Amp Back in Stock & Preorder +

Amp Back in Stock & Preorder +

Reviews (980)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants say this app reliably recovers revenue from stockouts and provides clear demand insights by showing which products and variants customers await. They like the simple setup, strong Shopify/theme integration, and automated email/SMS/push alerts with FIFO controls, preorders, and alternative product suggestions. Customization options and support for complex variants are praised. Support is frequently described as fast, proactive, and willing to implement customizations and new features.

May 21, 2025

Wir erhalten jederzeit eine gute Übersicht von unseren Produkten, die "Back in Stock" sind und können damit gute Statistiken auswerten

O'Donnell Moonshine DE
Germany
8 months using the app
March 12, 2025

This app doesn't work with Shopify's Combined Listings feature since it doesn't recognize that a new product page is loaded in place (rather than a full page reload).

Over the course of 5 months we tried to contact the developer 6 times hoping to get some support and work towards a solution that would render the app compatible with Combined Listings, a first-party feature that was introduced by Shopify early 2024 no less.

Unfortunately we didn't receive any replies apart from the very first response that promised to look into the issue. All further inquiries were ignored. We have to assume that the developer isn't interested in fixing this issue, which is unfortunate since the service worked quite well until this point.

Lunge Manufaktur
Germany
About 8 years using the app
March 12, 2025

Llevamos varios años utilizando esta aplicación y solo puedo hablar bien de ella. Nos ha solucionado muchos problemas de out of stock, evitando la pérdida de ventas al notificar directamente a los clientes cuando el producto vuelve a estar disponible.

Deeply - Portugal
Spain
Almost 5 years using the app
Edited January 21, 2025

The app works great, but the support is not good. I’m trying to connect it to Shopify Flow, which apparently needs to be enabled by them. They told me it was supposedly enabled, but it’s not working, and they haven’t responded in a week :(

Edit: My issue has been resolved, so I can gladly update this review to 5 stars. Thank you James and Leslie for following up.

doto.com.mx
Mexico
14 days using the app
November 25, 2024

このアプリの素晴らしいところは使わないときはダウングレードして無料にできる点です。
無料でも月に10通 再入荷通知メールが送れるので導入のハードルも低く使いやすいです。

日本語対応されていませんが、直感で操作できました。

株式会社片岡商店
Japan
About 2 years using the app
October 21, 2024

Super flinke og kompetente menensker hos Back in Stock. Jeg havde et problem, som jeg hurtigt fik hjælp til at udbedre.

Appen er nem at navigere i, og har de funktioner, jeg skal bruge.

Jeg kunne dog godt tænke mig, at man ikke skal ud i det dyreste abonnement for at connecte med Zapier.

Baron A/S
Denmark
3 months using the app
October 10, 2024

Great application, it took barely any time to set everything up and we immediately saw that customers had already made requests. We had problems with the button that did not want to display on the product page due to our theme and this was immediately resolved by support who quickly resolved the problem.

MyComfort24
Belgium
About 23 hours using the app
September 5, 2024

This app helps us maximize our conversion rate targeting highly engaged customers with stock updates. A real partner for a multibrand retailer like ours, easy to use and manage.

Oh My Cream
France
Over 7 years using the app
May 15, 2024

We have had Backinstock installed in our store for a long time and I must say that it works very well.
But above all I will mention that there is unbeatable technical service. They solved our problems with the new Google rules for emails (SPF, DKIM and DMARC) in a very short time.

Bobo Choses
Spain
11 months using the app
Edited August 26, 2023

The app is ok if you have a single language store. But they state it's "Multi-language" compatible, which it is not. I am using Shopify markets with multiple languages, each market has a own domain.
But the app does do not support this.
So all they support is subfolder language like baseurl/en baseurl/de.
Using multiple domains for each language is very common, so I have no idea why they state it's multi language compatible. I made some suggestions to fix this, but they don't want to fix it.

Update after the reply: This still means you do not support shopify markets as it should be. I have for example 2 different domains, each pointing to another market in my one shopify shop ( one French, one German ), but you do not support the multi language feature because I am not using subdomains, but normal domains for each market. This is a basic Markets function that is not supported. So thats a big pitty. I moved over to another app "Restock Rocket" that do support Shopify Markets with different main domains.

AfricanFabs
Netherlands
Almost 3 years using the app
HEL SG PTE LTD replied August 25, 2023

Hi there,

Thank you for the feedback. We reviewed your interaction with our support and noticed a misunderstanding from our side. While we don't support one single Back in Stock account for multiple Shopify stores, we do support Shopify Markets stores with multiple subdomains.

With multilanguage enabled, Back in Stock fetches locales from Shopify and automatically display the appropriate currencies and labels. It also allows you to create different email templates and sign up popup forms, and more.

Please contact us and we will be happy to assist you in enabling the multilanguage feature. We would also appreciate any further suggestions, as we are introducing beta features for Shopify Markets and would love to hear your thoughts.

Thank you again, and apologies for the inconvenience.