Upcharge Surcharge Fee Tariff
Meets our highest standards for performance, design, and integration. Learn moreOpens in new window
Reviews (199)
What merchants think
This is generated by Shopify Magic. It's shown when an app has 100+ reviews and at least a 4.0 overall rating.
This is generated by Shopify Magic. It's shown when an app has 100+ reviews and at least a 4.0 overall rating.
Feedback submitted
Merchants say this app is great for adding flexible surcharges and fees at checkout, like rush service, packaging, shipping insurance, local taxes, deposits, and complex tariffs or import duties. They find setup easy, the interface intuitive, and fees reliably applied by product, cart, or destination. Many highlight fast, knowledgeable support that helps with custom code, advanced configurations, and theme-related fixes, making it a long-term solution.
Refine
-
By rating
The app is great and does exactly what i need it to do, plus the support team is stellar and have been a massive help. Highly recommend this app for your store.
I use this product to add steel surcharge fees to products. This application doesn't work well at all. As you need to update fees to the new rates the new fees do not show up. The application even started pulling multiple fees to a single product. The support team is horrible. After multiple emails I never received help or solved the multiple problems. This application should not even be available to purchase in Shopify.
Hello,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us.
We are truly sorry for the difficulties you've faced with.
We reviewed all your tickets. All of them were processed in a timely manner and the app itself is configured properly.
You've got multiple fees applied to a single product because you have several active fees that meet the condition for that product. You need to review your fees and remove/deactivate the extra ones if needed.
We weren't able to reproduce the issue with outdated rates and asked you to send us additional details (Ticket #99568) this week.
We are always here to assist but we need your feedback on our replies to be able to assist.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Have a great day!
Awesome, it works perfectly, I recommand this app for everyone wants to apply extra fees it's very helpful.
Special mention to the support team always available to help us.
Great app with amazing customer support. Their entire support team is on top of everything and very fast to respond! This app allows us to create a required weight adjustment surcharge. Being a cheese shop we hand cut all our cheeses/meats to order so it's very important to us to have this. Shopify doesn't allow you to add surcharges or markup so this app makes it happen. I spoke to a few different people and everyone has been super nice and helped with getting us all setup! Thank you again and keep up the good work!
We utilize this App to add an order processing fee on all of our orders. Any time we have an issue with the processing fee we reach out to Mageworx. They are always quick to respond and are very timely in helping out with any issues that may be happening. The issues we mainly had were proper installation/implementation into our website. They made it quick and painless with all the help they provide.
Thank you for your kind words! We’re thrilled to hear that our support team made the installation process quick and painless for you. We are always here to help and ensure our app adds value to your business.
I thought this app would help me add a processing fee for specific items going to specific countries. Apparently testing for specific countries is impossible. The app is not working like I need it to and support is very unhelpful.
Thank you for your feedback. We are committed to helping you test and configure features for specific countries to ensure everything works exactly as you need. We would be more than happy to welcome you back and assist you with a better experience.
I used this app to implement a percentage surcharge fee to my store. The app worked perfectly and is very easy to set up. The customer service is great, friendly, fast, and very helpful.
UPDATE:
working with customer service they were able to help me with my issue super quick which is dope, so I am happy now. Careful if you get Angie as a rep though she's got a bit of sass and will talk down to you, but other than that, it's good. ORIGINAL:
Be careful, this app could stop your add to cart button from working. Support cannot even figure out why, so I'm literally sitting here losing sales.
Great app and cheap. Works perfect for what I needed and the support is on it! Super happy with this app and the team!
The app seems to be useful only for flat fees. For fees of a percentage, it's straight up mayhem. They create a product that is $0.01 and apply x number of them depending on the total cost in the cart. So if the total charge is $200, and you want to charge a 3% fee, that's $6 ... So it adds 600 of these 'fee products' charging 1 cent to your cart, so the customer's cart says 601 items in the cart. That's going to freak out some of my customers for sure, no thank you.
I can understand your frustration. We have just made changes to the app that should improve the situation. Let me give you some background on this problem, and describe our solution.
In the initial version of the app, in order to add a fee to a shopping cart, we were creating a product for that fee on the fly. For some merchants that resulted in multitude of fee products generated by the app, which sometimes caused problems with Shopify's product limits.
A few months ago we decided to rebuild our app from scratch, which included completely reworking the logic of how our fees get created and added to the shopping cart. As a result, our app now creates only a very small amount of fee products, and is also much more efficient and fast.
But, as you review also describes, this approach has a trade-off in form of how percent-based fees appear in checkout. We took your review to heart as we realized it raises a valid point. Over the last week we had been working on a solution to target that problem, and today we released an update. This update adds a field called Fee Increment to the fee settings, that will allow you to specify the increment value which is used to form the total fee amount. This approach can decrease the quantity of the fee product in the cart by a factor of 10 or even 100, depending on the Fee Increment value that you specify. We understand this may not completely resolve the problem, but we hope it makes it less prominent, considering the technological restrictions in which we have to operate. For more information on how Fee Increment settings work, please see your Fee configuration page in the app's admin.