Transcy: AI Language Translate

Transcy: AI Language Translate

Arvostelut (2 566)

Kokonaisarvio
4,5
Lukumäärä luokitustasoa kohden
  • 89 % arvioista on 5 tähteä
  • 5 % arvioista on 4 tähteä
  • 1 % arvioista on 3 tähteä
  • 1 % arvioista on 2 tähteä
  • 5 % arvioista on 1 tähteä
1. elokuu 2026

you should pay for everthing after you install. i did not like that i did uninstall then fuc*ked my all currently translate. it was a big regret !!!!!

MARSONIPRINT
Alankomaat
2 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä
FireGroup vastasi 17. syyskuu 2026

Hi, and thank you for the honest feedback; we're sorry this ended the way it did.

Just to clarify: Transcy includes a 7-day free trial from the moment you install, so you can test everything before committing; nothing is charged during that period.

We're always happy to walk merchants through the setup and billing before they commit — our team is on live chat 24/7.

-The Transcy Team-

17. maaliskuu 2026

This is horrifying - It has completely hijacked my store - Changed the links. I cannot even edit anymore.
He broke the links, translated literally.

I just uninstalled it

PurrEmbassy | Pet & Home
Espanja
Noin 22 tuntia sovelluksen käyttöä
FireGroup vastasi 19. maaliskuu 2026

Hi there,

This is Brian. We’re truly sorry to hear about your experience. That sounds incredibly frustrating, and we completely understand why you felt the need to uninstall the app.

However, we also noticed that we haven’t received any recent report from you regarding this specific issue. The last time you contacted us was on January 25, 2026. After that, our team followed up multiple times to continue supporting you, but we didn’t hear back from you.

Because of that, we didn’t have the chance to investigate or prevent the issue you’re experiencing now. We genuinely wish we had been given the opportunity to step in earlier and assist you before things escalated.

If you’re open to it, we would really appreciate another chance to help. We’ll prioritize your case and work with you step by step until everything is back to normal.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Brian
Transcy by FireGroup Technology

Muokattu 1. huhtikuu 2026

ATTENTION: AFTER WEEKS STILL NO REFUND OR PRODUCTIVE REACTION! It seems we have to open a dispute....

Bad technical experience. We're waiting for a refund of almost 1000 USD for several months now... very bad support with slow or no communication. Can't recommend Transcy!

chronofactum.com
Saksa
3 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
FireGroup vastasi 17. maaliskuu 2026

Hi there,

This is Saha. I’m truly sorry to hear about your experience and completely understand your frustration.

According to our records, your refund request was submitted on Feb 23, and I responded the same day, offering to investigate the issue and identify the root cause. In that message, I also sent a collaborator access request so we could review your store more thoroughly. The email was opened, but we didn’t receive a reply. I followed up again on Feb 24, which was also viewed, though we unfortunately didn’t hear back.

At the moment, I can see that the Transcy app is still installed on your store. I just wanted to check if you’re open to continuing with us, I’d be more than happy to personally assist in resolving the issue and ensuring everything works as expected.

If you’d prefer not to continue using the app, we can absolutely review your case and consider a refund for the remaining unused period

We also noticed that one of our team members is already assisting you via email. Please feel free to let them know if you need any further support.

Best regards,
Saha
Transcy by FireGroup Technology

Muokattu 19. maaliskuu 2026

I have been using Transcy for translation on my Shopify store for months, and the app itself worked decently for basic multilingual needs. However, in late January 2026, Transcy unilaterally changed my subscription plan WITHOUT my consent or any prior notification, upgrading me to a much higher tier and charging me nearly $200 extra per month.
This is a blatant violation of consumer trust and business ethics. I never approved the plan change, received no email alert, and only discovered the massive overcharge when checking my Shopify billing. Their support has been unresponsive when I requested a downgrade and refund for the unauthorized charges.
For any merchant considering Transcy: BEWARE. They will arbitrarily change your plan and overcharge you without permission. This is unacceptable for a paid app on the Shopify marketplace. I cannot recommend this app at all due to this predatory billing practice.

edit on 3.19
After two days of communication and assistance from Shopify staff, Transcy refunded me the extra $189.90. Although this wasn't all the extra money I'd spent since January 26th, I'm still grateful for their willingness to communicate amicably and try to resolve the issue.

liwisi
Brasilia
Yli 3 vuotta sovelluksen käyttöä
FireGroup vastasi 17. maaliskuu 2026

Hi there,

This is Ben. I'm truly sorry to hear about that and understand how frustrating unexpected billing can be.

Regarding your concerns, as follows:

1. Our pricing was updated on Sep 4, 2025 and applied to all users. Notifications were sent via email and in-app, though they may have been missed.

2. On Jan 26, 2026, your store upgraded to the Cross-border plan with extra resources, adding about $189. Please note that only the store owner can approve charges via Shopify, not Transcy.

3. On Mar 15, 2026, the plan was downgraded to Continental, and Shopify will automatically prorate the unused amount.

4. If anything is unclear, I’m happy to clarify further. We also noticed that one of our team members is already assisting you via email. Please feel free to let them know if you need any further support.

Hope to hear from you soon

Best regards,
Ben
Transcy by FireGroup Technology

6. maaliskuu 2026

Translations take forever, endless upsells before being able to use the app, custmoer service time is horrible and if they are online they are slow, unfriendly and cannot find a solution and repsonse time is horrific. Cannot recommend. For this rpemium price i expect premium software and customert service but I can´t even recommend this app if it was Free to use

Natural Remedies
Irlanti
Noin 18 tuntia sovelluksen käyttöä
FireGroup vastasi 9. maaliskuu 2026

Hi,

Here's Aiden. We're truly sorry to hear that your experience with Transcy has been frustrating. This is certainly not the level of performance or support we aim to provide. Your feedback regarding translation speed and support responsiveness is very important to us

We also noticed that one of our team members is already assisting you via email. Please feel free to continue working with them and let us know if you need any further support. Our team will do their best to review your case and help resolve the issue as quickly as possible.

Regards,
Aiden
Transcy by OneCommerce

24. helmikuu 2026

An Absolute disaster. So many bugs and mistakes in the translations handled by Transcy (I used an API via DeepL) and the support is extremely tiresome and lazy. Glossary rules are ignored at random, and texts are partly and weirdly translated. This is by Transcy - not DeepL. The UI in the app is beyond horrible and I am very familiar with complex systems.
I warn you. Stay away from this company.

intentioncph.com
Tanska
8 kuukautta sovelluksen käyttöä
FireGroup vastasi 2. maaliskuu 2026

Hi there,

This is Cris. We’re truly sorry to hear about your experience and understand how frustrating this must have been.

Regarding the translation quality and glossary rules, Transcy processes content through the selected provider (such as DeepL), but glossary behavior and partial translations can be affected by sync status, cache, or rule configuration. That said, this is not the experience we aim to deliver.

We take your feedback about bugs, UI, and support quality very seriously. If you’re open to it, we’d appreciate the opportunity to review your specific case in detail and identify exactly what went wrong. We’re committed to investigating thoroughly and providing a proper resolution rather than leaving things unresolved.

We also noticed that one of our team members is already assisting you via email. Please feel free to let them know if you need any further support.

Best regards,
Cris
Transcy by FireGroup Technology

12. syyskuu 2022

The best customer service I have ever had with very quick responses. The app is simple and easy to use.

PTVLABS
Suomi
11 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä
20. tammikuu 2023

Very helpful customer service and customization also, everything worked perfectly and was fastly delivered :)

Saaren Taika Shop
Suomi
12 päivää sovelluksen käyttöä
FireGroup vastasi 26. tammikuu 2023

Hi Johanna,

I'm Kaylin from Transcy. Thanks for your positive review.

We hope you have a good experience with our support team and Transcy app.

Additionally, please spend your precious time to visit our OneCommerce blogs at https://onecommerce.io/blog/ in relation to e-commerce knowledge as well as the latest news of Transcy.

If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us via our 24/7 live chat or email us at support@fireapps.io, we are always willing to help you!

Best Regards
Kaylin
Transcy by OneCommerce

25. helmikuu 2023

Vani was very helpful, good customer support.
Integrated the translate button for my page, helped me setup the store.
Thanks for awesome service!

Be Frsh
Suomi
Noin tunti sovelluksen käyttöä
FireGroup vastasi 28. helmikuu 2023

Hi there,

I'm Mirabel from Transcy. It sounds like you had a good time with us.

Thanks for taking the time to share your feedback with Transcy. I'm glad we were able to meet your expectations!

Furthermore we really care how your business is in e-commerce market, so we highly recommend you to take time to visit our blogs at https://onecommerce.io/blog/ for latest news regarding not only Transcy, but also other apps from OneCommerce which might be helpful for your business.

If you have any questions or need help, feel free to contact us at any time via our 24/7 live chat or email us at support@fireapps.io

Best Regards
Mirabel
Transcy by OneCommerce

4. maaliskuu 2023

Perfect customer service EVER! I had trouble with customizing the switcher. Thank god customer service helped me to get it fit on my website! 5/5

Golden art
Suomi
Noin 2 tuntia sovelluksen käyttöä
FireGroup vastasi 7. maaliskuu 2023

Hi Tomi,

Here's Jena from Transcy. Thank you so much for your greathearted review.

Besides that, to make your experience better, we will keep on improving our services for valued Transcy users like you. Thank you for the loving words you've shared, and thank you for being the best part of Transcy.

Also I highly recommend you to check our blog for latest news regarding not only Transcy, but also other our OneCommerce applications - a leading eCommerce Solution Platform, more than that at https://onecommerce.io/blog/

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us via our 24/7 live chat, or email us at support@fireapps.io

Regards,
Jena
Transcy by OneCommerce