Recensioni (826)

Valutazione complessiva
4,5
Numero di recensioni per livello
  • Il 86% delle recensioni ha 5 stelle
  • Il 5% delle recensioni ha 4 stelle
  • Il 1% delle recensioni ha 3 stelle
  • Il 1% delle recensioni ha 2 stelle
  • Il 7% delle recensioni ha 1 stelle
Data modifica: 5 novembre 2021

Great app and amazing customer support! Super fast communication and workflow! Jeremie was an amazing help and solved my problem within minutes.

877 Workshop
Germania
Oltre 2 anni di utilizzo dell’app
28 giugno 2019

We have been using them for about 6 months now and have never had an issue (which is a good thing in my mind). Recently, I needed to see if I could tweak language to help with our Japanese customers. Not knowing how to do this, I contacted support and was given a detailed response within 24 hours and they even included a video for how to get to the area I needed to change. I can't speak on the translation service yet since I just made changes today, but I can say they are great with their customer service!

Altorlocks
Stati Uniti
4 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
3 luglio 2019

I used this for 8 months app and rarely spend the time to write a review. Here is what I found:

1) Why should we extra to see if this app is really working as they charge for the analytics.? LOL
If most of your customers are within North America then this is waste of time as it will slow your load speed. If you sell world wide any translation app might help

2) After I removed the app, I was still being billed on credit card. This developer is sneaky as people should be aware that unlike most app's which are billed through Shopify and thus the billing automatically stops when you delete the App. This is not case when you put your credit card in for a direct billing and there is not much Shopify can do to help you out.

It was finally sorted out but I would advise people to avoid any app's which require a credit card as otherwise your at their mercy.

Down Under Bedding and Mattresses
Canada
7 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
Weglot ha risposto 4 luglio 2019

We are sorry to hear you feel this way and attempted to work with you and explain everything in detail as we value our users.

1)We tried our best to explain to the user how we work as we are not an analytics app but rather a multilingual solution. We have checked out loading speeds and have no other user complaints of this nature.

2)Users have the choice to pay through Shopify or through our Weglot site which would also mean you would need to cancel from the place of purchase. We sorted it out with the user and explained what happened as we remain transparent about the payment process. Like many other apps, Weglot uses credit cards to enroll a user in the plan and charges them depending on the frequency of that plan.

4 luglio 2019

The app is great, they work automatically and help a lot. The support is great and they are really nice. Highly recommend it.

TYRYHU
Cina
5 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
10 luglio 2019

Great app and great customer service that responds quickly. I highly recommend this app for your shopify shop.

Stoemp
Belgio
8 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
10 luglio 2019

excellent app, the service and attention is perfect. 100% reconended. the app is really easy to use

formalfruits
Colombia
5 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
17 luglio 2019

Great app and the support is more than awesome!! Easy to install and nothing complicated at all. Install and go!

Askari
Svezia
13 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
25 luglio 2019

Good app, perfect for our translations. The support team is the most helpful and very quick. I'am happy to use this App

Pellina
Germania
10 giorni di utilizzo dell’app
26 luglio 2019

La meilleure app de traduction sur Shopify! Très facile à utiliser et le service client est au top !

Mira Paris
Francia
3 mesi di utilizzo dell’app
2 agosto 2019

Great support and very fast reply to help me. The plugin works great and its easy to translate with the visual builder

Mi-rê Cosmetics
Francia
4 giorni di utilizzo dell’app