Avada AI SEO Image Optimizer

Avada AI SEO Image Optimizer

Reviews (4,684)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 95% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants describe this as an easy, beginner‑friendly SEO and speed optimization tool with clear audits showing what to fix. Many report better rankings, click‑throughs, and faster load times from features like auto meta/ALT text, schema, image compression, lazy loading, and bulk optimization. The 404/redirect and structured data tools reduce manual work, and support is frequently praised as fast, patient, and very hands‑on, even on free plans.

July 8, 2024

Ok Let me start by saying we are new to the e-comm game, and when we decided to start our shopify site we went all in instead of slow like many.

Of course once we launched we had all sorts of speed issues, broken code etc. After dealing with two other apps that we sub par we tried Avada. And OMG what customer service. Im learning all this and they took control (while i was still on the trial!) and revamped my issues and continued to help help help. Now my site is becoming a lot more optimal.

Thank you Mia, Hankim, Hallyfe, Ricky, and Kevin for all jumping in FAST to help. I'm hooked now and will be using there software moving forward.

The Celestial Boutique
Canada
2 days using the app
Avada SEO Suite replied July 11, 2024

Thank you so much for your review!

We really appreciate you being a customer and helping to share the word about us. We’re here for you anytime

July 9, 2024

Great, the support coulnd't wait for me to write a review before doing anything. let me spare u some time.

This app Created sitemap in the pages section? NOT needed. Shopify already have sitemap....

I waited 1,5 hour for image optimizasation. nothing happend. all my images is same size. even my product images stayed the same. dont waste your time.

Next Cosmeitcs
Denmark
About 2 hours using the app
Avada SEO Suite replied July 11, 2024

Dear Next Cosmetics store owner,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We truly value your opinion and would like to address the concerns you raised.

Firstly, please understand that we always respect our customers' opinions, and the timing of writing a review is entirely up to you. We never pressure our customers to leave a review and our agent requested feedback only after addressing your concerns and ensuring you had no further questions.

Regarding the Image optimization issue, your images were optimized and reduced by 4.24KB after compressing 95 images; however, the summary doesn't display this correctly. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered. We appreciate your feedback and are working diligently to resolve this issue promptly.

Regarding the HTML sitemap, the HTML sitemap pages created in the "Pages" section are only generated when you enable the HTML sitemap feature in the app. They are not created automatically. While Shopify does have a built-in XML sitemap, our feature provides an additional HTML sitemap for enhanced navigation.

We hope the above explanations clarify your doubts. Please reinstall the app so we can assist you in setting it up seamlessly according to your needs.

Thank you for your understanding and patience.

Best regards,
Esther
Customer Success Lead

July 7, 2024

The app is robust, checks everything and helps out with "unknowns" to us newbies in SEO, but the best thing about it is customer service it REALLY is 24/7, it's sunday 7:30pm and they fixed an issue with H1 in my store Audry and Tony, you are the best!!!!

Vapeando Ando
Mexico
6 days using the app
Avada SEO Suite replied July 9, 2024

Thanks for sharing your feedback of our app and service!
Your feedback is valued by every team member here and that gives us the motivation to make continuous improvements

July 6, 2024

Avada SEO Suite has been a game-changer for my Shopify store! Ricky, from the support team, was exceptional and went above and beyond my expectations. He not only helped solve all my issues but also provided valuable tips and information to further improve my website's SEO. I highly recommend this app and their amazing support team to anyone looking to optimize their Shopify store!

My Blush Peony
Canada
5 months using the app
Avada SEO Suite replied July 8, 2024

Your kind words encourage us to continue doing our best to make sure every user's experience is a memorable one.

We would love to contribute more to your success. Let us know if you have any questions!

Edited June 22, 2026

I have been using AVADA SEO for my Shopify jewelry store and have mixed feelings about the app.

The technical features are excellent. Image optimization, WebP conversion, page speed improvements, schema generation, broken link checks, and other technical SEO tools work well and provide real value. For these features alone, the app deserves credit.

However, the content SEO recommendations feel outdated and seem based on SEO practices from several years ago. The scoring system still heavily rewards keyword density, exact-match keywords in the first sentence, repeated keyword usage, and other traditional SEO factors. Modern search engines, especially after Google's Helpful Content updates and the rise of AI-powered search, focus much more on search intent, semantic relevance, topical authority, entities, and natural language.

I followed the app's recommendations closely and optimized many collection pages to achieve near-perfect SEO scores. While the pages scored well inside the app, my organic traffic actually declined because the content became overly optimized and less natural for users.

My recommendation: Use AVADA for image optimization, speed improvements, and schema management. These features are worth having. But don't rely solely on the content scoring system or chase a 100/100 SEO score. Modern SEO in 2026 is about helping users and covering topics naturally, not just repeating keywords.

Overall rating: 2.5/5 stars.

The remaining question is whether the $35 per month subscription is worth it. For technical SEO features alone, it may be reasonable for some stores. However, if you're paying mainly for content SEO guidance and optimization scores, I don't believe the value justifies the cost. The recommendations appear to lag behind current search trends by a few years and don't adequately reflect how Google and AI-powered search platforms evaluate content today.

freakysera
India
Over 2 years using the app
Avada SEO Suite replied July 28, 2024

Dear Freakysera team,

Thank you for such a thoughtful, detailed review. This is exactly the kind of feedback that helps us get better.

You're right, and we won't sugarcoat it: our content SEO scoring still leans on older signals like keyword density and exact-match usage, while modern search is really about search intent, semantic relevance, and topical authority. The core reason is that our current SEO audit checks everything through fixed code-based rules, which simply isn't flexible enough to judge content the way today's search engines do.

The good news: our team has already planned a move toward an AI-powered SEO audit - one that evaluates content by intent and quality rather than rigid keyword rules, so chasing a 100/100 score gives way to guidance that actually helps rankings and users.

We're genuinely grateful you've stayed with us for over two years and took the time to share this. It's shaping the direction we're headed. If there's ever anything else on your mind, we'd genuinely welcome your input.

Best regards,
Esther

Edited June 30, 2024

the WORST app I have ever used. They completely changed the code in my store without my permission and ruined everything I did, they also charged me for an entire year upfront and now are giving me a hard time getting my refund. I told them I will be initiating a chargeback.

UPDATE JUNE 30TH: LAST NIGHT AROUND MIDNIGHT SOMEONE FROM THIS APP KEPT USING MY CHAT ON MY STORE TO TRY AND GET ME TO EDIT MY REVIEW. THIS WAS GOING ON AT MIDNIGHT MY TIME. I CAN NOT BELIEVE THE COMPLETE UNPROFESSIONALISM FROM THE STAFF TO DO THIS TO SOMEONE. I HAD TO BLOCK THE CHAT. AT THIS POINT, I WILL BE CONTACTING MY BANK AND DOING A CHARGEBACK FOR THIS

Rebel P Customs
United States
20 days using the app
Avada SEO Suite replied July 1, 2024

Hello Jenny,

We're sorry to hear about your experience, but we'd like to address your concerns:

1. Code Changes Without Permission:
Prior to making any modifications to your theme code, we sought your explicit permission. You were fully informed of this process as you gave us the collaborator request code and approved our collaborator access request. We have the chat history to substantiate this. Therefore, the assertion that we made changes without your consent is not accurate.

2. Impact on your live store:
As previously discussed, the speed optimization was performed on a duplicate theme and did not affect your live website. Furthermore, the issues you reported were not found when we checked your website immediately after your report. It is highly unreasonable that changes made to a duplicate theme, which was never published, could affect your live site.

3. Annual Charge:
It is standard practice for Shopify apps with recurring subscriptions to charge for the full cycle, even if the app is used for a short duration. This policy is common across Shopify and familiar to long-term users. In your case, the charge was for a yearly plan, which you subscribed to.

4. Contact at inconvenient time:
We sincerely apologize for contacting you around midnight. However, we did not ask you to edit your review. Our intention was solely to follow up on the issues and ensure that all your concerns and refund requests were being addressed. We have the chat history to confirm this.

We will update you regarding your refund request via email.

Best regards,
Esther

June 26, 2024

As a new Shopify user, I struggled with SEO and slow store performance. Shopify support recommended this app. After start app, I faced some initial challenges. However, when I reached out via chat, Ricky from their support team was incredibly helpful. He spent over an hour explaining everything in detail and optimizing my store.

The results were immediate—my store’s speed improved, and the images looked great even after optimization. Thanks to Ricky’s excellent support, I plan to continue using Avada SEO Suite. Highly recommended for anyone needing better SEO and faster performance on Shopify.

NativeKorean
United States
About 1 hour using the app
June 13, 2024

Great app packed with many features but certainly not user friendly to say the least. Developer support is weak after reaching out several times for assistance. My advise to the developer is to perhaps have youtube videos on how to...
This will solve a lot of your customer enquiries as you could then refer your customers to your videos to address the challenges they are facing. I'm quite certain that the everyday enquiries you receive by your customers regarding the challenges faced with implementing the changes recommended by your avada app are very much the same challenges day in day out. I certainly hope you will consider this recommendation as it becomes extremely frustrating when the app developer is unable to assist a merchant that is in need of assistance.

Tru Outdoor Luxury
South Africa
About 21 hours using the app
Avada SEO Suite replied June 19, 2024

Hello Tru Outdoor Luxury Store Owner,

Thank you for your feedback and for using our app. We're glad to hear you find it packed with features, although we're sorry to hear about the challenges you've faced with usability and support.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Improving user-friendliness is a priority for us, and your suggestion about creating YouTube videos for guidance is valuable. We'll definitely consider this to better assist our users in navigating the app and implementing changes effectively.

Regarding the support experience you've had, we sincerely apologize if it fell short of your expectations. We're committed to improving our support processes to ensure timely and helpful responses to all inquiries. Please feel free to reach out again with specific issues or questions, and we'll do our best to assist you promptly.

Your input is crucial to us, and we appreciate your patience and understanding as we work to enhance our app and support services. If there's anything else you'd like to discuss or suggest, please don't hesitate to contact us directly at support@avada.io.

Thank you again for your feedback and for choosing our app. We look forward to improving your experience with us.

Best regards,
Avada Support Team

June 10, 2024

My experience with Avada SEO Speed Image Optimize has been outstanding. They provide rapid support to address any issues, impressing me with their quick responses and efficient problem resolution. It’s reassuring to know that my concerns are promptly addressed, allowing me to confidently focus on optimizing my website.

Golden Elite Deco
Canada
3 months using the app
May 25, 2024

I recently started using the Avada SEO app, and I am thoroughly impressed with the excellent service it provides. The app is user-friendly, efficient, and packed with features that have significantly improved my website's SEO performance.

A special thanks to the entire Avada SEO team for their outstanding support. I would like to give a special mention to Hana and Toby for their exceptional assistance. Their guidance and expertise have been invaluable in helping me get the most out of the app.

If you're looking for a reliable and effective SEO tool, I highly recommend the Avada SEO app. Great job, team!

Bargain LAB
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
Avada SEO Suite replied July 10, 2024

Thank you for your fantastic review! 🌟 We're delighted to hear that you're impressed with the Avada SEO app and its features. A special thanks from Hana and Toby for your feedback. Your recommendation means a lot to us, and we're always here to support you. 😊