Reviews (617)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants say this app is easy to set up and use, with drag-and-drop tools and tutorials that quickly create clean, professional mega menus. It’s praised for improving navigation and customer experience, especially for large catalogs, and offering flexible customization beyond standard Shopify themes. Many call it reliable over years of use, and describe support as fast, friendly, and proactive, even on the free plan.

September 29, 2026

Customer support is lacking. There is no instant chat with either AI or a Human and if you need help the email turn around is too long. the product appears to be reasonably useful but when you need assistance and can't afford to pay someone to do the work for you its impossible. dissapointed there is not better customer service, especially as I am now paying for this product.

Callie's Collection
Australia
30 days using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied October 22, 2026

Hi Alana,
We're sorry to hear that our support experience hasn't met your expectations.
Our team has been in touch with you through several email exchanges, providing assistance with your requests. As we clarified in our latest conversation, the changes you were looking to make are related to your theme's collection pages rather than our app, so unfortunately, they're outside what we can modify.
We understand the importance of quick and accessible support, and we're actively working on bringing live chat back to our app.
We genuinely care about our customers and are always happy to help with anything related to Buddha Mega Menu.
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate it and will continue working to improve!
Best regards,
The Buddha Apps Team

October 21, 2026

the app page is frozen, not able to make changes, no support no information provided.

Bella Babe by SK
India
About 2 years using the app
February 15, 2025

Glitchy and customer support never got back to me. I tried out a few different menu apps and Qikify ended up being the best by far!

Evolved H2O
Australia
7 months using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied February 25, 2025

I'm sorry you feel this way after using our app for 7 months. We checked and we found 2 emails that you sent us on 27th of November and we replied same day and also solved the issue. You never replied back.

Could you please get back to us at support@buddhaapps.com using a valid email address as it seems you never received our replies.

July 30, 2023

I would give zero start if I could, I wasted a whole afternoon on this app and the entire mega menu just disappeared by itself without me clicking on anything. And I had to spend so much time building it because the save button doesn't work, it works sometimes but most of time the setting just revert back by itself after saving. I'm a software engineer and never saw an app horrible like this.

Radlmann Family Ranch & Highlands Spring Farm
United States
20 days using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied August 17, 2023

Hi,
I'm really sorry you feel so disappointed by the experience with our app.
 This is not the experience we want to deliver and we tried to make it right and investigate the issue, but you've already uninstalled our app. The only thing I can think of is that you worked on creating the menu, but never saved the menu during the process and got disconnected from the server.

Again, I'm so sorry the experience with our app was not what you expected.

Edited September 14, 2020

This is not a good application for reliability , nor if you want to get in touch with their customer service. Its only by email, no way else to contact them. Their navigation goes down many times, disrupts the smoothness of your site. We do not recommend this application, to many risks. And then no one to get ahold of to take care of the problems. Not a good feeling. There is better out there, as we have now.

Standartpark
United States
Over 2 years using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied September 15, 2020

Hello,
I am very sorry about the issue that occurred on 10th of September. I know as a business owner myself how crucial it is to make sure you don't have a downtime.

As we explained in each of the emails you sent us, the issue was caused by a change made by Shopify to the script tags which affected our app and other Apps on the app store. We weren't given a previous notice about this change so we could not prevent this.

We take responsibility for every one of our faults, but in this case we could not have prevented it. Also, it was 2 am at our end when the issue occurred and we were working like crazy to solve the issue. And we solved it quite rapidly (a few hours) considering the huge amount of customers. So I think this speaks a lot about our customer service and our commitment.

I just want to mention that I searched through our emails and I saw that you had our app installed for 2 years and 9 months in which time you only contacted us once saying that the menu was not working ok, we sent you a reply with screenshots showing that was displaying perfectly and no response after from you. Also on 10th of September 2020 we replied to all 5 of your emails and we received no answer.

Indeed we are offering support only via email but it is a great support. Our
reply time is very short and we always come back with a solution. Again, if my colleagues leaving their children in the middle of the night to solve a customers problem is not a good support, then I do not know what it is.

My reply might seem a bit personal and honestly it is. Because we put our heart and soul in this. And at least my colleagues amazing work should be taken into account.

Again I am sorry about the downtime, no merchant should have experienced this and I wish you all the best in the future.

Rox

September 1, 2022

I have been reaching out to your team a few times now to get onto a call to answer my questions and no one from supprt answers me. the menue inst easy to use

KOODOO
South Africa
6 days using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied September 1, 2022

Hi,
I answered all the emails you sent us. Could you please get back to us at
support@buddhaapps.com using a different email address as I don't think the one you're using is receiving our replies.

January 8, 2022

Clunky and time-consuming to use, and the price says $9.95 in the app store but when you try to upgrade within the app the price is $19.95! The most expensive mega menu app out there - and the most difficult to set up and use.

XBODY UK
United Kingdom
1 day using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied January 11, 2022

We are very sorry that your experience with our app was not a great one. I checked at our end and the reason the app was showing the old price is because you had our app installed before and the system was picking up the old price, but we sorted it out by sending you a discount code so that you can use it at the actual price: $9.95. We apologise for this error.

As for the app being difficult to use, we have instructions and a short tutorial that show how to create the menu and also we are ready to provide all needed information and help via our chat service or email at support@buddhaapps.com.

March 31, 2017

If you have a product with multiple variants, do not use this. It did not allow my customers to add other variants to cart except for the 1st one in the order. Not recommended. After I uninstalled, the code was still left in my theme resulting in me having to pay someone to find the issue and remove it for me.

Slickies
Singapore
4 minutes using the app
September 10, 2020

Removed the drop down menus from website after the longest time with no issue very disappointing!!!!

Luther Lather Shaving Creamery
Canada
About 1 year using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied September 15, 2020

I am very sorry about this, your business should not have been affected like this.

As we explained in the emails, a sudden change made by Shopify into it's script tags removed our app from your store. Also this happened to other apps from the App Store. Since we did not have any prior notice, we could not prevent this.

Again, I understand how frustrating something like this can be. But what I would liken to add is that this happened during night at our end when our office was closed. And still at 2 am we were working like crazy to sort this out. And we solved this in a matter of a few hours.

And as you mentioned this is a first time issue. And this is so rare for us, our app is very stable.

I hope you will take all this into account and consider changing the review.

I wish you all the best!

Rox

September 19, 2019

WTF with the price LOL 20$ /month for have only a menu ? And fees of other APP + Shopify + .... ?
Good APP but the price is very very expensive.

Poupee Sex Doll Silicone
France
32 minutes using the app
Buddha Apps (Zero Carbon) replied September 20, 2019

Hello,

I totally understand how difficult it is to start a new business and how the fees ad up making everything harder.

I would like to mention that we also have other 2 plans, a 9.95$ and a Free for life plan. We were the first on the market (2016) to offer a mega menu free and we did this because we wanted everyone to have a mega menu.

So we think that we offer the best we can for every budget.

As for the price of 20$, we have worked very hard and we have invested a lot in creating this app. Also, this is not an app created and left aside. We still work daily to improve our app and to offer our clients the best service we can. As you can imagine, we have a team working on it, and we need to make sure their work is payed for. 

I really hope you understand and reconsider the review.

Have a lovely day!