SE: Option Price Calculator

SE: Option Price Calculator

Reviews (54)

Overall rating
4.6
Counts per rating level
  • 83% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 13% of ratings are 1 stars
June 19, 2025

Takes a little tinkering at first, but once you get the hang of it, this app is incredibly powerful for complex, lookup based pricing. Great for custom products with lots of variables. Support has been super fast and helpful anytime I ran into issues.

Acme Awning LLC
United States
Over 2 years using the app
April 9, 2025

Starting off this app was a little rocky - and frustrating but not because of the calculator. As a sticker shop we needed something that was robust and had all the options necessary to facilitate the options that we offer from our business.

This calculator is extremely advanced and allows for all the options that you could dream of, but it does take some working through to make sure they all work together. Thankfully their customer support and service has been great at helping us navigate through some of the problems that we have encountered - even when it wasn't something to do with their product.

Definitely grateful for their help and product.

Sticker Phantom
United States
Almost 2 years using the app
April 6, 2025

Honestly awful app. You need to have a background as a developer or hire one to use most of it. Their support was even worse. They offered no help with my issues and eventually became rude after the 2nd email and said word for word that all I needed to know is grade 9 math to write a complex lookup table formula. Their support documentation is just as convoluted and offers nearly no answers. Stay away from these people.

I went with Apippa Price Calculator and got immediate friendly support who had me up and running very quickly on a much more user intuitive platform.

Rogue Transfers
Canada
18 days using the app
November 20, 2024

When we launched our Shopify store in 2019, there were no apps capable of handling the complex calculations our small woodworking business required, so everything had to be custom-built from scratch. During a redesign in 2024, I discovered Option Price Calculator. I was impressed by its wide range of capabilities and options, but what convinced me were the glowing reviews of their customer support, and my experience has definitely met that high bar. Matthew, in particular, has been fantastic, responding even on weekends and offering valuable suggestions on how to adapt the app for our specific needs.

Since we're using it in a slightly unconventional way, I did encounter challenges in setting up the calculators, particularly with transposing our information to accommodate how the app handles data. There are limitations on how conditional calculations can be used and I've found myself missing the ability to create and assign values to variables. Fortunately, Matthew's expertise has helped us navigate most of the hurdles with workarounds.

One particular requirement was not possible within the app, so Matthew and his team built the custom features we needed for a reasonable fee, and faster than any other app developers I've worked with.

I highly recommend this app for anyone looking for a customizable pricing solution, backed by outstanding support!

Upper Canada Stretchers
Canada
2 months using the app
Edited May 7, 2025

UPDATE: 05.07.25
They have been great about reaching out on support and trying to resolve the issues, they have improved alot of the trouble we have had initially, though there are some minor bugs and things that would be nice to see improved. Overall it's the only app that does what it can do when we first started and it's now working much better. Takes a little to understand how it works but it is powerful

It's the only calculator with the customizations like this. And it's difficult to even create the calculators. You will need a developer to create multiple calculators. There are a few bugs that prevent calculators from being duplicated accurately and or using more than 1, and in turn requires a lot of cleanup after the fact. We have spent over 12 hours in this app and only 1 working calculator. The majority of the time is spent cleaning things up, from the template installs.

Their support has been helpful but in the end we have spent over $500 and still only 1 working calculator.

If you are a business owner thinking you can setup this up, wrong. You will need likely access to the $120 plan then pay for a template and then to pay a developer to create the calculator. Think $1000 minimum just to get up and running if you have a dozen or two calculators.

Sticker Cheetah
United States
8 months using the app
September 16, 2024

If you need a dynamic calculator don't waste your time looking anywhere else. Honestly, I had initially avoided this app as the subscription price is higher than most but after wasting a week trying every other app only to find out they don't offer the required features to do dynamic pricing I bit the bullet and gave this one a chance. It wasn't the easiest to DIY setup, they do have paid templates which would have made my life easy, however I wanted to know how to do it myself so I could add more products in the future. The documentation could be a bit clearer but the live chat was a life saver. By now you would expect this review to be 3 or 4 stars but let me tell you, the support was unparalleled. After hours, yes hours of support, and not just regular support... LIVE SUPPORT, I fully expected the live support to cut me off but they worked through my problems with me. I cannot stress how valuable that alone is worth.

Evoked
Canada
5 days using the app
August 20, 2024

Extremely overpriced for features. The support was originally quite good however as soon as I started to ask questions (to assist with understanding their logic) they directed me to docs they had written and then soon ignored me. I sent about 3 more messages in the same chat with zero response. I then opened a new chat in hopes of dealing with someone new. The same person joined and had a fairly rude and passive-aggressive attitude. I came into this app knowing every aspect of data to make this calculator work it wasn't extremely complicated it was just to find the area by inputs of width and height and depending on the output it was a certain price. This price was then discounted by the quantity of the items ordered. Unless you can perfectly understand their docs without a single question i wouldn't waste your time.

Automotive Supplies
United Kingdom
About 3 hours using the app
March 12, 2024

This is the most welldone calculator I've found on the app store, perfectly catering to our needs as a blinds store owner for custom sizing. During the initial setup phase, Matthew provided timely and invaluable assistance, fully meeting our requirements for customized functionality. I'm extremely grateful for his help, and I would highly recommend this app.

Keego
United States
About 2 months using the app
December 9, 2023

Do Not Use !!! ... They are Only Concerned With Money , You Will Be Disappointed ... as the other reviewer stated .. on the outside it gives the impression that it will do what you need it to ....it has deceptive pricing .. you might think Basic will Work for you but once your in the app they want you to pay the $60 or $100 a month option in order for anything to work ... i asked for a refund and was simply told .. Oh Upgrade to the pro or elite plan to get it to work .... STAY AWAY!

The Decal Dealer
Canada
17 days using the app
SE: Strategic Edge replied December 17, 2023

We are sorry that the feature you were looking for was not avaliable on the plan you wanted to pay for.

Not all features are avaliable on all plans. The "Pricing Table Formula" feature is avaliable on the Pro plan ($29.99) and up. A full list of plan features is found on the app subscription page. We even include pictures if the description isn't clear enough.

When you asked for a feature that the Basic plan didn't have, we informed you about the plans that did have that feature. We have no problem with refunds, given you ask for it in an appropriate fashion.

Our app is packed with many features, just send us a chat message and we will be happy to help you find the right subscription plan for you.

November 19, 2023

This app is impressive in its many options to customize the product variants. After the initial learning curve, the app is relatively straightforward and easy to use. There are many YT videos to give hints if you are stuck somewhere, and highly recommended for everyone looking for similar options to try this app.

ZOTRA
Austria
11 days using the app