Reviews (4,259)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 96% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants describe this as an intuitive drag-and-drop page builder for product, landing, collection, blog, and home pages, offering far more design flexibility than Shopify’s native editor. Many report faster workflows, higher-converting pages, and strong performance on mobile. GEMX A/B testing, AI content/SEO tools, and smooth integrations are appreciated. Support is repeatedly praised as fast, patient, and highly skilled, often providing custom code and store-specific fixes.

September 10, 2026

So far, so good. I find that the "Dark" theme is hard on my eyes and I wish I could change it. It's a learning curve at the moment, so still lots to learn and figure out.

Petland Canada
Canada
3 months using the app
GEMCOMMERCE CO., LTD replied September 22, 2026

Hello Petland Canada,

Thank you for sharing your feedback. We’re glad to hear that your experience has been positive overall.

We understand your concern about the dark interface and appreciate you sharing this with us. Our Customer Support team is always available to help while you’re getting familiar with GemPages, and our Development team is already on the way to improve this experience.

Kind regards,
Auri
GemPages Customer Support Manager

May 4, 2026

good but it is not working on google chrome

Electronic Samples
United States
18 days using the app
GEMCOMMERCE CO., LTD replied September 22, 2026

Hello Electronic Samples,

Thank you for your feedback, and we’re sorry to hear that you experienced an issue while using GemPages with Google Chrome.

Our Customer Support team has already assisted you with this case. Please check the solution provided when you have a moment, and if the issue persists or you have any further concerns, please get back to us so we can continue supporting you.

Kind regards,
Auri
GemPages Customer Support Manager

June 2, 2025

I really like GemPages and it's features, it makes it easy to build out the site. BUT, unfortunately it greatly impacts the speed and performance of my website and it's a big issue. Every developer I hire tells me that GemPages is the biggest issue my site has. In order to provide the best experience to customers, GemPages really needs to find a way to make their builder function within Shopify better. The annual fee and having to constantly find a developers is just too much to worry about.

Wicked Cat
United States
About 1 year using the app
GEMCOMMERCE CO., LTD replied September 22, 2026

Hello Wicked Cat,

Thank you for your detailed feedback and for recognising the features and ease of building with GemPages.

We understand your concerns about page performance. Website speed can be affected by multiple factors, including page structure, theme, third-party apps, images, scripts, and how individual elements are configured. We continuously work on improving GemPages to provide merchants with greater flexibility while maintaining strong page performance.

Our Customer Support team is also available to review your pages and help identify opportunities for optimisation. Please feel free to reach out if you would like us to take a closer look.

Kind regards,
Auri
GemPages Customer Support Manager

March 5, 2025

Great customer service however the pages can be heavy on your site and the formatting is complex and repetitive.

Dovetail Workwear
United States
About 6 years using the app
GEMCOMMERCE CO., LTD replied September 22, 2026

Hello Dovetail Workwear,

Thank you for being with GemPages for so many years and for your kind words about our Customer Support team.

We also appreciate your feedback regarding page performance and the formatting workflow. These are important areas that we continue to improve as we develop GemPages. Our team would be happy to review your pages and help identify ways to optimise their performance and make your workflow easier.

If you need any further assistance, please feel free to reach out. We’ll be happy to help.

Kind regards,
Auri
GemPages Customer Support Manager

December 19, 2024

Good beginner app - very slow & lots of issues overall. It is extremely simple to use and has a ton of great features but the biggest downside is all the bugs in the app. Pages are constantly breaking (not showing correctly), taking a long time to load & when building pages, it often glitches if you work on it for more than an hour. You get what you pay for in the price. If you have a simple easy store, go for it, but know you will need to upgrade in the future (which sucks after the work you put into this)

Dude Food
United States
4 months using the app
July 21, 2024

I am on the paid version, so far it is user-friendly and there's always support after hours ( I think their support is based in the Philippines) The best time to reach them for support is nighttime in the USA. My biggest issue is when they are supposed to be saved, there were a few times it didn't and I had to back track and waste more time. I'm not sure when this happens but I've had to hit Save every time I made a small change while working on the page to avoid it from happening again. I would love to love this app. Will change this if support can reach out and give me an explanation.

Designs By Wildside
United States
7 months using the app
October 2, 2023

I recently gave Gem Pages a whirl, primarily to assist in creating ad landing pages. At first glance, the app seemed promising, but as I delved deeper, I noticed that the effort required to design a landing page here was quite akin to constructing a custom page using Shopify's theme builder sections. Given the similarity in workload, I wasn't entirely convinced to invest more time into it.

Where I felt most let down was during the uninstallation. It's vital for apps to ensure a smooth, clean uninstall process, but that was far from the case with Gem Pages. Although the app was technically "removed", it left behind traces – unwanted code in my theme file, redundant templates it had created, and a plethora of unused assets. Gem Pages could've been more considerate by tidying up after itself.

That said, it wasn't an entirely negative experience. I didn't hate the app. It has potential, but the user experience, especially during uninstallation, needs some fine-tuning.

Empire Skate
New Zealand
14 days using the app
GEMCOMMERCE CO., LTD replied October 4, 2023

Thank you for trying GemPages and seeing its potential for the landing pages. We have noted your observations on the design effort and we are constantly improving our features to make GemPages more user-friendly and efficient.

We are sorry for the uninstallation issue. We know how important it is to have a smooth and clean uninstall process, and we apologize for the leftovers in your theme files, templates, and assets. We value your feedback and we are working hard to fix this problem.

Your feedback helps us to enhance GemPages and provide better service. We appreciate your honest feedback, even if it points out our flaws, as it helps us grow.

If you ever come back to GemPages, we hope you will see the positive changes from your feedback. Meanwhile, if you have any questions or concerns, please contact us. Our team is ready to help you and make sure you are happy with GemPages.

Thank you for choosing GemPages.

We hope to serve you better in the future.
GemPages Support Team

March 21, 2018

Janie was the only helpful person. Spoke with Chris and he gave me the wrong information which wasted my time.

There seems to be a HUGE time difference because I have been up for 2 nights talking to the support staff on the changes that needed to be made. Staff doesn't get back to you until 11pm my time.

Thankfully Janie figured out my issues and completed what I needed to have done. Without her, I would have demanded for a refund.

Alex Skeffington
Canada
5 months using the app
July 12, 2018

The page builder is great, but the blog builder still needs work and customer service has been very slow in fixing the issues with the way my blogs are appearing on my website. Disappointing, because I really enjoyed using the app for my landing pages.

Herbandroot
United States
8 months using the app
April 3, 2020

I used this app to customize my shopify pages and collections. I like the features, the ease of use and the price. Unfortunately I have found that documentation on app features is very limited and the tech support takes too long to respond and then the response is not complete and requires several back and forth communications to get the answers that I need. I pay for the pro version which says it includes quick response. Since I haven't experienced this I requested information about getting a quicker response if I upgrade to the highest plan and still have not heard back.

Our Boat House
United States
5 months using the app