Reviews (1,247)
What merchants think
This is generated by Shopify Magic. It's shown when an app has 100+ reviews and at least a 4.0 overall rating.
This is generated by Shopify Magic. It's shown when an app has 100+ reviews and at least a 4.0 overall rating.
Feedback submitted
Merchants say this app reliably delivers clear, professional size charts and recommendations that boost customer confidence and reduce sizing questions and cart abandonment. It’s praised for clean, responsive tables, strong customization for different product types and units, and easy styling to match branding. Many find it simple to set up, good value on free or low-cost plans, and highlight fast, friendly support that quickly resolves theme and customization issues.
Refine
-
By rating
Extremely disappointed in current support and the app. We have been using Kiwi sizing for about 5 years and it has been great. Unfortunately it functionality has deteriorated where its metadata filters just doesn't work at all. We are currently looking for an alternative solution.
Hi there,
My name is Sharky, a Customer Experience Lead at Kiwi.
First, thank you for being with us for so many years. I'm really sorry to hear how disappointing your recent experience has been, especially after having relied on Kiwi for so long.
I understand your frustration with the metafield matching issues and the lack of a satisfactory resolution from our support team. This certainly isn't the experience we want for our long-term customers.
We're reviewing your previous support conversations to get a clearer picture of what's happening and what we can do to resolve it. I'll also be coordinating with our team to make sure your concerns receive the attention they deserve.
We truly appreciate the trust you've placed in Kiwi over the years, and I hope we can earn that trust back.
Regards,
Sharky
Customer Experience Lead
**Unfair Pricing Model – Feels Like a Hidden Billing Trap**
I am extremely disappointed with Kiwi Sizing's pricing model. After upgrading to a higher-tier plan, I discovered that they charge based on my store's total order volume, even for orders that never use their size charts.
**Why should I pay for orders that have absolutely nothing to do with this app?**
This is an unreasonable and unfair billing practice. Merchants should be charged based on actual usage, not their entire store's sales activity.
This pricing structure feels like a hidden billing trap that penalizes growing businesses. I strongly encourage other Shopify merchants to carefully review the billing terms before upgrading.
**Kiwi Sizing should seriously reconsider this pricing model.**
Hi Liming,
My name is Sharky, a Customer Experience Lead at Kiwi.
I'm sorry to hear how disappointing this experience has been, especially after upgrading your plan and discovering that orders without size charts were still included in your usage charges. Your concerns about how our pricing works are completely understandable, and I recognize that simply explaining the billing structure doesn't address the frustration you've experienced.
I'll be following up with you directly through your existing support conversation. I hope we can find a fair way forward and rebuild your confidence in our app.
Respectfully,
Sharky
Tried out their "Plus" ($15USD/month) plan with the 2 week free trial and quit that plan before the free trial period ended as I decided to use a different app. Noticed that I was going to be billed for that plan for the month anyway 2 days before it started.
Approached support whilst it was still showing as an upcoming bill to ask about why I was getting billed even though I ended the free trial plan, and set it back to free. Didn't get a response even after multiple follow ups. Now that billing went through and they're still not responding to my messages/emails.
Now not only do I need to waste a huge amount of time to try to find a way to fight for a refund as I never used the application for a paid tier beyond the free trial period, I will also need to find a way to protect myself and ensure that they don't bill me monthly AGAIN as they do not seem to want to respond to my support enquiries.
We’re sorry for the frustration this caused, especially after you canceled the Plus trial and then saw the charge go through while you were still waiting for a response. Your messages came in over the weekend while our team was out of the office, but we understand how concerning it was to see the billing proceed without hearing back from us.
We’ve since resolved the charge through app credits earlier today. We apologize for the delay and the time you had to spend following up, and we appreciate the opportunity to make this right.
- Kiwi Management team
We have been using this app for several years and were happy with it. Unfortunately, after accidentally upgrading our plan, we were moved to a completely different pricing model without any clear warning.
We used to pay around $5 to $7 per month. Now we are being charged around $150 per month because the pricing is based on the number of orders. This pricing model makes very little sense for our business, especially when the app simply displays size charts and has nothing to do with order processing.
The biggest issue is that once you have created 100+ size charts, switching to another app is extremely time consuming and difficult. It feels like customers are locked in and forced to accept the new pricing.
The pricing is not transparent, and we were never clearly informed that a simple plan upgrade would permanently move us to this expensive order based model.
The app itself works well, but the pricing policy is very disappointing. I hope the team introduces a fair pricing option for long time customers instead of forcing them into an unreasonable pricing structure.
We’re sorry this plan change resulted in such an unexpected price increase, especially after years of using Kiwi and building more than 100 size charts. We understand your concerns about pricing transparency and the difficulty of moving an established setup. A member of our team has reached out directly to review your account, explain what happened, and work with you toward a fair resolution.
- Kiwi Management team
The base app is decent, but false advertising will lead you to buying the upsell.
The translate feature clearly says "Translate your size charts and recommenders". However when you buy it and hit translate, it only translates the buttons and header.
- Content inside the size guide is not translated
- Shopify's native "Translate & Adapt" can't touch it
- Support told me you can't create per-locale Size guides, so there's no workaround
Their recommendation was to use another $40/mo translation app.
Thank you for laying this out so clearly. We’re sorry the translation feature did not meet what you expected, especially around size guide content and per-locale guides.
Our management team has followed up with you directly to review the situation, clarify the current limitations, and see how we can make this right. We’re also using your feedback to improve how Kiwi explains translation support so merchants have a clearer picture before upgrading.
- Kiwi Management team
Me han cobrado 1 año de suscripción cuando lo tenia quitado para que no me cobraran más. No me parece buenas prácticas y tampoco responden a los correos... No lo recomiendo
We’re sorry for the unexpected charge and appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We’ve already processed your refund, and a member of our management team will be reaching out to you directly to make sure everything is fully resolved. We appreciate the opportunity to make this right.
- Kiwi Management team
I’ve been using Kiwi for over two years now and have always been very satisfied, but I find the recent changes to the pricing plans absolutely ridiculous.
I used to pay $6.99 a month and could publish up to 100 size charts. Now the price has gone up to $7.99, whilst you’re only allowed to publish 10 size charts. That’s a massive downgrade for a higher price.
As if that weren’t enough, Kiwi now also charges extra based on the number of orders you receive each month. This wasn’t the case before and really makes no sense at all.
It’s a shame to see that an app I’ve enjoyed using for years is becoming increasingly expensive whilst offering less and less. Think carefully before choosing Kiwi, as I find the current value for money downright poor. There are much better competitors on the market with fair prices! Kiwi, this is a real shame
We’re sorry the recent plan changes have been such a disappointment, especially after more than two years with Kiwi. We understand why moving from your previous $6.99 plan with up to 100 charts to the current pricing and lower chart limits feels like a significant loss in value.
Our plans were restructured to better reflect different levels of app usage, but we recognize that this change does not work well for every merchant, particularly longtime users of the previous plans. We appreciate you sharing this feedback, and someone from our management team will be reaching out to you directly to discuss your concerns further.
- Kiwi Management team
Do NOT use this app! Support is very bad, and if you are doing bigger sales, they will charge way too much. This is a very basic app that can quickly cost you hundreds a month. (without you knowing about it) Stay away!!!!
Hi Madam Muse and team,
We’re sorry to hear Kiwi did not meet your expectations. Our pricing and usage charges are clearly outlined on our website so merchants can review costs upfront, and there are no hidden charges.
Our team has reached out through your support ticket, we’d be glad to review your account details directly and help clarify anything that felt unexpected.
- Kiwi Management team
I’ve been using KIWI for a full four years, but please take note: they refuse to export the data you’ve created on their platform. This clearly appears to violate principles around data portability under privacy policies or terms of service. If you don’t want to end up like me—unable to export your data after years of use—please choose carefully.
Four years of work is a serious investment, so we understand why this feels so frustrating. Not having a straightforward export option isn’t ideal, and we hear your concern around data portability.
We have reached out to you through your support ticket to explain the current situation. While a full export feature isn’t available yet, we are working on extracting the core data from your charts so you don’t lose what you’ve built. It may not come in a perfectly portable format, but the focus is on making sure your work remains accessible.
We’re continuing to coordinate this internally and will follow up with a clear update and timeline. Your feedback here is important, and it’s helping push improvements in this area.
- Kiwi Management team
This doesnt work!!! Tried getting it set up - and it doesnt appear on my page
We’re sorry Kiwi did not appear on your storefront after setup. Display issues can often be resolved by checking the app placement and theme settings, and our team would be glad to investigate. We do not see any support tickets from your store, so we’ll reach out by email to better understand what happened and help identify the right setup.
We look forward to hearing from you soon.
- Kiwi Management team