FeedHub: Google & ChatGPT Feed

FeedHub: Google & ChatGPT Feed

Reviews (443)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants describe this app as easy to install and use, often running within minutes. They say it reliably syncs product feeds to Google, Meta, Facebook, Instagram, and TikTok, supports multiple feeds, and handles stock, currency, and error fixes well. Advanced mapping, metafields, rules, and image/variant control are praised. The free plan is considered genuinely useful, and support is repeatedly described as fast, patient, and highly knowledgeable.

September 29, 2021

Support is amazing. But App is useless. I mean, if you want to update your catalog you can't. You can just create new catalogs to use for ads. I leave 2 starts instead of 1 because support was great.

Yūjin
United States
About 3 hours using the app
OneCommerce replied September 29, 2021

Hi Yūjin store admin,

First of all, I would like to thank you for sharing your valuable information.

I would like to share more about your case because you previously had a feed connected to the catalog running ads on the current feed, so Socialshop cannot completely replace the feed you currently own. .

In essence, both applications create 2 sources on the Facebook catalog and work independently of each other, as I have shared, to avoid duplicate products, you need to create a new Facebook catalog and update the Socialshop feed into it.

I am responsible for the issue of not understanding your request sooner, once again I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you have experienced.

If you need any further assistance, please contact us, our team is always ready to assist you.

Best regards,

Vicky

June 16, 2022

So far, the app doesn't disappoint! Customer service is top-notch. They guide you through the whole process via chat. It is effortless to set up the feeds! A toddler can do it! :)) Many thanks, Niel!

Leota
United States
About 23 hours using the app
OneCommerce replied June 16, 2022

Hi Leota admin,

This is Niel from Socialhead Team.

First of all, I sincerely thank you for leaving a review.

You are the reason for us to grow more and bring a better customer experience.

Once again, thank you for trusting and using our app.

Besides, we are developing a blog about all the useful information that can assist you in doing your business on social networks with all the apps from Socialhead.

Please refer to more details here: https://socialhead.io/category/shopify/

Best Regards!

Niel
Socialshop - Facebook, Google Shopping Feed

September 21, 2022

Julie was so helpful and quick to respond, she even jumped on a video call with me to walk me through how to set up the feed in Google Merchant center for German Translations, would highly recommend.

Mahlkönig.com
Switzerland
8 months using the app
OneCommerce replied September 21, 2022

Hi Mahlkönig.com Admin,

Here's Julie from Facebook, Google Shopping Feed. Thank you so much for your greathearted review.

Besides that, to make your experience better, we will keep on improving our services for valued app users like you. Thank you for the loving words you've shared, and thank you for being the best part of Facebook, Google Shopping Feed.

Also I highly recommend you to check our blog for latest news regarding not only Facebook, Google Shopping Feed, but also other our OneCommerce applications - a leading eCommerce Solution Platform, more than that at https://onecommerce.io/blog/

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us via our live chat, or email us at support@socialhead.io

Regards,
Julie
Facebook, Google Shopping Feed by OneCommerce

January 20, 2021

We have tried multiple apps to send product feeds to Facebook and Google Merchant but by far this is the most trusted apps we found for the given purpose. Easy and intuitive setup and it's totally FREE!

Vestir De
Pakistan
About 1 month using the app
OneCommerce replied January 20, 2021

Hi Vestir De store admin,

Here's Annie from Customer Support of Socialhead.

Thank you so much for your review.

We are working so hard to improve our app and bring the best experience to you. If you meet any issue while using our, please don't be hesitate to contact us.

Warmest Regards,
Annie

April 8, 2021

amazing app. so easy, I used to use a different app which was super complicated AND cost money. This app is completely free! I highly recommend this app for anyone wanting to start to google shopping ads.

Ultimate Custom Gaming Mouse Pads
New Zealand
23 days using the app
OneCommerce replied April 8, 2021

Hi there,

Here's Ami from Socialhead. Thank you so much for your greathearted review. Your comment really motivates me and the technical team to give you a better experience with our app.

Furthermore, we are concentrating useful information to support your business on e-commerce platforms and social media channels with all Socialhead apps. Please see more details here: https://socialhead.io/blog/

If you have any other questions or would like me to clarify anything else, please, let me know. I am always glad to help in any way I can.

Wishing you a great day!
Ami.

November 29, 2021

I used this app to connect my Shopify store with a vendor we work with so that they could use the products on our shop on their Facebook Page. It's working well for us so far and the app support has been great!

Friendly Arctic
United States
20 days using the app
OneCommerce replied November 30, 2021

Hi Friendly Arctic store admin,
This is Windy from Socialhead Team.

First of all, I sincerely thank you for leaving a review.

You are the reason for us to grow more and bring a better customer experience.

Once again, thank you for trusting and using our app.

Besides, we are developing a blog about all the useful information that can assist you in doing your business on social networks with all the apps from Socialhead.

Please refer to more details here: https://socialhead.io/blog/

Best Regards!
Windy

Edited October 31, 2022

Great app, user friendly, really improved our Facebook and Google Ads workflow. As for the the customer service team, they helped us diligently and promptly whenever needed, which happened quite often :) Big thumb.

KidzSport
Romania
10 days using the app
OneCommerce replied October 27, 2022

Hi KidzSport Store Admin,

Here's Julie again from Socialshop. Thank you so much for your greathearted review.

Besides that, to make your experience better, we will keep on improving our services for valued Socialshop users like you. Thank you for the loving words you've shared, and thank you for being the best part of Socialshop.

Also, I highly recommend you to check our blog for the latest news regarding not only Socialshop, but also other of our OneCommerce applications - a leading eCommerce Solution Platform, more than that at https://onecommerce.io/blog/

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us via our live chat, or email us at support@socialhead.io

Regards,
Julie
Socialshop by OneCommerce

Edited March 9, 2023

Customer service is excellent! The app is very user-friendly, and if you don't understand something, you can simply ask the representative for help, and they will assist you immediately! I really recommend this app!

Tweeto.uk
United Kingdom
1 day using the app
OneCommerce replied March 9, 2023

Hi admin,

Here's Niel from Socialshop. Thank you so much for your greathearted review.

Besides that, to make your experience better, we will keep on improving our services for valued Socialshop users like you. Thank you for the loving words you've shared, and thank you for being the best part of Socialshop

Also, I highly recommend you to check our blog for the latest news regarding not only Socialshop, but also other of our OneCommerce applications - a leading eCommerce Solution Platform, more than that at https://onecommerce.io/blog/

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us via our live chat, or email us at support@socialhead.io

Regards,
Niel
Socialshop by OneCommerce

August 31, 2022

Great customer service! Just uploaded Facebook catalog (you can't upload more than one on the free plan) which Julie was very helpful with. My products keep getting declined for some reason so let's see what happens.

Planted
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
OneCommerce replied August 31, 2022

Hi Planted admin,

This is Julie from Socialhead Team.

First of all, I sincerely thank you for leaving a review.

You are the reason for us to grow more and bring a better customer experience.

Once again, thank you for trusting and using our app.

Besides, we are developing a blog about all the useful information that can assist you in doing your business on social networks with all the apps from Socialhead.

Please refer to more details here: https://socialhead.io/category/shopify/

Best Regards!

Julie
Socialshop - Facebook, Google Shopping Feed

February 14, 2023

Thanks for your support Niel. Help creating a feed and what I could do with my starter package. Will trial this and run a few ads and see results before I consider upgrading to Standard or professional subscription.

McEntee's Tea
Ireland
3 months using the app
OneCommerce replied February 14, 2023

Hi there,

Here's Niel again from Socialshop. Thank you so much for your greathearted review.

Besides that, to make your experience better, we will keep on improving our services for valued Socialshop users like you. Thank you for the loving words you've shared, and thank you for being the best part of Socialshop

Also, I highly recommend you to check our blog for the latest news regarding not only Socialshop, but also other of our OneCommerce applications - a leading eCommerce Solution Platform, more than that at https://onecommerce.io/blog/

If you have any further questions, please feel free to contact us via our live chat, or email us at support@socialhead.io

Kind Regards,
Niel
Socialshop by OneCommerce