Avada AI SEO Image Optimizer

Avada AI SEO Image Optimizer

Reviews (4,683)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants describe this as an easy, beginner‑friendly SEO and speed optimization tool with clear audits showing what to fix. Many report better rankings, click‑throughs, and faster load times from features like auto meta/ALT text, schema, image compression, lazy loading, and bulk optimization. The 404/redirect and structured data tools reduce manual work, and support is frequently praised as fast, patient, and very hands‑on, even on free plans.

August 22, 2024

I have been using this app for years, and it gets better and better. It has so many useful features, and in easy to understand language. If you want to go a little deeper, there are videos and tutorials that are helpful, and not boring and overly technical. The app is so easy to use that I''ve hardly ever needed help, but when I have they are right on top of it. Should out to Ricky, who was a star for me.

Lamoree’s Vintage
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Avada SEO Suite replied September 29, 2024

Thank you for your kind words! We're thrilled to hear you've had such a positive experience over the years. We'll pass your shoutout to Ricky! If you ever need further assistance, we're always here to help.

August 18, 2024

Very bad. A lot of autonomous operations were performed after installation, but without the consent of the shop owner, and after uninstallation it was necessary to check all their possible effects and remove them. It's like a virus.

测试站点
China
3 days using the app
Avada SEO Suite replied August 20, 2024

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re sorry to hear that your experience with our app didn’t meet your expectations, and we’d like to address the concerns you’ve raised for the benefit of other potential users.

1. Regarding changes made without consent:
When installing our app, you were prompted to grant permission to edit specific sections of your store, and the installation proceeded only after you provided consent. Here's a screenshot for a better illustration: https://prnt.sc/KcQYp07e2swz

These changes are essential for the app’s functionality and follow Shopify's strict guidelines. The app’s processes were approved by Shopify before the app was published on their platform, ensuring that we fully comply with Shopify’s policies.

More importantly, at Avada, your store's security is of utmost importance to us. Please be assured that we take all necessary precautions to ensure that your store's data and information are safe and secure. Our team strictly adheres to the confidentiality of our customers' information and will not make any changes to your store without your approval.

2. Residual components after uninstallation:
This situation is common with any app that integrates with a Shopify store by adding components. Once the app is uninstalled, it loses access to your store, making it impossible to remove the code automatically. However, we always recommend reaching out to us before uninstalling, and we can trigger an automatic cleanup to ensure no residual code remains.

We believe that experienced Shopify users, particularly those who frequently install third-party apps, understand these standard procedures. Should you have any further concerns or require assistance, our support team is always here to help.

Best regards,
Esther
Customer Success Lead

August 13, 2024

I have been using Avada for a week and the set up has been very positive. The support is excellent, very responsive and they suggest improvements. I hope to use this app for the longterm and build a good relationship with the company. SEO is so important and I hope to improve my ranking and user experience for my customers at Mayveda Jewelry.

Mayveda Jewelry
United Kingdom
6 days using the app
Avada SEO Suite replied August 14, 2024

Thank you for sharing your positive experience with Avada! 🌸 We're delighted that our support team has been helpful and that you're planning to continue using our app. We're here to help you every step of the way in improving your SEO and enhancing your customers' experience! 😊

August 13, 2024

Honestly I am under utilising the app, its really amazing and takes a lot of the work out of SEO. Specifically the Meta tags options. There is a lot in here that is so life changing and useful, especially if you have a lot of products and collections. Also, the live chat and support staff are amazing. Tiana was so helpful and knowledgeable, answering all my questions so quickly and in full. Honestly perfect app for every day website maintenance.

Snag
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
Avada SEO Suite replied August 14, 2024

Thank you so much for your wonderful 5-star review! 🌟 We're thrilled to hear that our app and Tiana's support have made such a positive impact on your SEO efforts. If you ever have more questions or need any help, we're always here for you! 😊

Edited June 2, 2025

So I want to start by saying that Lydia and Mia were outstanding with support on a few things! Now with that said there is no such app out there that is a one-click SEO app. SEO is a grind and always will be, HOWEVER this app does make it a bit easier. You will get out what you put in, YOU need to put in the work to create your on-page SEO, the app isnt going to do it for you, it will help you and make it easier in some aspects. ALSO On-page SEO is important BUT OFF-PAGE SEO is even more important and this app cant help with that. You need to use marketing tools, links, social media etc, to help drive traffic to your site (off-page seo)

Overall I after using several different SEO apps this seems to be the best for the price SO FAR. I will update in a couple months as SEO is not an over night fix, it takes time and most cases will not see much results for at least 3-4 months.

I recommend you read about SEO straight from google, they have an entire outline guide, THEN get this app that is if you do not know much about it. This app will help you, 100% but you need to understand that SEO is and always will be a grind.

UPDATE: The support is amazing, I worked with Nim and Kevin and got things situated! As far as the app goes, been using it almost a year, and as I said before YOU need to put in the work to see real results. The app has most of the tools for you, but you still need to put in the time, do your research on your market/industry to have effective on page SEO.

Self Rez Coffee Company
United States
10 months using the app
July 30, 2024

Anytime, I need help or have questions, the tech team is right there to help with any concerns with my website. They keep my website fast and help with updating the meta fields.

Ecafitness
United States
11 months using the app
July 26, 2024

I've been using Avada for my website and have seen a noticeable improvement in search rankings. Thanks to Tony's expertise, he managed to fix errors on my website, and the SEO features are robust and easy to use. Highly recommend it.

Dresses Dioma
Bulgaria
6 months using the app
Avada SEO Suite replied July 30, 2024

We're so glad to hear that Avada has helped improve your search rankings! Tony appreciates your kind words about his expertise. It's great to know you find the SEO features user-friendly and effective. Thank you for the high recommendation! 🌟

July 25, 2024

We gave a test to this solution for over 3 months and we strongly suggest NOT to use it on your site.

Their support is super unreliable , they assign non qualified people whom only waste your time with useless questions and issues are forgotten by their dev team unless you bring it to their teams attention every day. Even in that case there are many times their team can't fix the issue.

The slution claims to do many things, but if you actually check things majority is not working;.

Meta replacements - broken and none functional.
Instant page - not correct at all and a marketing lie

Worst of all is , they implement functions and enable those functions default. When you try to disable those functions, you are presented with an option to upgrade to Enterprise package. Best of it , those functions are causing major issues on your site and you are stucked in a loop.

Forced to pay for a better package just to fix a bug on your site.

Do yourself a favour and stay away from this app

Dutch Natural Healing
Netherlands
4 months using the app
Avada SEO Suite replied July 26, 2024

Hello Dutch Natural Healing Team,

Thank you for your honest feedback, and we sincerely apologize for the frustrations you have experienced. We take your concerns seriously and would like to address each point to clarify and resolve the issues encountered.

1. Support and issue resolution: Our records show that all issues you raised were addressed within 24 hours. Unfortunately, it seems updates did not reach you due to email miscommunication. We use the store owner's default email from the live chat, and we were not aware that you did not have access to this email. We apologize for this oversight and have taken steps to ensure we communicate through the correct channels moving forward.

2. Default function activation and upgrades: We want to clarify that our intention is never to force upgrades by creating technical issues. Our operation aligns with Shopify's standards, and we never meant to trick our users. The issue you experienced with a specific feature being enabled was a system error, and we are currently reviewing our processes to prevent such incidents. We apologize for any inconvenience this has caused. We have since disabled the problematic feature, and we are pleased to hear that your site's functionality has been restored.

3. Meta Replacements: We noticed that the meta tag rule you created did not include the necessary conditions for it to function. This is likely why you experienced issues. We have detailed documentation on setting up these rules properly here: https://docs.avada.io/seo-suite-help-center/search-appearance/meta-tags/meta-tags-rule. If you need any assistance regarding this, we are more than willing to assist.

4. Instant Page Feature: We take your feedback regarding the instant page feature seriously and would like to address your concerns directly. It's important to us that our features deliver real value, and we assure you that the development of each feature involves extensive research, development, and rigorous testing. Additionally, all our features undergo strict Shopify review processes before being made available to our customers. If there were any discrepancies with the functionality as you've mentioned, it would have been flagged by Shopify's quality assurance. We are committed to transparency and are more than willing to demonstrate the effectiveness of this feature to you. Please let us know how we can assist further in this matter.

We appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention, and we are committed to ensuring they are resolved to your satisfaction.

Best regards,
Esther - Customer Success Lead

July 17, 2024

I've been really impressed with Avada SEO Speed Image Optimize! It's a game-changer for my Shopify store. My images load noticeably faster, which keeps customers happy and helps my SEO. The app itself is super user-friendly, and the customer support is fantastic. Highly recommend!

PetsCura
India
2 months using the app
July 12, 2024

This app is quick to set up, straightforward to use, and has an amazing support team(I interacted with multiple people from their support team). In case you have an issue, simply send a message using the built-in chat, and the person I last interacted Ricky, Hana, and Toby were very quick to respond and he even went on to clear my doubts about SEO. He explained the solutions and helped me implement them as well. Thank you guys for doing what you are doing.

Ashoka Lites
India
4 days using the app
Avada SEO Suite replied July 16, 2024

Thank you for the fantastic 5-star review! 🌟 We're thrilled to hear you found the app easy to set up and use, and that our support team, including Ricky, Hana, and Toby, provided quick and helpful assistance. Your feedback means a lot to us. If you ever need further help, we're here for you 🌼