Reviews (1,261)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 90% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants describe this as a high‑value, cost‑effective way to improve product discovery and boost conversions, especially for large or complex catalogs. They praise its fast, accurate search, advanced filters, and strong support for tags, SKUs, metafields, and custom merchandising rules. Many use it for both search and collection pages, appreciate detailed search analytics, deep design customization, strong performance, and say support is outstanding and highly technical.

Edited September 1, 2022

Previously, I would have given this app 3.5 to 4 stars. However, after putting in months of work installing and configuring it, Searchanise increased the price of our plan by 400%. That's right: 400%. The exorbitant and abrupt price change feels like a bait and switch. Searchanise only gave a week's notice of the price change. Changing search apps (or changing a theme to avoid the need for a search app) is not something that can be accomplished in a week or so. Accordingly, we felt like Searchanise was extorting us with the abrupt price change. They were essentially saying: "Pay 400% more or we'll break your webstore". Moreover, the app has significant problems with its search algorithm, which is the key feature we required from it. The Searchanise algorithm has difficulty identifying variations on the same word. For example, we sell pom poms as a craft item. But the app is not able to recognize variations on that term. If a customer searches for pompom, pom pom, pom-pom, pompoms or pom-poms, the app will not return search results that include items containing the term "pom poms". The app includes a synonym function that purports to allow you to manually define related terms to correct deficiencies in the algorithm. Manual programming should not be required for a search algorithm to treat such similar terms as synonyms. Moreover, the synonym function in the app does not work properly. We have tried at length to use the synonyms function to resolve problems with the app's search algorithm, but the synonym function produces undesirable, inconsistent and unpredictable results. It changes the order and contents of search results in really unpredictable ways. We have read all the literature that Searchanise has provided on the synonym function, so we are aware of all the guidance on its use. Despite this, we have largely had to discontinue using it because it produces such inconsistent and unpredictable results. We have had to resort to using tags and revising our product descriptions to try to capture common variations on search terms to make up for shortcomings in the app's algorithm. That is very time consuming and should not be required. The fact that the app has difficulty recognizing the singular and plural form of words as synonyms is particularly problematic (eg. pompom and pompoms). So, before considering using this app, beware of its functionality shortcomings and the risk of exorbitant price increases instituted on short notice after you have spent days, months or years trying to configure the app.

Midoco Art & Office Supplies
Canada
About 2 years using the app
Searchanise replied August 29, 2022

Thank you for your detailed feedback. We are truly sorry to see you disappointed in our app!

The last thing we wanted is to make an impression of our clients being forced to sign up at the new rate. It truly wasn't our goal at all and we are sorry if we made it look this way.

As you also contacted us via email, we already addressed your points in detail there. Still, we would like to let you know that we made sure our clients received several letters about the price change. If you indeed got only one notification a week before, please let us know via email. We will investigate it.

Regarding the search issues you faced, we'd like to note that we apologize for this whole manual process being necessary. We understand that it can be very frustrating so our development team got your feedback on this matter. If you still experience those issues and they are not fixed manually, please provide us with details via email. We will be glad to help and do all we can to make this process easier for you.

We hope that the offer we made via email will make you consider staying with us because we would really not want to lose you as a client. Yet, we will respect your decision whatever it may be. Let's stay in touch!

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

Edited July 2, 2026

Fast, helpful and friendly customer support

HeliDirect
United States
Almost 7 years using the app
Edited May 28, 2020

App is Now supporting Langify V2,

and the App Look and feel is Great, there Support is Great on following up with the tickets

BEAUTI.sa
Saudi Arabia
Over 1 year using the app
Searchanise replied February 7, 2020

Thank you for your feedback. We introduced the support of Langify V2 a while ago and would be glad if you tested it and let us know your opinion.

October 22, 2018

Great app in order to integrate a translated search engine within a shop, thanks to its integration with langify. Great support team, too.

Lorenzi Milano
Italy
2 months using the app
June 7, 2022

the quality of this filter is very low. we have paid for it but it is not working as expected. Also, the price is not comparable to the features.

Cetrix Technologies LLC
United States
28 days using the app
Searchanise replied June 16, 2022

Hello,

Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are also sorry to see you disappointed by our features and our price.

We appreciate you as a client and your willingness to share your thoughts on our app. As far as we see, your questions were already addressed via email. If you have any new ones, we are always ready for communication.

By the way, we are glad to tell you that we have changed our pricing policy since June. Moreover, we are planning to add new features in the near future. We will keep you updated with the news! Also, you can follow us on Twitter and be in the front seat to updates and content we share, just in case here is the link: https://twitter.com/searchanise

We do hope that with our assistance you will find more ways to profitably use our app for your business!

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

Edited May 30, 2019

We've had serious issues with this app.. Not thrilled with the customer service, either. There are a lot of other search apps, so you should keep on searching, too...

Pinestreet
United States
Over 3 years using the app
Searchanise replied May 28, 2019

Hi,

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to know you are disappointed with our service.

We confirm we did not change our pricing. As far as I can see, your subscription was suspended because of the payment failure. We sent several email notifications before your Searchanise subscription was suspended.

We are really willing to figure out why your emails were left without reply. Our duty is to provide assistance promptly to all the customers with any requests. I've sent an email to you where I ask for additional details so that we could sort the issue out.

Hope we'll clarify the situation and you'll change your opinion on our service. We really appreciate you chose Searchanise and keep using it.

Looking forward to your reply.
Angelina
Searchanise Team

February 22, 2021

A+ search app. Our theme did not come with a very good default search. Installed this and was shocked how seamlessly it integrated, even with our theme being highly custom. Very impressed

Canada PEScience
Canada
7 days using the app
July 25, 2022

I have been facing some currency issues and trying to contact the team but not getting any response. This is quite a critical issue that needs to be resolved but help support is quite poor.

Swiftgreenfiltercan
Canada
9 months using the app
Searchanise replied July 25, 2022

Hello,

Thank you for leaving your feedback. We are very sorry you didn't receive our reply. As we investigated, the email address you initially contacted us with was incorrect. This is most likely the reason why there was no response from us.

As you took a chance and contacted us again, we replied to the second email. This time, we double-checked the email address but unfortunately, we didn't get any reply from you.

However, if you could only give our app a second chance we would be happy to help you with any difficulties. Just email us at feedback@searchanise.io and we will find a solution.

Let's stay in touch via email!

Best wishes,
Searchanise team

Edited September 25, 2020

I'm not sure why only one product shows up as available for every product, have emailed videos to get help, but no one has actually looked into the issue or helped me figure it out so it is usable

STARKXCLOTHING
United States
3 days using the app
Searchanise replied September 25, 2020

Hi, we are really sorry to hear that you have faced the issue with our app. As far as I see, we have provided a solution to the issue in the current email thread. Please apply it and let us know how it worked for your store.

Searchanise team

August 23, 2019

Super impressed with the features and functionality of this app!

It really does provide a slick search experience for users and it priced far below the other options I found. I definitely recommend it.

iGoPro Lawn Supply
United States
15 days using the app
Searchanise replied September 4, 2019

We are happy to provide advanced yet affordable service, that's what makes our application stand out among a great number of search solutions out there. Thank you very much for choosing Searchanise!