Reviews (764)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 94% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants say this fully free app covers basic multi-currency needs well. It auto-converts prices by visitor location, runs smoothly, and is easy to install and configure. Many highlight that it’s especially useful for stores without Shopify Payments to offer a more professional multi-currency experience. Support is frequently praised as fast, patient, and knowledgeable, with live chat helping quickly with setup, widget configuration, and theme issues.

April 24, 2023

Trish is so helpful , i wasn't able to watch video then contact there CS team and problem solved within few second and quick response.
highly recommend this app............................................................................................

Lee & Nasa
China
17 minutes using the app
Nova Apps replied April 24, 2023

Thank you so much for your recommendation. It means a lot to us and we're glad to have provided you with a positive experience. - Kevin

June 16, 2021

The app is fully customisable, so I could make it fits perfectly to my store. I also had some problems with the formatting (which turned out to be on my end), but the quick and professional replies I got from the support staff helped me fix it right away !

Saga Museum
Iceland
18 days using the app
Nova Apps replied June 16, 2021

🚀We're so happy to see that you had a 5-Star experience! We're always striving to help you and your business succeed! All the best, Kevin

Edited July 5, 2022

Awesome app. Sorry I had a little issue and left a low rating but the customer service is one of the best I've experienced in my life, 5-star service, very responsive, and extremely helpful. Special thanks to Aroll for helping me setting up everything, I'm so grateful.

MAJYSTIC
Egypt
About 1 hour using the app
Nova Apps replied July 5, 2022

You are amazing! ✨ Thank you so much for your compliments and kind words. We're so grateful to customers like you and greatly appreciate using our app. If you need further assistance along the way, please don't hesitate to let us know. Here at Booster Apps, keeping our customers happy is our number one priority. 🍻 Cheers, Kevin

April 20, 2023

I was trying to figure out how to use the app by myself, but I got stuck. Thank you Lester for your great help. He not only helped me fix the problem but also explained to me how to use the app properly. On top of that, he also introduced me to another app that could help boost my store. Thank you Lester. You're the best!!!

Borcelle Tech
United States
About 18 hours using the app
Nova Apps replied April 24, 2023

We're glad we've provided helpful guidance on how to use the app properly. Thank you for sharing your positive experience with us! - Kevin

Edited July 7, 2022

I recently removed this app at first because it didn't work with Laybuy... I ended up removing Laybuy and adding another payment plan instead. So happy I removed the Laybuy! This app works beautifully! Until Laybuy update themselves, I won't use another payment plan provider. App response to my problem was resolved within hours and they were so very polite! Love this app!

Realm of the Witch
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
Nova Apps replied June 8, 2021

Thank you so much for the feedback and 5-Stars! We're so glad you love the app and the setup process. 🤩Feel free to reach out to us anytime if you have any questions. We are always happy to help! All the best, Kevin

September 15, 2022

Super helpful app that changes the currency of my store to my customer's location/region, Support has been nothing but supportive and very responsive, Mary, was super sweet about my questions and verifying my store. Not to mention how easy the dashboard is to use ex; add/remove currencies that my customer can choose from. Recommended to anyone who are looking to use a currency convertor app.

Memoo
United Arab Emirates
6 months using the app
Nova Apps replied September 15, 2022

Thank you so much for the wonderful review and thoughtful feedback! 🤩 We're so grateful to customers like you for using our app. If you need further assistance along the way, please don't hesitate to let us know. Here at Booster Apps, keeping our customers happy is our number one priority. 🙌 Cheers, Kevin

October 10, 2022

Super customer service and great app. I tried soo many different conversion apps and this one works seamlessly and is super fast. No lagging when changing currencies and very easy to set up. I went through the set up with no problems but the all of a sudden couldn't access the settings to change the colour to match my theme. Support was lighting fast and everything was resolved within minutes. Great app and great support. Definitely will be checking out the other Booster apps as well. 5 stars

Pure Canter
Australia
About 7 hours using the app
Edited May 29, 2022

There is a really critical known issue with this app, which is that when users convert prices based on the location or currency they want, they are shown a different price at checkout based on the default currency of the Shopify store. There is no workaround for this. We have customers complaining that what they see in terms of the exchange rate is not what is shown at checkout. We would have thought this was a basic feature to get right or to allow the store to manually change the currency rate to match what is charged at checkout.

Craft Cadence
United Kingdom
12 months using the app
Nova Apps replied May 29, 2022

Hi there,

This is Lea here, Support Manager at Booster Apps! First foremost, thank you for your feedback, and I'm so sorry for your experience so far. I can understand how important it is to convert the prices at the checkout page, that's an ideal setup.

The app itself is able to convert currencies on the product page, cart page, and all across the site, but I'm afraid the reason why we can't change the currency on the checkout page because Shopify does not give us access. This has been planned as an improvement for our app and we are eager to implement this - once Shopify has granted us access to change currencies to the checkout. I'm sorry about your experience so far, and I definitely want to make it right.

Though our app is free, it is by no means at all an app that we neglect and we take concerns and feedback such as the one you're experiencing very seriously and would love to get to the bottom of this.

I've sent you an email as well, feel free to reply back and we'll be happy to give you some more technical information about the app itself.

Cheers,
Lea

October 28, 2021

Fantastic support, and the app does what they promise. You can even adjust the colours and location of the button, which is great. Even hiding the switch without losing functionality is possible, and you can adjust the cart message. Can't complain really, especially since this is a free app! However, I am someone who takes great pride in a very stylish looking website, so I was not so happy with the fact that you can't adjust the size of the switch, and you also don't have total freedom in placing the switch on your website (you can choose from four options). I would happily pay for these features. All in all, great app, works well, but esthetically not very pleasing in my opinion. Disclaimer: I am a visual artist, so yeah. Can't help being a bit nit-picky. I am sure you won't see any problem.

Karina Möller Art & Illustration
Netherlands
About 3 hours using the app
Nova Apps replied October 29, 2021

Thank you for your honest and thoughtful review, Karina Möller Art & Illustration! 🙂 We're consistently working to improve and build the best apps possible! The features you have suggested are fantastic, and I went ahead and passed them on to our product team. If you have any additional details you want to add, please let us know anytime. Best regards, Kevin

March 1, 2021

Nothing but problems installing this app and the developers are MIA for support. Uninstalling and using a different app.

Bonjibon
Canada
21 days using the app