Transcy: AI Langue Traduire

Transcy: AI Langue Traduire

Avis (2 565)

Note globale
4,5
Nombre d’avis par note
  • 89 % des avis sont des avis à 5 étoiles
  • 5 % des avis sont des avis à 4 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 3 étoiles
  • 1 % des avis sont des avis à 2 étoiles
  • 5 % des avis sont des avis à 1 étoiles
17 mars 2026

This is horrifying - It has completely hijacked my store - Changed the links. I cannot even edit anymore.
He broke the links, translated literally.

I just uninstalled it

PurrEmbassy | Pet & Home
Espagne
Environ 22 heures d’utilisation de l’application
FireGroup a répondu 19 mars 2026

Hi there,

This is Brian. We’re truly sorry to hear about your experience. That sounds incredibly frustrating, and we completely understand why you felt the need to uninstall the app.

However, we also noticed that we haven’t received any recent report from you regarding this specific issue. The last time you contacted us was on January 25, 2026. After that, our team followed up multiple times to continue supporting you, but we didn’t hear back from you.

Because of that, we didn’t have the chance to investigate or prevent the issue you’re experiencing now. We genuinely wish we had been given the opportunity to step in earlier and assist you before things escalated.

If you’re open to it, we would really appreciate another chance to help. We’ll prioritize your case and work with you step by step until everything is back to normal.

Looking forward to hearing from you.

Best regards,
Brian
Transcy by FireGroup Technology

Modifié le 1 avril 2026

ATTENTION: AFTER WEEKS STILL NO REFUND OR PRODUCTIVE REACTION! It seems we have to open a dispute....

Bad technical experience. We're waiting for a refund of almost 1000 USD for several months now... very bad support with slow or no communication. Can't recommend Transcy!

chronofactum.com
Allemagne
3 mois d’utilisation de l’application
FireGroup a répondu 17 mars 2026

Hi there,

This is Saha. I’m truly sorry to hear about your experience and completely understand your frustration.

According to our records, your refund request was submitted on Feb 23, and I responded the same day, offering to investigate the issue and identify the root cause. In that message, I also sent a collaborator access request so we could review your store more thoroughly. The email was opened, but we didn’t receive a reply. I followed up again on Feb 24, which was also viewed, though we unfortunately didn’t hear back.

At the moment, I can see that the Transcy app is still installed on your store. I just wanted to check if you’re open to continuing with us, I’d be more than happy to personally assist in resolving the issue and ensuring everything works as expected.

If you’d prefer not to continue using the app, we can absolutely review your case and consider a refund for the remaining unused period

We also noticed that one of our team members is already assisting you via email. Please feel free to let them know if you need any further support.

Best regards,
Saha
Transcy by FireGroup Technology

Modifié le 19 mars 2026

I have been using Transcy for translation on my Shopify store for months, and the app itself worked decently for basic multilingual needs. However, in late January 2026, Transcy unilaterally changed my subscription plan WITHOUT my consent or any prior notification, upgrading me to a much higher tier and charging me nearly $200 extra per month.
This is a blatant violation of consumer trust and business ethics. I never approved the plan change, received no email alert, and only discovered the massive overcharge when checking my Shopify billing. Their support has been unresponsive when I requested a downgrade and refund for the unauthorized charges.
For any merchant considering Transcy: BEWARE. They will arbitrarily change your plan and overcharge you without permission. This is unacceptable for a paid app on the Shopify marketplace. I cannot recommend this app at all due to this predatory billing practice.

edit on 3.19
After two days of communication and assistance from Shopify staff, Transcy refunded me the extra $189.90. Although this wasn't all the extra money I'd spent since January 26th, I'm still grateful for their willingness to communicate amicably and try to resolve the issue.

liwisi
Brésil
Plus de 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
FireGroup a répondu 17 mars 2026

Hi there,

This is Ben. I'm truly sorry to hear about that and understand how frustrating unexpected billing can be.

Regarding your concerns, as follows:

1. Our pricing was updated on Sep 4, 2025 and applied to all users. Notifications were sent via email and in-app, though they may have been missed.

2. On Jan 26, 2026, your store upgraded to the Cross-border plan with extra resources, adding about $189. Please note that only the store owner can approve charges via Shopify, not Transcy.

3. On Mar 15, 2026, the plan was downgraded to Continental, and Shopify will automatically prorate the unused amount.

4. If anything is unclear, I’m happy to clarify further. We also noticed that one of our team members is already assisting you via email. Please feel free to let them know if you need any further support.

Hope to hear from you soon

Best regards,
Ben
Transcy by FireGroup Technology

Modifié le 9 février 2026

Talking with Raymon was a good experience.
He offered very good support.

Nandooshop
Danemark
13 jours d’utilisation de l’application
FireGroup a répondu 1 juin 2026

Thank you! We'll pass your kind words along to Raymond. Glad he could help.

-The Transcy Team-

6 mars 2026

Translations take forever, endless upsells before being able to use the app, custmoer service time is horrible and if they are online they are slow, unfriendly and cannot find a solution and repsonse time is horrific. Cannot recommend. For this rpemium price i expect premium software and customert service but I can´t even recommend this app if it was Free to use

Natural Remedies
Irlande
Environ 18 heures d’utilisation de l’application
FireGroup a répondu 9 mars 2026

Hi,

Here's Aiden. We're truly sorry to hear that your experience with Transcy has been frustrating. This is certainly not the level of performance or support we aim to provide. Your feedback regarding translation speed and support responsiveness is very important to us

We also noticed that one of our team members is already assisting you via email. Please feel free to continue working with them and let us know if you need any further support. Our team will do their best to review your case and help resolve the issue as quickly as possible.

Regards,
Aiden
Transcy by OneCommerce

24 février 2026

An Absolute disaster. So many bugs and mistakes in the translations handled by Transcy (I used an API via DeepL) and the support is extremely tiresome and lazy. Glossary rules are ignored at random, and texts are partly and weirdly translated. This is by Transcy - not DeepL. The UI in the app is beyond horrible and I am very familiar with complex systems.
I warn you. Stay away from this company.

intentioncph.com
Danemark
8 mois d’utilisation de l’application
FireGroup a répondu 2 mars 2026

Hi there,

This is Cris. We’re truly sorry to hear about your experience and understand how frustrating this must have been.

Regarding the translation quality and glossary rules, Transcy processes content through the selected provider (such as DeepL), but glossary behavior and partial translations can be affected by sync status, cache, or rule configuration. That said, this is not the experience we aim to deliver.

We take your feedback about bugs, UI, and support quality very seriously. If you’re open to it, we’d appreciate the opportunity to review your specific case in detail and identify exactly what went wrong. We’re committed to investigating thoroughly and providing a proper resolution rather than leaving things unresolved.

We also noticed that one of our team members is already assisting you via email. Please feel free to let them know if you need any further support.

Best regards,
Cris
Transcy by FireGroup Technology

6 novembre 2025

Todays help from Mary was excellent. Patience shown and quick simple to understand instructions enabled me to achieve everything I wanted in one quick visit. Great Customer Service . Thanks

Pia Rossini Trade
Royaume-Uni
5 mois d’utilisation de l’application
16 octobre 2025

I can't read french but the app is great help! It translates everything very quickly and whenever there's a problem, the customer service helps a lot. Good App.

Parkland Music
R.A.S. chinoise de Hong Kong
Environ 4 ans d’utilisation de l’application
25 septembre 2025

Great app. Much cheaper also then Weglot 4 example.

Accelerate Nutrition
Pays-Bas
8 mois d’utilisation de l’application
14 mai 2025

Fonctionne bien et bon support technique!

Audrey Seyer Joaillière
Canada
Plus de 3 ans d’utilisation de l’application
FireGroup a répondu 19 mai 2025

Hi there,

This is Patrick from Transcy. Thank you so much for your kind words. We really appreciate you taking the time out to share your experience with us. We count ourselves lucky for Transcy users like you.

Along with Transcy, we extremely advise you to check our OneCommerce blog at https://onecommerce.io/blog/ which has been a great source for merchants in e-commerce market.

If you have any questions or need help, feel free to contact us at any time via our live chat or email us at support@transcy.io

Regards,
Patrick
Transcy by OneCommerce