Upcharge Surcharge Fee Tariff
Meets our highest standards for performance, design, and integration. Learn moreOpens in new window
Reviews (199)
What merchants think
This is generated by Shopify Magic. It's shown when an app has 100+ reviews and at least a 4.0 overall rating.
This is generated by Shopify Magic. It's shown when an app has 100+ reviews and at least a 4.0 overall rating.
Feedback submitted
Merchants say this app is great for adding flexible surcharges and fees at checkout, like rush service, packaging, shipping insurance, local taxes, deposits, and complex tariffs or import duties. They find setup easy, the interface intuitive, and fees reliably applied by product, cart, or destination. Many highlight fast, knowledgeable support that helps with custom code, advanced configurations, and theme-related fixes, making it a long-term solution.
Refine
-
By rating
I had some problems on the checkout page. The helpful and friendly team quickly helped me solve the problem. Many thanks for that! Your product is simply versatile and good.
These stars are for Angie & Valentin. Good customer service! Got help troubleshooting a problem within minutes of my request.
Great app with a really good backend and options for fees. We are using it for bottle fees in Germany. The support team is quick and helped with the requests I had. Thank you so much. Keep on the great work :-)
Doesnt work at all
Hi,
We’re really sorry to see your experience ended up in a 1-star review. What makes us especially sad is that you didn’t reach out to us. Our team is always just one message away in the in-app chat and ready to help.
We checked the logs and saw that the fee you created wasn’t activated, which explains why it didn’t show up. If you’d like to give the app another try, we’d be glad to personally guide you through the setup and make sure everything works smoothly for your store.
We’d truly appreciate the chance to support you and show you the real value of the app 💙
— Vitali & the Mageworx Team
Been testing this tool for a week now due to the newly implemented tariffs in the US market. Support from the tech has been pro-active and very responsive!
Thank you for the 5-star feedback! 🌟
We’re happy to hear the app is helping you navigate the new US tariffs and that our support team has been proactive and responsive. We truly appreciate your trust and support!
When 3M introduced a new premium Paint Protection Film product (ProSeries), we were looking for a way to offer the upgrade on all our kit products. Shopify limits variants to three, so this App saves a major rebuild of our site. Product Fee allows us to offer the upgrade. The option to upgrade appears when a kit is added to the shopping cart.
We found set up of the app rather complex, and there were some bugs to work out, but MageWorx took care of all the issues with prompt responses. They are easy to deal with, professional and follow through. Thanks again.
Quickly responded to my request and changed an issue within a day! Super appreciative and very happy with the customer service/product.
Edit - months later they still support us and the app. They are very helpful and responsive in development support, and were quick to address and solve any bugs that our template caused. Great team!
Thank you so much for the wonderful review! We take pride in providing long-term support and ensuring our app works seamlessly, even with custom templates. It’s a pleasure to have you with us and we are always here whenever you need a hand. Wishing you continued success with your store!
Exactly what we needed to collect online convenience fees for certain services that can be purchased in our store at a lower cost to us. The developers responded with a fix for a problem with tracking changes in the cart after the fee had been applied and now we're very happy with the additional options that this app gives us. Highly recommended if you have a retail store and want to encourage in-store purchases for local services.
We used this app to add processing fees in our shop for 6 months. But it works on and off, some transaction it works some transaction it doesn't. Resulted in us losing significant portion of our margin.
Thank you for your feedback. We’ve made significant improvements to the app’s stability and performance over the years. We are committed to providing the best experience possible and would be more than happy to welcome you back anytime!
Avoid this app. For every item fee you want to add it creates an entirely new/separate "product" that appears in your cart, which is unbelievably ugly and confusing to customers. So if you've got 10 actual products in your cart, you've also got 10 fee "items" in your cart, on the receipt/invoice, etc. It's a really poor way to go about adding item fees and it blows me away that anyone thought to create an app around it. Granted, it is probably this way due to their inability to do anything on the Checkout pages (Shopify rules), but its still a pretty awful.
It also creates an unbelievable number of products in your database. I only have 7 real products and I've already spent the last 15 minutes deleting, literally, hundreds of these things.
I'm giving this two stars because the support can be helpful. They did a good bit of customization for me, perhaps knowing how awful their app is, but in the end it just wasn't enough. I hired an expert who customized code in about 30 minutes that is lightyears beyond what this app does.
And while support can be helpful, if you're in the US, beware -- they're in Belarus and so the end of their day is 11am PST, if you're lucky. So unless you want to wake up at 3am every day to try to get this working, you have to wait 24 hours, usually, for a response to any question you have. Pretty painful stuff. We were glad to be rid of it.
Thank you for your candid feedback. At the time, creating separate products was the only way to bypass Shopify's core limitations on adding fees, but we completely agree that it wasn't the most elegant solution. Since then, we have evolved with Shopify’s new Checkout Extensibility, which allows us to add fees without cluttering your cart or database. We’ve also expanded our support coverage to better serve different time zones. We appreciate your input as it helped us build a much better version of the app. We are looking forward to having you back to resolve your issue as soon as possible.