Anmeldelser (825)
Afgræns
-
Efter bedømmelse
Update review early April:
After my latest update and 1-star review (see below) and the removal of Weglot on our store / stopping our subscription, I've been properly contacted by the Weglot support team. They offered another try (normally the saying goes "three times a charm", but this would be "four times a charm") to see if we could get the implementation to work, where needed with support from their dev team.
After some initial checks back & forth earlier this week and granting Weglot access to our Shopify environment, today we've had a support hotline with Guillaume and the team at Weglot.
Step by step we've jointly redone the multi-language subdirectory implementation. After having completed the steps, we again we're confronted with some of the errors that occured earlier. However, this time with the support of their development team, they did some changes in the implementation (excluding some CSS & Javascript files), which positively resulted in a properly working Weglot implementation with Sub-directories in 3 additional languages.
Credits to their support team this time: friendly, fast, patient and knowleadgable!
Initial 1-star review late march:
We've done 3 attempts to get Weglot properly installed including the required DNS settings. In jan/feb we did it ourselves, which resulted in our website complete going offline as some other reviewers also mentioned. DNS propagation can take longer, but this was longer as normal.
Last week we did another try, this time having given Weglot's support access to our store and they did it via a second option with another CDN provider, as the default one "gave a conflict" according to their support in jan/feb.
So Weglot's friendly support did the implementation now, but still with the same results, almost 24 hours completely offline, from multiple locations across the globe, so it doesn't feel like a normal results of "DNS propagation". Also, Weglot's support indicated they've never seen it take this long and couldn't find a reason why it doesn't work for us as everything was implemented correctly and working for them as they said.
So now we uninstalled the plugin, having to source for another solution again.
I have to say that the speed and friendliness of Weglot's customer support is good, it didn't solve our issues however. So now we'll be looking for an alternative.
Tolle intuitive App die (fast) alles übersetzen kann. Die Übersetzbarkeit von Produktbildern wäre noch super.
Ansonsten ein sehr kompetenter und schneller Support der auch um die Ecke denkt.
After a comparison with the comparable (non-AI based) translation apps and a few years with Weglot, I can say the following: this app has most of the functions you need for international trade at this time. Make sure that you have a thorough understanding of translation before implementing a translation app. Weglot offers many practical guides as PDFs on their website. It takes some time to familiarize yourself with the app, but translations are also a technically demanding field. The support is goal-oriented, responds quickly and is always friendly. They went the extra mile and implemented a custom solution for the hreflang tags if you use Shopify markets. It makes sense to take some time and carry out the full implementation with the help of the support team.
Weglot is the best translation app for my shopify store.
The default language of my store is Arabic, and i wanted to expand my reach to all people who speaks English.
I installed weglot to my store, but i faces some issues in the alignment of the store's content and some other elements.
It required some coding which I'm not perfect at.
I asked for assistance from weglot customer support and one of their genius people assisted me and she was so patient to solve each and every issue in my store.
I should mention her name, she is Fanny.
I'm grateful to you dear Fanny and thank you so much for your excellent assistance.
For our furniture store, integrating a translation app on our website was a must. The Weglot app was easy to install and use, and the support provided by the Weglot team was much appreciated. When we needed adjustments to the app's graphic look, they solved the problem in a couple of hours. Also, a great feature is that you can manually review the words translated and make adjustments if needed. Overall, we are very pleased with the app.
Die Übersetzungen sind überdurchschnittlich besser als Google Translate, man muss halt hier und da korrigieren, aber das Backend ist perfekt geeignet. Service ist auch sehr gut, leider nur Email, aber das geht recht flott.
We dont recommend Weglot. Its really unstable and has much bugs and make MUCH EXTRA WORK. When you make translations, they dont appear in the webshop. We sell globally high quality electronics and it makes it harder so we are trying to find an another service.
Dear Joy Planet Finland,
We appreciate you sharing your feedback about Weglot, and we apologize for any inconvenience you've experienced. We understand the importance of a reliable translation service, especially when operating a global webshop for high-quality electronics.
We take user feedback seriously and are committed to addressing any issues our users encounter. We would like to investigate the problems you've mentioned regarding instability, bugs, and translation visibility in your webshop. Could you please provide more specific details or contact our customer support team at support@weglot.com? This will help us identify and resolve the issues you've faced.
Your satisfaction is our priority, and we would like to work towards providing a better experience for you.
Thank you for bringing these concerns to our attention, and we look forward to the opportunity to improve your experience with Weglot.
Best regards,
The Weglot Team
The translation of the app was excellent. I only had to manually exclude a few words from being translated and the result was near perfect. I had a French version of my site up and running in only a couple of hours.
Customer service is also stellar. I had an issue when I changed to subdirectory mode with product pages not showing the translated version, and the customer support team quickly had the issue resolved.
My website is down due to the instructions of weglot.
For the subdomains they said to make changes in DNS which has caused my erbosteste not work anymore.
I can’t get any sales anymore.
I have submitted tickets since yesterday and haven’t received even one reply. I don’t know if I should sue for damages as I wasn’t informed about these consequences.
Hello,
Your insights are invaluable, and we are committed to addressing the issues you've raised to enhance our overall customer experience.
After taking a look at your account, our team was active in responding to your messages and solved your issue.
We tried to contact you again to see if all changes are reflected on your end but have yet to receive your response.
Do not hesitate to contact us at support@weglot.com if you have any further questions.
Cheers,
The Weglot Team
Unfortunately we now have an ugly language switcher which we can not move anywhere because we get an error whenever trying to use the visual builder. Losing money on ads, and no direct chat function..
Hello Pelle Cosmetics,
I'm sorry to hear that you're currently experiencing issues with the language switcher. I want to assure you that we're here to help resolve this matter for you.
If you could kindly provide more details about the specific problem you're encountering and let us know what you wish to achieve with the language switcher, our team will do its best to assist you promptly.
Although we don't have a chat function, we want you to know that we respond quickly to emails, and your concern is important to us.
If you happen to have any additional information or questions, please feel free to include them in your response.
Have a nice day,
Regards,
The Weglot Team