Rezensionen (382)

Gesamtbewertung
3,6
Anzahl pro Bewertungsstufe
  • 34 % der Bewertungen sind 5 Sterne
  • 9 % der Bewertungen sind 4 Sterne
  • 8 % der Bewertungen sind 3 Sterne
  • 4 % der Bewertungen sind 2 Sterne
  • 45 % der Bewertungen sind 1 Sterne
17. Mai 2024

New order print is horrible. There are no sku's on the invoices and it is including my corporate information and DBA on the invoice. Totally NOT wanted. Can't figure out how to fix it

Violet Skye Boutique
Vereinigte Staaten
Ein tag mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 29. Mai 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Shopify Order Printer app. If you haven't done so already, I'd encourage you to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look at those errors to ensure this gets resolved: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

Bearbeitet am 12. Juni 2024

Im working with support now as I agree with most of these reviews. There are issues with this new app. In my opinion, the "legacy" app had a much cleaner look and should continue to be supported. I sent 12-13 orders to the printer yesterday and all did not populate. This was after spending 6 hours with the help of chat gpt to get the code right to have the finished form look like our original form that all in our shop and customer base are used to looking at. The legacy app is good until August 2024 so don't be in a hurry to update any time soon.

Update: All the bugs look to be worked out. Without the help of Chat GPT, it would have been difficult to customize the template. All is well now and using it daily

Bass Farms, LLC
Vereinigte Staaten
27 tage mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 29. Mai 2024

Thanks for your review! I appreciate how much time it has taken you to customize your template, and I'm glad to hear that you're already working with our Support team on this. We can certainly share your feedback with our developers for consideration in future updates. -Sophia, Shopify Support

17. Mai 2024

This is not a good move by Shopify. As others have mentioned, this app is not as good as the legacy version. We could have multiple templates for B2B, B2C, gifts, drop shipments, etc. Now we get two, and the packing slip has prices by default, which is a HUGE no-no. Can be removed, but you have to edit the liquid code directly, which is not an option for a lot of customers. And, as others have mentioned, you cannot copy-paste your old templates here, as many variables have changed names, seemingly arbitrarily. You need to understand the liquid code in order to modify them, and they still don't look good without further tweaking. I am not good at coding, so they still look...not so good.

To make this app better, please add:

1. More templates
2. WYSIWYG editor, or another way to modify the template without code
3. An easier way to migrate templates
4. Easy way to add pictures, QR codes, and other media
5. A packing slip that does not include prices by default

If you can't match even the basics of what the legacy app provided, please do not make us migrate.

Belle Étoile Jewelry
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 23 stunden mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 29. Mai 2024

Thank you so much for your detailed feedback. I'm happy to share your feature requests with our developers for consideration in future updates. -Sophia, Shopify Support

17. Mai 2024

I was able to set up my previous templates here because I have some coding experience, but I think it would be difficult for those without any coding experience to do so. The help documentation only shows how to code some lines, and you cannot directly copy and paste over the old code (it won't format properly).

Even after I set up the templates the way I'd like and the previews showed the correct format, when I try to print multiple packing slips, whole sections of orders are just missing in the printout. It's impossible to use even if you get the templates set up correctly.

I will be continuing to use the legacy printer until either it expires or this app gets fixed.

StickyRiceCompany
Vereinigte Staaten
24 minuten mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 29. Mai 2024

Thank you for your review! I appreciate your feedback about ease of use for those who might not have coding knowledge. Regarding the missing information from your templates, please contact us via the Help Center so we can investigate: https://shopify.link/1w5D. -Sophia, Shopify Support

17. Mai 2024

I think people just jumped on to write a review before really diving into the new app. I successfully transferred all of my old templates. Although, I did have to rework them a little bit.

I am not sure about adding images, but that isn't something we utilize so can't help combat that negative review. Overall, it was an easy switch and it's an easy app to use.

Steffich Fine Art
Kanada
Etwa 21 stunden mit der App
15. Mai 2024

Moving the logo over can be hard to figure out but follow the documentation. I ended up dropping the image code for my logo on line 4 (vs #7 as per the example) to get my logo centered at the top of the page.
Regarding printing: You'll find both the radio buttons for "Invoice" and "Packing Slip" are checked by default. To default to only one, look at the top of the "Template" page for both pages and uncheck the one you don't want to have auto-populate.

Slinger Straps
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 2 stunden mit der App
16. Mai 2024

Downloaded after long time use of the legacy Order Printer which works very well, at no extra cost! Thank you Shopify.

If feedback is welcome I would love to see:

- Block style editing of the order form, similar to an e-mail creator. The current CSS style editing is limited for most who don't have the knowledge to work in this format.

- In the order overview tab, please add the option for view more columns, the most helpful for our business would be "Delivery Method" as we need to distinguish between Standard, Express & other delivery methods. This will determine the priority in which orders are printed and dispatched.

- The inclusion of tags at the order overview stage. This also gives more information at a glance when printing orders.

Other than these points the Order Printer app is a great option if you do not want to download 3rd Party apps, and as mentioned, at no extra cost it's a very good option :)

Ollie & Nic
Vereinigtes Königreich
13 minuten mit der App
Bearbeitet am 8. Juli 2026

OK, updated review. It does the job but the annoying thing is it's about the 12th item on the "More Actions" drop down list, which cannot be edited. As something we use every day, several times a day would it not make more sense to have a single button access?

You can bookmark the link to print a single order but then it prints an "Order Printer" logo in the top left corner, overprinting our own logo so again, flawed because something has been added that serves no useful purpose.

1stMobile.UK
Vereinigtes Königreich
Etwa 2 jahre mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 27. Mai 2024

Hi there, 1stMobile.UK.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. It is appreciated and helps our team improve the product. I'll be sure to pass along your feedback to our Product Development team.

That being said, you can always reach out to our authenticated Support via the Shopify Help Center (https://shopify.link/vRnL) for any questions or concerns you may have.

I hope this helps! -Victoria, Shopify Support.

Bearbeitet am 29. Mai 2024

Ok but not as good as old app. How can we modify templates? The writing is too small and much less easy to read.

To makle order number bigger (essential) add this line of code to replace line 6 - if too large change x-large to large

Order {{ order.order_name }}

Lamazi Fabrics
Vereinigtes Königreich
13 tage mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 28. Mai 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Shopify Order Printer app. Modifying templates can be completed from within the app directly. There should be a 'Manage Templates' option that you can select to make any necessary adjustments. To learn more about this, you can check out our Editing Templates Guide: https://shopify.link/KBgW. If however. you're having some troubles with this, please feel free to connect with our Live Support so we can take a closer look: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support

16. Mai 2024

For the life of me I cannot figure out how to import my previous template. I contacted support for assistance and after wasting 90 minutes of my time with a support person who was akin to a receptionist, I STILL do not have my previous template imported. Shopify and their support & apps are NOT as good as they used to be. Sad face.

WeenieWarmers
Vereinigte Staaten
Etwa 2 stunden mit der App
Shopify hat geantwortet 28. Mai 2024

Hi there. Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. I'm sorry to hear that you're experiencing some trouble with the Shopify Order Printer app. To migrate any custom templates, you can follow the steps outlined in this Guide: https://shopify.link/yevg. If you're having some troubles with those steps, please feel free to follow up with us, so we can take a closer look: https://bit.ly/2AWw5VA. - Blair, Shopify Support