Anmeldelser (452)
Afgræns
-
Efter bedømmelse
This app is garbage. Only use this app if you plan on never changing a single thing... ever. The app tells you leave a positive review to keep it free then charges to add more tabs. I had an expert adjust some features of my web store and this app pretty much self destructed. Customer support is painfully slow and seemingly non existent at times.
I had my first store installed with this app yesterday and it wasn't that straight forward for people like me who know very little about this kind of things but the staff was very helpful, friendly and patience. By this afternoon, we already have the app installed across all three stores of ours. I like the app as it is clean, easy to use, and fast. Thank you!!!
Original review: Perfect for what I was looking to accomplish. Easy set up. Pretty clean appearance. Overall, a hassle free way to add tabs to your product pages
New review: Suddenly charging for more than one static tab after originally claiming the app was totally free. Claimed there was an email - but like other users - never got one. Doesn't seem very credible to me.
Too bad. I really like the app. Now I will be forced to pay a fee to avoid not bneing able to update the tabs.
hi dear, app is still free. You can use standard tabs and create as many tabs you need. We also have 1 static tab for free and asking a small contribution from merchants so to make this app alive and free.
While it would be great for this app to function great out of the box I do understand with all the variations in Shopify it can be hard. Honestly not sure why we have to pay for something that should be standard. That being said the price for this app is very reasonable. The support has been very responsive if I need something and they go in and fix it. It can be hard to find companies that will offer a quick turnaround and actually help rather then making you do everything. I signed up for the yearly plan and the free trial was nice to give it a try. I like that there isn't a ton of upselling for little features and they keep it simple. I'd recommend using this app if you need to add tabs to your store!
UPDATE: Screwed up my Shopify store big time! They promised free forever if people leave a positive review which I was happy to do when it worked. But out of the blue I go in and I've been cut down to 1 static tab and a message that says I have to pay. So fine, I paid since I thought if it works it is good. Nope, the interface wouldn't let me create text entries at all. I tried custom but first it wasn't let me enter hyperlinks at all and then later it did but they didn't show up on the page. I uninstalled and asked for a refund (here's hoping they do), but now my product descriptions don't show up at all just giving error messages that it can't find the tabs. If the dang thing was reliable as it was before I'd say go for it, but this is now a total nightmare, stay away.
OLD:
The app simply works. I used it to add information to my product descriptions in a more compact presentation. Recommended.
Hi, sorry to hear that.
Just quick heads up as we just released update which should support your theme along with new features
Really happy with this app. Many of our products have lengthy descriptions that are hard to digest. Tabs were a GREAT way to break the material up into bite sized sections. I moved to the paid app right away to include bullet pointed text. It looks great. My tab headings were too long initially, causing my tabs to stack vertically, accordion style, instead of horizontally. A quick adjustment to simplified tab names and I got a nice horizontal layout again. The app is mobile optimized, the tabs accordion beautifully to a vertical layout, keeping the clutter and the scrolling to a minimum. All in all, this app was extremely easy to install, fairly intuitive for those of us who have very little tech experience, support responded back within an hour via chat to help. Free Tabs works great with shopify's predetermined video container size, etc. I haven't had to change anything to make this app work with my current Debut theme and it's many app add ons. Seamless and flawless.
We had some issues with some tabs not appearing. It took a bit of time to get a developer response, but Edi was able to show me where we were inadvertently copying coding from mfg websites and pasting it with text on our descriptions! This was causing tabs not to appear and formatting issues. Completely not related to Tabs. Edi was able to show me the code that needed to be removed and pointed out that CTRL+SHIFT+V would be a better paste option if copying product descriptions from mfg site to our site. Thank you Edi.
Doesn't works. The tabs disappears when the product page is loaded.
I hope it will be solved in the future.
Hi, sorry to hear that.
Just quick heads up as we just released update which should support your theme along with new features
This app is a mess. It removed all my product descriptions unable to save my edits.... Dont use this app if you dont want to mess up your site.
Hi, sorry to hear that.
Just quick heads up as we just released update which should support your theme along with new features
They ask you to write a positive review as soon as you download and then you get to use the app for free, so technically they are paying for positive reviews. I have received no technical support despite multiple emails asking for help. Very slack.
Sorry to hear that. We are working hard to improve all aspects of this app.
We had many problems with this app, not working properly: it wasn't displayed properly on the product page. The support wasn't able to help.
So we decided to take another app.
Thanks for the review, but we cannot support every app or every request that merchants make.
We have thousands of stores depending on us, so we cannot go and change everything for unique cases.
Sorry again, and we hope you find your solution!