bell Electronics
Verenigde Staten
6 maanden gebruiken de app
Google LLC heeft geantwoord 26 januari 2023

Hey there,
Jason here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Google Channel with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I'm sorry to hear of the struggles you are facing syncing your products with Google. I'm going to look into this further and follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here and see if we can address this concern.
Jason | Shopify

Bewerkt 20 januari 2023

Impossible to synch our custom labels and other google fields since the end of december.
The guys at Shopify dev team should understand ASAP that fixing this issue with this app is a MANDATORY PRIORITY !
How could you guys ignore the STRATEGIC IMPORTANCE of Google Shopping for your customers being e-shop owners ?
It's been 3 weeks people are complaining here and all we read is "we'll get back to you sometime soon or later". SERIOUSLY ?

Your greedy top management must have fired far too many dev people !

If not solved before the end of next week, we'll switch all our shops to another platform were we might finally benefit from GA4 before the very very last day of UA support !

Pépites
Frankrijk
Ongeveer 2 jaar gebruiken de app
Google LLC heeft geantwoord 29 januari 2023

Hi there,

Thanks for reaching out with your feedback. My name is Vance and I work for Shopify support. I can take a look at your store and help you determine the steps we can take to reach a resolution. Please look for my upcoming email so we can talk about the specifics.

Vance | Shopify Support

Bewerkt 26 januari 2023

No content API updates since Dec 29th and now all of our products risk expiring in Merchant Center. I will strongly consider switching to a competitor platform after over 5 years of business with you if this is not fixed imminently. This incompetence may result in us not being able to advertise our products which is mandatory to generate sales.

Please get this fixed ASAP.

Northern Saunas
Canada
Ongeveer 4 jaar gebruiken de app
Google LLC heeft geantwoord 29 januari 2023

Hi there,

Vance here with Shopify! Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience with the app. I can understand the difficulty of this situation. I've sent you an email to offer further support.

Vance | Shopify Support

1 februari 2023

Wasted so many phone calls. They couldn't keep appointments straight. They couldn't keep straight what website they were calling about and I guess they have to rebook for a new day if its not exactly the topic and website they are calling about. Oh and they won't rebook for you over the phone on the call. You have to then play email tag back and fourth for many more days before they set a time. But don't expect to get anything done when they call again! They spend the first 5 min trying to get off the phone and convince you to rebook because they thought it was for another domain or something else. Wasted so many phone calls and never got anything even started to be set up.
Avoid if you can!

Cowboy Cleaning
Canada
10 minuten gebruiken de app
Google LLC heeft geantwoord 2 februari 2023

Hey there,
Brett here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Google Channel with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I'm sorry to hear about your experience attempgint to set up phone calls for support. I'm going to follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here and see if we can help address this concern.
Brett | Shopify

3 februari 2023

Bad app with constant issues with products. One day the products will all be kicked off the app for no reason. Hasn't generated any traffic for the site. You are better off just sticking with the SEO-generating search.

Motion Factory Racing
Verenigde Staten
5 maanden gebruiken de app
Google LLC heeft geantwoord 6 februari 2023

Hi there,
Thanks for reaching out and leaving a review. My name is William from Shopify and I'm here to assist you. I see that you've had a bad experience with the app recently and it may have been caused by an error that took place in January. Please watch your email as I'm going to reach out to you to discuss your store specifically.
William | Marketplaces Support Specialist
Shopify

8 februari 2023

We used this app and our google ads and merchant account got suspended. This is the very risky app to use. We are not sure now how we can active our account again

Craloft
India
14 dagen gebruiken de app
Google LLC heeft geantwoord 21 februari 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for taking the time to install and use the Google channel on your store and leave a review. I'm going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see how we can provide more support for you on this.

Chris | Shopify

12 februari 2023

Application pas au top, elle crée des conflits entre les produits shopify et votre compte marchant center ensuite votre compte est suspendue.
Une Grosse MISE à jour EST REQUISE POUR CETTE APPLICATION…

MODACHIC
Frankrijk
Ongeveer 2 jaar gebruiken de app
16 februari 2023

Has worked great for a few year, but doesn't work at all now. Nothing feeds into Google. Find another app.

Running Hard Products
Verenigde Staten
Bijna 3 jaar gebruiken de app
Google LLC heeft geantwoord 22 februari 2023

Hey there,
Jason here from Shopify. Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the Google Channel with us. Your feedback is extremely valuable. I'm sorry to hear of the struggles you are facing with products feeding into Google. I'm going to look into this further and follow up with you in an email to open up the lines of communication here and see if we can address this concern.
Jason | Shopify

20 februari 2023

That's a shame for an official Shopify App :

- Only 1 country targeting feed
- Does not even link UPC/EAN to Merchant center
- So few settings (Cannot desactivater "out of stock" products by example in our feed

Komete XR
Frankrijk
4 maanden gebruiken de app
Google LLC heeft geantwoord 22 februari 2023

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to submit your feedback. We're going to follow up with you over email to open up the lines of communication and see if we can address some of the issues you were having with the app.

Mario | Shopify