Reviews (69)

Overall rating
3
Counts per rating level
  • 49% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 23% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 20% of ratings are 1 stars
October 17, 2026

We were processing over $40,000 per month through Sezzle and had been an active merchant customer for over a year. After one customer dispute/chargeback, Sezzle froze our account, requested extensive documentation, and then ultimately terminated the relationship.
We cooperated with their review and provided everything requested, including shipping records, carrier correspondence, COAs, fulfillment photos, policies, and supporting documentation. Instead of working through the issue with us, their risk team simply decided to close the account and stated they were not required to explain the specific risk concern.
For a merchant processing this kind of volume, the lack of transparency and communication was extremely disappointing. We expected an actual review and a reasonable opportunity to resolve the concern — not an unexplained shutdown after one problem transaction.
If you are considering Sezzle for your Shopify store, understand that your account can apparently be frozen and terminated with very little explanation, even after substantial processing history and full cooperation with their review. Also they will KEEP the funds and transaction costs.
Our experience was terrible, and we would not recommend relying on Sezzle as a secondary or any payment option for your business.

Frisco Labs
United States
About 2 years using the app
May 8, 2026

DON'T USE SEZZLE!!!! They basically charge you $15 if you don't sell more than $300 in sales for them, which we did not. And I was told that they were charging me $15 since 2022, it is now 2026 and the total was $650 they charged as overdraft fees. I was told that they changed this in 2022 but never received any notification. They "Froze" my account which is basically cancelled it. When I let them know that they have been pretty much skimming my bank account since 2022 and that I would like a refund, they told me that there is no refund at all and I should delete the APP!!! So I will be involving a lawyer. None of the other payment method I have on my website which is many including AfterPay which I have had for just as long, have ever charged me an overdraft fee like a bank. DON'T DOWNLOAD OR USE SEZZLE, THE WILL LITERALLY TAKE MONEY OUT OF YOUR ACCOUNT ONE WAY OF THE OTHER.

Devious Elements Apparel
United States
About 3 years using the app
November 21, 2025

It used to be a helpful tool for our customers. However, Sezzle disabled our account without notification and when I tried to reconnect it, I was told we violate their policies by selling CBD. It's been at least a year since this happened and now I am told if we have gross monthly volume of 1 million dollars we can now apply for a Sezzle account.
This is app is NO LONGER SMALL BUSINESS FRIENDLY.

HEMP360
United States
33 minutes using the app
Sezzle replied January 7, 2026

We appreciate you taking the time to leave feedback about your Sezzle experience. Please feel free to contact us at accounts@sezzle.com if you have further questions or concerns!

October 21, 2025

Terrible terrible terrible experience. Holding payments for over a month while I "verify my payout account". The account has been added, and receives payments from every other BNPL host except this one. Support was useless. Gave me advice to remove and add back the accounts, which led to further errors and me having to verify my identity and provide more information. Truly can't say enough bad things. Avoid like the plague.

Osh
Canada
5 months using the app
Sezzle replied November 17, 2025

Thank you for taking the time to leave a reply. We are very sorry to hear that your experience has been not been the greatest yet. Please feel free to contact our team at accounts@sezzle.com. We would be happy to address any of your concerns further.

August 31, 2024

I chose Sezzle as a buy now, pay later option for my customers due to the price range of my products. I have received purchases of $600 or more and the fees dig so deeply into my profit that it makes no sense to have this as an option because after being charged almost $100 in fees my profits are going to Sezzle. Also, having to pay an additional $15 fee if I haven't received a purchase is just not fair. After Pay is much better. When I receive an order from a customer that chooses Sezzle as an option I automatically cringe due to the high fees. I will be removing Sezzle as an option. I will say, I have been hanging on due to the fact that all of my marketing materials promotes Sezzle as an option but it truly isn't working for me or the future health of my business.

Pure Virgin Luxury Hair Co
United States
10 months using the app
Sezzle replied September 4, 2024

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review; we are sorry to hear that your experience has not been great yet. Please feel free to contact us at accounts@sezzle.com. We would love to discuss how we can better assist your business!

February 19, 2024

Download their app and they charge you a hefty fee every month even if customers don't use their service. This fee that I did not know about reallyadded up after a year! Unin stall and the information remains on your website like the app was neveruninstalled! I wasn't aware of thus either and have just now contacted them requesting they they remove their information! Bad service and bad app!

Hannah Rose Vintage Boutique
United States
10 months using the app
Sezzle replied February 26, 2024

We are sorry to hear about your experience with Sezzle so far. Please feel free to contact us at accounts@sezzle.com if you have further questions or concerns!

June 24, 2025

dont use this app, this is a rip off. if your client don't use it, they will invoice you $300

Clémentine Boutique
Canada
Almost 2 years using the app
Sezzle replied September 9, 2025

Thank you for leaving a review. Our team can be contacted at accounts@sezzle.com regarding any questions or concerns about fees!

November 6, 2023

Horrible charging $15 a month for customers on merchants sites not using seezle is ridiculous. It's not our fault that they didn't choose that option. So if we dont get $300.00 worth of orders were charged. Horrible!

Miracle Shoetique
United States
8 months using the app
Sezzle replied November 13, 2023

We appreciate you taking the time to share your thoughts. We'll be sure to pass along your feedback to the appropriate team and if we can help with anything else, feel free to reach out to us at accounts@sezzle.com.

March 20, 2023

I do NOT recommend Sezzle to sellers. I canceled an order minutes after the order, which means I don’t have the payout of funds from the order and instead of Sezzle just canceling the order and sending the funds back to her, they took the funds from me, funds I didn’t even receive. And if people don’t use Sezzle on your website, they also take funds from you, how nice.

Faith D. Collection
United States
13 days using the app
Sezzle replied May 9, 2023

Thank you for your review. I understand your concern with refunds and would like to assist. I have sent an email on 3/21 explaining why this occurred and that the funds are not lost. If you have any further questions, please reach out to accounts@sezzle.com.

March 29, 2023

Worst customer service. The widget wouldn't let me integrate into my theme and they just said sorry we can't help.

Crimson and Clover Studio
United States
10 days using the app
Sezzle replied May 9, 2023

I apologize for the issues you are having with your widgets, as I can understand that is frustrating. Please reach out to accounts@sezzle.com and put ATTN: Gene, and we would like to assist further.