Upsell & Cross Sell ‑ AW

Upsell & Cross Sell ‑ AW

Reviews (485)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 93% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants say this app reliably boosts sales and average order value, helping customers discover complementary or overlooked items. They like the manual control to hand‑pick cross‑sells and upsells, plus features like backup sets, reciprocal recommendations, cart‑specific suggestions, and product combinations. It’s described as easy to use, quick to set up, and works well with many themes. Support is praised as fast, hands‑on, and responsive, with pricing seen as good value.

June 26, 2017

Fantastic set-up service - it was all set up for me very quickly with great communication from Stuart - and on a Sunday evening too! Impressive. Thanks again for all your help. I look forward to using the app.

Angel Dove
United Kingdom
1 day using the app
April 7, 2019

I used this app to recommend specific products on the product pages and it makes the user experience more meaningful. The backend selection of the related product is intuitive and user friendly too. Josh and his team were very responsive in the support in helping to resolve some issues that i needed for my website. Thanks!

SCENE SHANG
Singapore
Over 1 year using the app
Edited March 14, 2018

2 weeks ago, we made an inquiry to the support team due to a price problem on our website, but we got no reply.

With all these high ratings, we would expect more of a quicker response.

EDIT:
The support team has responded to us. We got a detailed explanation on how to fix our issue and everything is working fine now.

Sockkobe
Japan
Over 1 year using the app
November 24, 2020

Extremely unhappy with the customer service. I specifically asked not to add the app to the current published theme but they went ahead and did so. When I asked to remove the code from the current theme and add it to another duplicate theme, they completely stopped responding to me. I emailed 3x within the span of a week and no response.

Sonage Skincare
United States
11 days using the app
Aheadworks replied December 14, 2020

Thank you for the feedback, we are very sorry you have had a negative experience. Unfortunately, as we already explained, your emails ended up in a spam folder. We immediately corrected this issue after seeing your review and this should never happen again. If you would like to reinstall our app, we will be happy to help you. Our sincere apologies for any inconvenience.

December 3, 2018

We wish we were able to cross sell the same long sleeve blouses with several different jumpers. It is frustrating that just because a SKU is paired with another group of SKUs it is off the table to be cross-sold with other jumpers, etc.

We wish there was a more customizable way to have our basic options paired with several different garments.

Florence Eiseman
United States
10 months using the app
April 22, 2019

A good starting app for offering Cross Sell in store. So far this app has been really easy to use and has enabled us to serve a mix of generic and tailored product recommendations to all customers. The set up was easy and our development team had no problem integrating this into our theme. The Conversion Stats don't seem to be working which means we need to track the use via another method.

KILLSTAR - UK Store
United Kingdom
About 1 month using the app
Aheadworks replied May 1, 2019

Hi there! Conversion/Click stats bug has been resolved. Please test it out when you can and let us know your thoughts. Cheers!

July 12, 2020

This is the best upsell/cross-sell app I've found and I've tried them all. It does exactly what it says and the dev support has been excellent. I highly recommend this app to any e-com store owner.

SafeSleeve
United States
13 days using the app
September 13, 2018

So I'm fairly selective when it comes to selecting apps. I only want to deal with companies that have good clean code and solid support behind them. Cross Sell is another one of those companies I trust. I've used their app for several of my websites. On our B2C website, I needed them to tweak something for me. Josh was an all-star and did it perfectly.

Great app! Great support! Cross Sell delivers. I'm impressed!

CardiInternational.com
United States
4 days using the app
June 8, 2022

It is a nice app and works well but they have a crazy pay-per-click pricing policy for upsells. They priced themselves out of the running and we found another app just as good for a set price.

Engel Coolers
United States
About 2 years using the app
Aheadworks replied June 8, 2022

Hey there, thanks for your review! I'm sorry to hear that you weren't pleased with our clicks quota. If you were on our deprecated Lite plan with a total of 1,000 assigned clicks, then I could offer you a 30% discount if you're willing to upgrade to our StartUp plan. You'd be paying the same price for a total of 2,500 clicks.

Let me know if you're interested!

June 13, 2019

Please do not install this app - it has led to major bugs and issues with my website which have still not been resolved. The developer installed code on my site in the early hours of the morning (due to time zone differences) and within a couple of minutes I became inundated with spam emails saying items were out of stock when they weren't. I have now 3 other known issues on my site and despite removing the app and adding security apps there appears to be little else I can do. Shopify have been in contact and do not know what has happened and I am now going to have to spend money to get this resolved. Sales have fallen as my site has odd bugs and strange things going on, I really wish I had never installed this app at all

Baa Baby
United Kingdom
2 days using the app
Aheadworks replied June 13, 2019

Hi Helen. When you first contacted us on the night of Tuesday May 28th, we were concerned to hear about the inventory problems you were having. We reached out Wednesday morning but by then you had already removed our app and we could not troubleshoot due to not having access to your store. We requested access again (which you approved) to remove our code, and even made you a video explaining the changes we made and later removed. It's very important to mention, as I did many times before via email and even through a detailed technical video I sent, that OUR APP DOES NOT HAVE ACCESS TO YOUR PRODUCTS' INVENTORY.

We did our best to help you, and suggested contacting Shopify Support so that they could help narrow down the problem through their activity & access logs.

That said, I find that it's very unfair of you to blame us for issues that:
(1) we could not have been technically responsible for
(2) that Shopify (who have your full activity & access logs ) can't even explain

We're a small hard working team who run an honest business. We'd never dream of disturbing one of our customer's businesses over making a dollar. It's not us.

We're more than happy to work with you, your team and Shopify to address any problems and determine who's at fault.

All this said, my team and I would really appreciate if you removed your review, because it does not reflect accurate information about our app or how it affects stores.