Reviews (101)

Overall rating
4.3
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants describe this as a flexible, all‑in‑one solution for affiliate, referral, ambassador, influencer, MLM, and partner portal programs. Setup is quick with a clear, Shopify‑like interface and strong documentation. They highlight deep customization, flexible commission structures, and reliable performance at scale. Many call it affordable versus custom builds, and consistently praise fast, hands‑on support that even adds features or API endpoints for specific needs.

Edited October 18, 2021

Be careful when installing this app; if you don't fully understand how to use it within the trial period of 14 days, they will not grant you an extension. Take note that this app is complex—it has a referral program with payouts, an MLM component, integrations, etc. After we installed Growth Hero, our marketing team had to set this aside with the intent of launching it after 3 months. Due to its complexity we needed time to figure out which of its features to prioritize and how to communicate these properly alongside other campaigns. We made the mistake of not uninstalling this before the trial period ended. We did not however use it nor benefit from it in any way during this time, and this could surely be validated by Growth Hero. In spite of this, Growth Hero chose not to honor our request for a charge reversal for an unused program. We find this upsetting because we've been using Shopify for 5 years and this is the first time we've encountered this level of customer service from one of Shopify's apps. If this is how this company's customer service level is even before we use the program, we will definitely not proceed with using Growth Hero. On a side note, it doesn't make business sense to choose to pocket our 3 months worth of subscription money versus retaining us as a regular customer if Growth Hero had better customer service. Update: Even if they CONFIRM that you WERE NOT ABLE TO use their program, they will insist on dangling policy. They will choose what's legal, not what is fair. Again, for your protection as a customer, do not install this app unless you know you can fully understand it within their 14 day trial period.

HairMNL
Philippines
3 months using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied September 6, 2021

Hi there, we're really sorry you've come away with a negative impression of GrowthHero; most of our customers rave about us! The 14 day trial is there to help you decide whether GrowthHero is right for you. One of our team had a 1-1 demo call to train you on all our features + we extended your 14 day free trial for another 14 days, as requested. As per your email, when you uninstalled and reinstalled the app to gain an additional 14 days Free Trial automatically, the account settings did not reset as they will just pick up where you left off before uninstalling. We want to make sure all our users remain happy, so we did offer you a 1 month refund + 20% discount, which you chose not to take up. We absolutely value all customer feedback though, so your suggestions will be reviewed for future product improvements. We wish you success with your future affiliate efforts!
Isabelle - Product Manager

September 23, 2020

Tried GrowthHero but it wasn't for us. I found it too complicated to set up. In addition, it's quite hard to figure out how to do the set up whilst NOT being live. We kept getting sign ups, while we were still configuring the templates etc. Customer service is very responsive though.

Positive Science People
United Kingdom
10 days using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied October 7, 2020

Hey Sandra,

We’re sorry to hear that you’ve found GrowthHero.io too complicated to set up and totally understand that this is frustrating. We were deeply focused on implementing feature requests from our customers over the last year, which caused our onboarding to fall a bit behind. I have passed along your comments to my team, and we are looking into different options that we can provide to make this process better for our users.

Currently, we’re working on releasing a YouTube channel with tutorial videos for the app. On top of that, we’ve recently released the refreshed and upgraded onboarding module and the TODO list with all of the app’s most essential features. Each of them provides a link to a more detailed documentation page about the given topic.

If you’re willing to, please re-install the app and let us know so that we can help you setting everything up right away. I have restarted your trial period so there will be no charge.

Thank you so much for the feedback, and looking forward to hearing back from you!

Mike | Co-Founder
GrowthHero.io

December 2, 2025

The system stopped working in October. Customer support keeps claiming everything is fine on their end, but the orders don’t appear in their system at all. They promise to look into it and get back to us, but we never hear anything…
I recommend using some other app instead.

Roberts Berrie
Finland
About 5 years using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied December 2, 2025

Hi there,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we’re very sorry for the frustration this issue has caused.

We understand how concerning it is when orders don’t appear as expected. Our team has been actively investigating this since your initial report. Although we hadn’t reached out over the last few days, it’s because we were still working on the underlying fix and didn’t want to provide incomplete updates. We appreciate your patience during this time.

As of today, our developers have released a fix that restores all missing orders. The issue originated from an external change within Shopify’s system, which temporarily disrupted tracking on our end. Everything should now be back to normal, and your account should reflect the restored data.

We’re committed to improving both our communication and our product to prevent experiences like this in the future. If you notice anything still not working as expected, please reach out — we’re here to help.

Karolina - Customer Happiness Specialist

June 24, 2020

Super flexible feature set and really, really great customer service. Excited to get started with using GrowthHero!

ChopFit
United States
About 1 month using the app
October 27, 2021

great customer support! they really thought about referrals and take the time to walk you through how to use the product.

BarnTools
United States
2 days using the app
Shark Byte, Inc replied October 27, 2021

We really appreciate that, thank you!

January 22, 2020

I originally had a lot of questions. Mike was super helpful at helping me wrap my head around everything as I became more familiar with the software.

Thanks!

A-Tactical Fitness
United States
6 days using the app
Edited July 12, 2020

Ive used many affiliate apps and this one is super good. Very easy interface and easy to set up. Support is quick to set up and get started. The information is clear

Onpointsmoke
United States
Almost 3 years using the app
December 8, 2020

We are searching for an app to provide affiliate functionality for our partners. This app is supported very well and we are looking forward to work with GrowthHero in the future! Kudos to the whole team!

Shop Dami Charf
Germany
5 days using the app
September 11, 2019

I've researched a lot of apps and finally settled for this one, which has everything I need. Mike from customer service was responsive and helpful. To everyone who is looking to start affiliate marketing, I suggest you give this a try!

lovlio
Poland
About 1 month using the app
May 28, 2020

The team at GrowthHero is a blessing! Their attentiveness to our onboarding steps, and our questions getting us moving has been extraordinary. Incredible leadership, passion, and desire to help, makes them the best app company on Shopify.

Papa & Barkley CBD
United States
5 months using the app