KOR Order Limits Quantity

KOR Order Limits Quantity

Reviews (161)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 81% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants say this app is effective for enforcing min/max purchase limits by product, variant, collection, or order. It’s widely used to cap limited or high‑demand items, control free samples, and manage wholesale or bespoke products. Many report clear benefits like protecting inventory, preventing fake COD orders, and improving margins. The app is described as easy to use, reliable at checkout, and backed by fast, flexible support.

March 22, 2025

It works decently and is simple to setup. But if you have time-specific product 'drops', it tends to throttle and leave users unable to check out. It works fine if you don't need to deal with heavy traffic in bursts.

jjwkb
United States
About 2 years using the app
MageComp replied March 24, 2025

Hello JJWKB Team,

We are so sorry to hear that. We apologize for the experience and difficulty you faced with the app. We regret for the same.

Today we sent you an email to fix the issue. So, could you please check your inbox and respond to us? We would like to assist you and our team can fix the issue.

We are passionately looking forward to receiving your response.

Kind regards,
MageComp Shopify Team

December 12, 2024

This app worked the one time we used it...then today it crashed and broke our cart (confirmed by Shopify Support). When I try to open the app in Shopify admin, I get a 502 error. Needless to say, we are cancelling and uninstalling this app.

tomboyx
United States
5 months using the app
MageComp replied December 16, 2024

Hi TomboyX Team,

We regret that you faced it. However, we confirmed & checked it with the theme. The app was working as it should.

We have sent you the email regarding it also. Could you please check your inbox & get back to us?

We are looking forward to hearing back from you.

Kind regards,
MageComp Shopify Team

Edited May 26, 2021

The app is very buggy. Very little documentation. The developer does not respond back in time. I'm still waiting for a return email after two days. It drastically slows down you site as well. Poorly made app...

Gospel Musicians
United States
1 day using the app
MageComp replied May 31, 2021

Hello Gospel Musicians
Sorry for the inconvenience it may have caused.
We have checked your email and it was one day ago, yes we couldn't reply due to the weekend and COVID in our support staff.
You asked us for the integration help, so I am not sure why did you feel the app buggy.
It doesn't slow down your website, it takes less than 1sec of time to check the limit in the system on the cart page only, rest website doesn't affect it.
We have more than 1000 installs for this app happily using our app with the features so i hope you can't consider it poorly made app.

Apart from all, we still want to help you anytime, just send us an email and have patience, we won't reply that won't happen :)

April 24, 2023

It works good, when properly explained. We would like to know if it is possible to use a feature to limit an order by a customer once, via their email address, phone number or name. Not allowing them to place multiple single orders.

Lantic - TMTC
Canada
About 2 months using the app
MageComp replied April 26, 2023

Thanks for writing feedback for us.
Yes, our app has that functionality you're looking for. Contact our support team, and we will guide you on how to configure the setting for limiting orders. Our support email ID is support@magecomp.com.

May 2, 2022

Have been having issues since day one and have been messaging them for weeks with no response. They do not have any support at all from what I can tell so far. Also cannot get in touch for a refund as I cannot use the software at all and don't want to pay for something I cannot use. Some of the basic features seem to work ok.

retail.era
Canada
13 days using the app
MageComp replied December 23, 2022

We apologize for it. Could you please elaborate on what difficulties you were facing? We would be happy to sort them out.

In addition, we've added many new functionalities & eliminated bugs. It's getting installed by many Shopify merchants daily. Thanks for your review.