Reviews (91)

Overall rating
4.1
Counts per rating level
  • 85% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 11% of ratings are 1 stars
November 8, 2022

This app does exactly what it claims to do! Simple set up, no code, and super easy to build custom offers to once a customer has checked out. We have seen loads of extra revenue coming in that would not have been there otherwise since all revenue driven from this app was revenue that would not have been there otherwise and doesn't hurt conversion rate since the offer does not show until a purchase has already been completed. The funnels are super powerful which allow for very tailored offers with if/then statements that determine which offers to show to each particular user. The support and team behind the app has been 10/10 as well, providing various tips and best practices to get the most out of their app. The only downside, which is a Shopify limitation, and not CartHook's fault, is that the offers do not show to users who check out via certain 3rd party payment processors, which means not all of your traffic that fit each funnel will see your offers. This is something I'm hoping Shopify resolves, which would make this app even that much more powerful since a high % of our traffic checks out with Sezzle/Afterpay for example.

Sparkle In Pink
United States
About 1 month using the app
May 15, 2023

I did extensive research on upsell apps and CartHook has proven to be the best. They provide the best design and customization we could find. Tina with the support team is always so kind and helpful! We've been using about a year now.

Jupiter Labs
Ireland
Over 1 year using the app
April 3, 2023

Easy to use, very effective and perfectly customisable. Great and quick customer support as well - we've been using the app for over 6 months now and will continue to use it :)

Mask Co
Australia
9 months using the app
October 3, 2022

Carthooks support team made our funnels super easy to set up during our trial, quick plug n play. After generating more than our target revenue during the trial period, Carthook is now a staple in our apps and has continued to raise our AOV. A great low-hanging-fruit app to install. Highly recommend.

Mr Pool Man
Australia
14 days using the app
Edited January 20, 2023

CartHook has delivered some nice results for my store by helping increase AOV. Since offers through CartHook are post-purchase, we feel that we can be more aggressive with discounts that we offer. The reason why we feel that we can offer more post purchase, is because it’s clear to the customer that they are only receiving the discount because they’ve already purchased, as opposed to annoying up-sells and pop ups which can leave a bad taste in peoples mouths and even cause them to abandon their orders.

The app itself is very good, not glitchy or buggy, and it is well
designed. They thought this through in a detailed manner, and provide some thoughtful options which we’ve been taking advantage of.

Overall, CartHook is one of the better apps that we’ve added to our store. Our AOV increased, per unit shipping cost has decreased, and we don’t feel like we’re annoying our customers because they’ve already completed their purchase by the time they see the offers. Very good

Biaggi
United States
2 months using the app
April 14, 2021

We're seeing great success with CartHook's post-purchase offers (+30% lift). The funnel was easy to implement and their team was very responsive when we reached out for guidance on best practices. Would highly recommend CartHook to any business looking to increase AOV.

Hope Health Supply
United States
3 months using the app
CartHook replied April 14, 2021

Wow, over 30% lift? You are killing it! Thank you so much for your review. Please let us know if you need anything else at all.

February 3, 2022

The new carthoook is an absolute disaster! The functionality is extremely limiting and the new change took my AOV from 130 to 100-110 per day. Carthook if you are reading this, you need to allow users to customize their upsells according to both mobile and desktop. The new carthook limits us to only 2 offers which is devastating. I used to have a 50+% take rate on several offers and now it is all sub 15%. The new carthook doesn't allow any customization. We can't even change the font color. We can't customize the page to be aesthetic. Please fix these changes carthook and I'll adjust this review

Inno Supps
United States
30 days using the app
CartHook replied February 3, 2022

Hi Inno Supps, thanks for the feedback!

I see that you have already been in contact with our support team. There are a few limitations in place due to our new app utilizing Shopify's post-purchase extension.

We have been working closely with the Shopify team to provide feedback and request additional design functionality. We also recommend reaching out to your Shopify rep directly to provide feedback on the post-purchase extension design limitations.

We assure you we are working to get more functionality built out by the Shopify team and appreciate the feedback.

Offers inherit a number of the styles from your store that aren't evident in the Offer Editor. Visit our help center for a breakdown of applicable settings inherited by each offer page. You can see how they'll look in action by placing a test order.

Also, our blog gives some fantastic tips on how you can level up your post-purchase offer designs!

May 20, 2021

App seems easy enough to use. BUT: There is no internal confirmation email, or any other type of notification, when someone purchases a post sale through the app. SO if you auto print your orders as they come in, the upsell will not be on the order. So now you need to manually check everyday to see if there are any post sells? This leaves way too much room for human error. It is 2021 and i can not believe they can not send a simple email, or some other notification to any other of the thousands of app integrations out there (ie:SLACK), when an order has a post sell added to it. Especially considering with the $50/mo fee and a 1% royalty, this should be standard. Another issue is if you want to offer a few small add-ons, they do not show all at one time. They are in series. The flow is annoying this way and seems like a never ending upsell attempt to the customer. They should have a template to add multiple items on the same upsell page.

Advanced Metal Art
United States
8 days using the app
CartHook replied May 20, 2021

Hi Advanced Metal Art! We are sorry to hear you didn't enjoy your experience with our app.

Our post-purchase offers are added to the initial order via Shopify's edit order API. This is how we can provide a 1-click purchase experience. Shopify has implemented what is called a fulfillment hold on post-purchase order items which, unfortunately, do not play well with auto-fulfillment. Their recommendation is to utilize manual fulfillment or a 3rd party fulfillment app as this is currently a limitation for all 1-click post-purchase offer apps.

Since the orders, email notifications, and fulfillment statuses are handled directly by Shopify, we definitely recommend reaching out to your rep to provide feedback. We are also in close touch with the Shopify product team on merchant feedback.

We do have plans to implement multiple-product offer pages in the future as well as provide more customization for when the 2nd offer in your funnel will display based on your shopper's actions.

We hope to work with you again in the future!

October 29, 2020

Carthook always offers great support and they are always there to help!
Big fan! I tested the app even if is very basic for now it does what it says. Looking forward some more out of the box funnels and design customization

Kettle & Fire
United States
13 days using the app
CartHook replied November 2, 2020

CartHook loves Kettle & Fire! Thank you for the 5-star review, and we're all very grateful for the continued support. Here's to a successful BFCM!

August 3, 2021

We use Carthook in many different ways to help with our marketing objectives. It is very useful for upsell items as well as sale items that we are trying to blow out. It is very easy to use and the analytics are great.

HydroJug
United States
4 months using the app
CartHook replied August 3, 2021

Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you are finding success with our app, HydroJug!