Reviews (4,259)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants describe this as an intuitive drag-and-drop page builder for product, landing, collection, blog, and home pages, offering far more design flexibility than Shopify’s native editor. Many report faster workflows, higher-converting pages, and strong performance on mobile. GEMX A/B testing, AI content/SEO tools, and smooth integrations are appreciated. Support is repeatedly praised as fast, patient, and highly skilled, often providing custom code and store-specific fixes.

August 11, 2026

I cannot navigate it and when I asked for help the person just quit answering me

Back Yard Island Escape
United States
17 days using the app
GEMCOMMERCE CO., LTD replied September 7, 2026

Hello Back Yard Island Escape,

We’re sorry for the frustrating experience you had while trying to get assistance.

After reviewing your case, it appears the interruption in the conversation was caused by a connection issue on your end. Our support team remained connected and continued assisting you, and I’m glad to see that the issue was ultimately resolved successfully.

If you have any further concerns or need assistance again, please feel free to reach out. We’ll always be here to help.

Kind regards,
Auri
GemPages Customer Support Manager

June 18, 2026

even an error when you try to add to cart,,either remove products in cart or duplicate them, this means you lose orders and customers

SAN-SPLASH
Romania
About 16 hours using the app
GEMCOMMERCE CO., LTD replied September 22, 2026

Hello SAN-SPLASH,

We’re sorry to hear about the issues you experienced with the cart and understand your concern about how this could affect your orders and customers.

Our Customer Support team has already been in touch and provided assistance regarding this issue. Kindly check the solution shared with you, and if you are still experiencing any problems or have further concerns, please get back to us so we can continue supporting you.

Kind regards,
Auri
GemPages Customer Support Manager

May 11, 2026

I am using this app and created a page with GemPages. However, after creating the page and adding the bundle app, none of the app’s functionality is appearing on the page. This has been very frustrating, as the main purpose of creating the page was to use the bundle feature.

Prostavive
United States
1 day using the app
GEMCOMMERCE CO., LTD replied September 7, 2026

Hello Prostative,

We’re sorry for the frustration you experienced when trying to set up the Bundle app on your GemPages page.

Our Customer Support team remained in touch with you regarding this case, and I’m glad to see that the issue has already been resolved successfully.

If you have any further concerns or need help with anything else, please feel free to get back to us. We’ll be happy to continue supporting you.

Kind regards,
Auri
GemPages Customer Support Manager

May 4, 2026

desinstale gempages y siguen cobrando, no hay forma de comunicarme con ustedes para solicitar el reembolso Solicito el reembolso del cargo de 14.50 USD correspondiente a GemPages, incluido en la factura 525051157 pagada el 4 de mayo de 2026.

La app ya no está instalada en mi tienda y7qyc6-pj.myshopify.com y no encontré un canal de comunicación dentro de la app para gestionar este cobro.

Solicito la revisión del cargo y la emisión de reembolso o crédito.

Tienda Gia y Teo
Spain
2 months using the app
GEMCOMMERCE CO., LTD replied May 4, 2026

Hola,

Lamentamos sinceramente la confusión y las molestias que esta situación le haya causado.

Tras revisar su caso, vemos que la aplicación fue desinstalada después de que iniciara un nuevo ciclo de facturación, por lo que el cargo se generó automáticamente a través del sistema de Shopify. Entendemos que esto puede no ser evidente, y en estos casos nuestro equipo de soporte siempre está disponible para ayudar a revisar y gestionar cualquier solicitud de reembolso.

Nos gustaría informarle que el reembolso ya ha sido procesado y el importe ha sido enviado a su método de pago original.

Si tiene cualquier otra duda o necesita más ayuda, por favor no dude en contactarnos. Estaremos encantados de asistirle.

Saludos cordiales,
Auri GemPages Customer Support Manager

November 21, 2025

It doesn't work with JPEG image formats, total waste of time. We tried to request a refund only five hours after payment, but they make you provide so much evidence. It’s just another way of wasting time.

SUSU
United States
11 days using the app
GEMCOMMERCE CO., LTD replied January 28, 2026

Hello SUSU,

We’re sorry for the frustration you experienced regarding the image format request and the refund process.

Regarding the images, your request involved changing all background colours to match a specific reference colour. Technically, this is only possible using PNG format, as JPEG does not support transparent or editable backgrounds. This limitation applies not only to GemPages but to all apps using the same image standards, which is why a JPEG solution was not feasible in this case.

As for the refund, we strictly follow Shopify’s required process to avoid billing errors. This means we need sufficient and correct information to verify each request before proceeding, ensuring refunds are handled accurately and safely for all customers.

We appreciate your feedback and are always happy to review your case again if you have further questions. Please feel free to reach out and we’ll be right here to assist.

Kind regards,
Auri
GemPages Customer Support Manager

October 20, 2025

Used to be great, but has gone downhill since the V7 upgrade. As of late it feels like they're doing everything they can to put previously accessible features under new, more expensive paywalls, just to squeeze every last dollar out of marchants.

Which would be understandable, if the app was still great. It's not. Everything went to the toilet since V7. They constantly push "upgrades" that take several minutes "re-optimizing" your pages before you can get in the editor to make any changes. That too often freezes. I've found myself locked out of the editor due to an "upgrade" at crucial times.

Anyone who hasn't used this yet, I recommend you install something else.

Mech.land
Canada
Over 3 years using the app
GEMCOMMERCE CO., LTD replied October 21, 2025

Hello Mech.land,

We are truly sorry for the frustration you experienced with the V7 upgrade and the recent app lockout. The issue was caused by an unexpected outage from Amazon Web Services (AWS), which affected many platforms including ours.

Our team has been working on improving our infrastructure and backup systems to prevent similar disruptions in the future.

I’ve also reached out to you directly via email to discuss your experience in more detail and ensure your concerns are fully addressed.

Best regards,
Auri
GemPages Customer Support Manager

August 19, 2025

I used this app for 1 year and my site slow down and to load my product page takes 15-20 sec. And i had some issue that my template disorted if I wanted to uninstall, i talk with them but they did't help me with a real solution.

MindFit
Romania
About 1 year using the app
GEMCOMMERCE CO., LTD replied August 19, 2025

Hello MindFit,

It's Auri, a Customer Success Manager at GemPages.

I am truly sorry to hear about your experience. Page loading speed can be influenced by many factors, including content size and even external network conditions.

Since you had designed many templates with GemPages, uninstalling the app may have caused some display issues due to missing code.
That’s why we advised that you can safely redesign your pages using Shopify’s default editor afterwards.

I appreciate your feedback and will continue working to improve. If you need any additional support, our team will always be here to help.

Auri
GemPages Customer Success Manager

August 12, 2025

User navigation is confusing, loading time takes awhile, which led me to refresh my page all to realize that any of my unsaved work did not auto-save and I had to start all over...and then to realize that I had to upgrade to launch my 2nd landing page. Unfortunately will not be using this app any further.

sea and blossom
United States
Over 2 years using the app
GEMCOMMERCE CO., LTD replied August 12, 2025

Hello sea and blossom,

We're truly sorry to hear about your experience, and we completely understand how frustrating it must have been to lose your work and face limitations unexpectedly.

We’d love to learn more about what happened, especially around the unsaved work, as we may be able to help recover the page or at least understand how to prevent this from happening again.

Also, just to clarify, our Free plan allows publishing of one page only. To launch additional landing pages, an upgrade is required, though we understand this could have been communicated more clearly, and we’ll take your feedback seriously to improve that.

If you're open to giving us another try, please reach out via in-app chat or email at support@gempages.help, we’d love a chance to support you directly.

Best regards,
Auri
GemPages Customer Success Manager

June 10, 2025

Big problem. I have created a landing page, but the shopping cart creates an incorrect design (different from the original store). GemPages shopping cart design is terrible. Emerald in support did not help me and told me to solve the problem myself.

Support claims that the cart is managed in the main Shopify theme, but I don't have that. There is an error on the app side and they are not solving it. I paid 59 dollars, spent a whole day doing the landings and now I'm going to lose time and money.

Dentiphoto
Estonia
6 months using the app
GEMCOMMERCE CO., LTD replied June 17, 2025

Good day Dentiphoto,

First of all, I would like to sincerely apologise for the frustration and inconvenience you’ve experienced.
I have personally reached out to you with a proposed solution to help resolve the issue, and I hope you’ll be able to review it whenever you have time.
We truly regret that this situation caused you both time and financial loss, and we’ll continue to do our best to support you until this matter is fully resolved.

If you need any further assistance, please don’t hesitate to get back to us — we’re here and ready to help.

Auri
GemPages Customer Support Manager

Edited November 11, 2025

It's such a pity that I can't add a bad review! Due to frequent bugs in gempage, the conversion rate of my store has dropped. Therefore, I removed the gempage product template for my products. However, when I updated the theme version, the products I had changed the product template for were once again associated with gempage! Even if the number of associated products on the gempage product template is 0! Do you know how strange this is! The gempage template doesn't set up a single product, but it works on hundreds of products!

Eleven Oasis
Hong Kong SAR
10 months using the app
GEMCOMMERCE CO., LTD replied April 22, 2025

Hello Eleven Oasis!
Thank you for your amazing review! We're thrilled to hear that you’re enjoying the platform and our customer service.

If you ever need assistance or have any questions, feel free to reach out — we’re always happy to help.

Auri
GemPages Customer Support Manager