Reviews (3,749)
What merchants think
This is generated by Shopify Magic. It's shown when an app has 100+ reviews and at least a 4.0 overall rating.
This is generated by Shopify Magic. It's shown when an app has 100+ reviews and at least a 4.0 overall rating.
Feedback submitted
Merchants describe this as a full‑featured, reliable reviews solution that’s easy to install and use. Support is praised as fast and hands‑on, often fixing theme issues and setting up widgets. Automated post‑purchase emails and incentives boost review volume and quality, while clean, customizable widgets fit most themes. Merchants value strong integrations, migration help, and features like Google snippets, Instagram curation, loyalty tools, and multi‑store syndication.
Refine
-
By rating
We've been using Stamped.io for years now and it has always been brilliant for our business. Review collection is easy and smooth, and customers respond really well to it. The functions for displaying reviews are also excellent and have been perfectly tailored to our store. Most importantly, their customer service is second to none. Today, I needed some changes made to the review widgets and Sid was brilliant, he helped adjust everything perfectly, efficiently and also carefully explained the changes he had made so I knew what was happening on the back end. Thank you so much, I highly recommend!
Not responding to our emails. No stamped review emails sent for two months and stamped are not responding or doing anything to help.
Still poor service sadly. Stamped review emails are not reaching customers for two months now. No response from the team for two days.Terrible service recently. Reviews stop product pages from loading and the issues is still not fixed. Business lost for two days because of this. Team did not respond until today and issue is still not fixed. This issue keep happening despite the team saying they fixed it. Issue is ongoing today. No response received from stamped yet.
Updated in 2024 July:
Stamped changed its billing policy to a tiered one based on number of orders per month. We import all our orders from another platform into Shopify. These orders do not have email addresses and yet are counted towards the monthly order limit.
2020:
I used this app to collect more user generated content e.g. photos, use cases for our products and also to display reviews based on product groups instead of individual products.
Support was responsive and effective in helping us resolve issues encountered during set-up e.g. custom fonts, custom forms. Working great now. Thanks Alyssa!
Reviews in general are a PITA. I was with Stamped for many years until they removed the "free" version and started charging way more than anyone else for a review app. I was already on the fence about staying with them and ironically had a problem one day that they couldn't solve. I found out about the problem by searching the web, it actually had nothing to do with the app it was a Microsoft issue however they should have known about it. In the process of getting this problem fixed I felt brushed off by the rep. I checked on my end, and everything is fine, so you have a nice day kind of thing, and I decided to find another company and I am SO glad I did because the new company is a perfect fit for my business.
I am updating my review to the lowest possible rating. I have been seeking help for the same issue for two months, yet I have seen no meaningful resolution—only repeated requests for more information. The assigned support representative, Arjun, has been unhelpful, lacks communication skills, and shows no real willingness to assist.
Additionally, we will be switching platforms as Stamped has effectively stopped providing us with services, claiming we exceeded the order limit for our plan. This is incorrect—our marketplace orders are somehow being counted towards our plan, even though we are not supposed to send review requests to marketplace customers.
Overall, I am downgrading my review from 5 stars to 0 if I could!"
Hey ProsourceFit,
We're really heartened by your kind compliments thank you so much!
We hope that you'll have a great time collecting UGCs with Stamped.io!
Update - August 20204: My product reviews wasn’t showing in my store and I had no idea why. I reach out to the Stamped team on a weekend when I discovered the problem, i wasn’t expecting a reply until the following week, James got back to me started investigating the problem. The issue was that I’d updated my theme and the Stamped script hadn’t transferred across. Within 24 hours James had fixed the problem and my reviews are now showing again.
I wasn't receiving replies to my support requests, for some reason, until someone from the team reached out to me directly and got to the bottom of the issue. The Stamped team had their app installed within hours of me sending a request as I couldn't do it. I look forward to using the app as I like the automatic/scheduled review messages customers will get.
Hi there Silver stork team,
It looks like you might be missing our responses to your support tickets!
I had a look and see that we have answered every ticket you have raised within hours of their creation. This leads us to suspect our responses might be hidden in a spam or marketing folder?
I've reached out directly to make sure we can get you the support you need!
Fantastic Support from Elvis at Stamped!
I had an absolutely stellar experience with Elvis from the Stamped support team. From the moment we connected, he provided top-tier customer service that truly went above and beyond. He was not only incredibly knowledgeable and professional, but also genuinely kind and attentive to my needs.
Elvis helped get my account fully set up and took the extra time to ensure everything was optimized for the best performance. He clearly understood my business goals and guided me through each step with clarity and care. Thanks to his support, I feel confident that our Stamped setup is now running at its full potential.
Customer service like this is rare and deserves recognition. Huge thanks to Elvis for making the whole process smooth, efficient, and even enjoyable!
Highly recommended
Updating 8/25/26. As always, the Help Team (Sandy, this time) gives very fast service and never makes a merchant feel silly for asking ANY questions. They follow up clearly and thoroughly.
Updating 6-19-25. Again Stamped came through with correcting an ongoing issue! Their support team is superb!
I cannot believe how effective Stamped is for increasing reviews! In a short period of time the number of Reviews have increased very noticeably! Stamped has made a huge difference. What more could you want from one App? I don't even use half of their services--as my shop grows, I'll definitely ramp up to the various services they offer. GREAT VALUE! I was using Shopify Review App--and received 20 Errors from Google recently--and it was all attributed to Shopify's free review app. Couldn't get the app Error straightened out so I knew I'd have to change-which made me nervous to change horses ! SO HAPPY I DID!! Stamped took it upon themselves to export/import existing reviews. Wow. This is worth every penny. For those of you hesitating to change Review apps--Go for it. Make the switch to Stamped!
Hey Charlette,
Thank you for your review and kind wordsQ
We're glad that you're loving our app, we really appreciate your kind words of our support team!
We've coded our widgets such that they would have a faster load time, and our review email feature makes it easy and automated to collect reviews from your customer, we're happy that you likes our features :D
We hope you'll have a great time collecting reviews with Stamped.io and thank you again :)
The 1st line Stamp support team are fantastic. But the support behind them leaves something to be desired.
It’s perhaps unfair to list all the issues we have had, having worked with this App for over 4 years, there are bound to be challenges.
It has come to a point where we have to express how we feel more publicly.
Recently we have again sent batches of review request emails out - and they haven't sent. We are told sometimes they take time for them to be 'processed in the backend' . We have had to request manual push of emails in the past.
At the end of February we noticed that pending review requests had no products or product image - so we therefore could not send them out. As we approach 4 week later - still the Stamped Product Team are working on it.
The support team are told that the issue is linked to the Shopify API and a recent product sync issue. The same issue stopped customers getting reward points on their other App.
We do not know if this is impacting many brands, but if we can’t send our reviews, the App can not work for us. We say again – thank you 1st line support for all you hard work and trying to keep us position.
The app was very easy to install and customize to perfection in about 30 minutes. I didn’t have any problems at all. (No html coding or knowledge was needed). Really looks great in my store and worked perfectly with my “tabs” on my product pages. I believe it was good for my google ranking as well because it added “keywords” to my pages as written by my customers.
Additional Comments: I've been using this APP for over a year. Like most Shopify store owners, eventually you move away from all the "Paid APPS" and buy a custom theme with all the APPS built in. I did just that. I'm on my second "custom theme" now, and this is the one app that that will always be a part of my themes. Thanks to the excellent support (not to mention very quick to respond and take action) moving to a new theme was very easy. I guess the old saying is true, "You get what you pay for!". This is a quality APP with Quality support. Special thanks to Martin for the extra attention and custom setup.
After years of using this app with perfect customer service I've recently had problems with getting a response. Some of my requests have vanished from the chat. No response to my emails. Sadley, I'll have to take a star away.