Reviews (2,922)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants describe this as a practical, beginner‑friendly dropshipping solution for Shopify. They like the easy product sourcing, simple import and automation, wide catalog, and options for private inventory, storage, and branding. Many see it as a reliable 3PL with fast shipping when running smoothly. Support is frequently praised for quick, proactive help from dedicated agents on sourcing, fulfillment issues, and explaining processes and fees.

October 24, 2026

Unresolved inventory loss and unexpected additional charges

I have been working with CJdropshipping since 2022, but my experiences have seriously affected my trust in their service.

Before 2025, I purchased jewellery worth approximately $80 to keep in my private inventory. At the beginning of 2025, that inventory was removed without any notification or email. I only discovered this a few months later. I had always paid the fees requested by my agent, so I still do not understand why my jewellery was removed.

Despite repeatedly raising the issue and requesting a refund, it remains unresolved. My assigned agent has changed several times during my attempts to resolve it, leaving me explaining the same situation repeatedly without receiving a clear explanation or my money back.

More recently, after paying the displayed price for a customer’s ring order, I received a ticket requesting an additional $23.50. Unexpected charges after payment affect my profit and my ability to provide a reliable service to my customers. Product prices should be checked and updated before orders are placed.

These experiences have made me reluctant to purchase stock and leave it in CJ’s warehouse. I would like CJ to properly investigate my missing inventory, refund the amount owed, and improve its communication and pricing accuracy. After working with them for years, I expected better accountability and support.

KAYLUZ
United Kingdom
Over 3 years using the app
August 9, 2026

Interface is confusing and not at all user friendly. Cannot access customer support when I'm locked out of my account. Products are constantly out of stock. Requires a great deal of time and effort to fulfill an order

Lizzie Lahaina Couture Swimwear Made In Maui
United States
About 4 years using the app
July 27, 2026

Absolutely terrible customer service and follow up. Their lack of professionalism almost put my stores reputation at risk. They didn’t even have the courtesy to inform me of a supplier delay in advance and after chasing them for several days, they confirmed my shipment wasn’t despatched after a week. Don’t waste your time with these guys, I have them two stars for the other orders they’ve delivered within 10 working days. They are also the most expensive compared to other agents.

Kiwi Bubs
New Zealand
About 1 month using the app
July 20, 2024

The software they use is full of bugs and hard to use. They are out of stock and you only fnd out after you order. This has happened more then once. When they are out of stock they do not tell you right away and you may not know for days when you ask why the product has not shipped.

Aurelia Clothing
United States
4 months using the app
May 28, 2024

Great products, but the order processing could be faster I ended up getting a poor rating from a customer who thought their product never shipped. When I contacted the company to ask how to speed up the processing in the future, they gave me a bunch of canned responses and never addressed my questions directly. Use them, but with extreme caution, and build their slow processing time into your shipping policies.

The Lidia Rose
United States
About 2 months using the app
Edited March 22, 2021

Out of stock problems are an issue with this company. I have not removed the products from my store but have changed their availability to pre-order only and notify the customer when they are in stock.

L & M Kee
United States
3 months using the app
CJDropshipping replied January 25, 2021

Thank you for your words. We are always devoted to offering the best service and help every drop shipper from start to success. Have a nice day!

May 1, 2020

I still didn't get the instructions to unlist a product so I could add it back with my price. I had to delete a product from my store because my wasn't added and cj won't let me re add the product.

Top Notch 2K
United States
7 months using the app
CJDropshipping replied May 3, 2020

Sincere sorry for your bad experience. You can "disconnect" the product on CJ. Then, connect it to your store again. Hope it works.
Besides, we don't recommend "unlist" products in your store. Because we will lose the connection between CJ and your store. You can "edit" it to change a price or something else.
If you have any questions, please feel free to contact your agent or us by Email. support@cjdropshipping.com We will try our best to solve your problems ASAP.
Best wishes!