Transcy: AI Language Translate
Meets our highest standards for performance, design, and integration. Learn moreOpens in new window
Reviews (2,566)
What merchants think
This is generated by Shopify Magic. It's shown when an app has 100+ reviews and at least a 4.0 overall rating.
This is generated by Shopify Magic. It's shown when an app has 100+ reviews and at least a 4.0 overall rating.
Feedback submitted
Merchants recommend this app for running multilingual and international stores, translating entire sites into many languages and currencies. Automatic translations are seen as accurate, with GPT/OpenAI tools and manual editing for brand‑consistent tone. Features like a customizable switcher, glossary, and bulk translation save time and simplify complex setups. Many highlight reliable performance and fast, hands‑on support, including theme‑specific fixes, and say it’s worth the price.
Refine
-
By rating
The app is far better than the Shopify Translate & Adapt App. Better translation in general and more options for manual interference to adjust translations to your preference and great customer support. I had a translation mistake on my homepage with Shopify's translate App and it was not possible to fix it, not even with Shopify Support. After that I switched to this App and I am satisfied thus far.
Hi Michael,
I'm Kaylin from Transcy. Thanks for your positive review.
We hope you have a good experience with our support team and Transcy app.
Additionally, please spend your precious time to visit our OneCommerce blogs at https://onecommerce.io/blog/ in relation to e-commerce knowledge as well as the latest news of Transcy.
If you have any questions or concerns, please feel free to contact us via our 24/7 live chat or email us at support@fireapps.io, we are always willing to help you!
Best Regards
Kaylin
Transcy by OneCommerce
Support war gut bis sehr gut, Qualität der KI Übersetzung allerdings mangelhaft. In unserem Fall ist viel nachzubearbeiten, sonst steht im Englischen schon nonsense da. Da wir nur englisch können, verzichten wir lieber auf weitere Sprachen die uns das System anbietet.
Ca. 5-10% der übersetzten Wörter und Begriffe sind falsch übersetzt. Da muss die KI noch ein paar Stunden (Wochen, Jahre?) auf die Schulbank, so geht's leider noch nicht.
Hi there,
I'm Stephen and we sincerely apologize for this inconvenience
- For AI translation, it's a known issue that we are using an AI Translation System including Google, so sometimes quality will not meet customer's expectation due to specific language/context/situation/business industry. However, we guarantee that the system is being upgraded frequently, and the quality keeps improving when time goes
- We have seen that one of our colleagues is following your case, please kindly check your email and let him know if you need further support
Looking forward to hearing from you as soon as possible
Regards,
Stephen
Transcy by OneCommerce
Ich habe heute die App installiert und bin begeistert. Die Oberfläche ist sehr übersichtlich aufgebaut und mit Begleitung der Installationshilfe ist es kinderleicht, auch für Anfänger wie mich. Ich habe zwei Punkte über den Kundensupport angefragt und wurde über den Chat sofort und sehr professionell unterstützt. Bin extrem begeistert und wirklich überrascht.. :) Meine Kontaktperson über den Chat "Amber" ist sehr freundlich und kompetent. Vielen Dank für Deine Hilfe und den tollen Service.
I chose $19.9. This software is very easy to use, and the function control interface is very clear. The most important thing is that I have received very high-quality service from the software team. Every time, the technical customer service team can reply to my messages in a timely manner and solve my problems efficiently. Even if some problems are more difficult, they will try their best to help me find the reasons and give reasonable and sincere suggestions. When I need to wait, I will be notified in advance, instead of making me feel annoyed because I don't know the situation. In general, this is an excellent software, and it also has a group of excellent technical service teams. Choose them with confidence.
Hi there,
This is Jolie from Transcy. We are glad that you have had a great experience with our support when using Transcy. Thank you for using and trusting us.
Last but not least, we really encourage you to check our blog at https://onecommerce.io/blog/ for latest news regarding not only Transcy, but also other apps from OneCommerce as well as updating more e-commerce tips to your business.
If you have any questions or need help, feel free to contact us at any time via our 24/7 live chat or email us at support@fireapps.io
Regards,
Jolie
Transcy by OneCommerce
Hab heute binnen weiß nicht was, 30 Minuten oder so, den gesamten Jewelry Shop von Hoffnungsträger Yoga Jewelry übersetzen lassen in 5 der meist gesprochenen Sprachen in Europe. Hatte Hilfe von einer Admin namens Flora. Sie hat einen Top Job gemacht. Super schnell und sehr hilfsbereit. War ein wenig anspruchsvoll, weil das alles über den Chat lief und die Bilder dort zu klein sind, um sie zu lesen. Ich hab dann mit rechter Maustaste aber die Bilder gespeichert und in PPT kopiert. Ging dann viel besser, sie zu lesen. Vielleicht würde ein PDF helfen, was Transcy schicken könnte. ;-) Aber der Support an sonsten war echt super und ich hab schon mal reingelesen. Ich glaube, die Texte sind alle total super übersetzt. Wahnsinn, was Tech heute kann. Ich bin tief beeindruckt. Übrigens hab ich mich halt einfach nicht von den schlechten Kommentaren verrückt machen lassen. Die App läuft Hammer und super Ergebnisse!
First 2 weeks: 5 stars:
This is the best service I have ever received on an app. I was very shy with all the different translation apps, and in the end I choose this one because of the price and that you are not charged for the AI translation. I would suggest it is best to have your store base language in english, I unfortunately did not have. But the app easily allows you to manual change the languages on each page. Great app!
Update 4 months later:
Great customer service. But the app itself is lacking a lot. If you are using many theme templates, you are better off with another app. There is no clear way possible of easily managing the translations of your different theme templates. For shopify 2.0 this app is not recommended. The app is messing with internal links often. If you don't pay attention your site is probably unusable and showing a lot of 404 pages in the other language. The customer serivce is fast and good. I guess they have a hard job only working on solving problems.
I uninstalled this app after using 10 months. So many issues occurred and made me so upset all the time. It was just the waste of time and money. But I would like to say thank you to Johnson. He was the only person who tried to understand the issue correctly and help me. But he was busy and not always available. Transcy should hire more advanced customer support like him. He did not hurt my feeling, while other did. But I also know it is not totally their fault. When their shift was over, the issue was transferred to the next available customer support who did not understand what really happened exactly. So I had to explain the issue to the new customer support. But she/he was gone also when her/his shift was over. And then another new support person asked me the same thing. I had to repeat and repeat the same things. Never ending. Transcy should not waste the customer's time like that. They also give the stress to their own support people with this system. If customer has the issue, somebody needs to be responsible until it is fixed. I hope they respect my opinion to improve their support system to make the customers & support team more comfortable.
I really wish I could have read all these 1 star review before I made the purchase and I suggest you all do it pls, because all those 5 stars are probably fake from my experience:
1. The function itself did not work & they are making misleading claim and obvious violation of advertising law
- THEY’RE GOOD AT MAKING MISLEADING CLAIM BUT A JOKE IN PRODUCT DESIGH: I was using their growth plan and according to the scheme, I am eligible to use the advanced language feature & auto detect & translate features. However, to use advanced language I have to set up sub folders in Shopify Market and doing so would disable the auto detect & translate feature. It’s really ridiculous to develop two features that clash with each other but to advertise publicly is so low even for them.
- CANNOT TRANSLATE CHECKOUT PAGE: before making the payment, they promised they could achieve auto translate checkout steps. But the reality is if your customers check out with shopify pay, which most of the customers would, the page did not get translated
- SLOW DOWN YOUR PAGE SPEED: my page speed drop from 89 to 83 after installing this app
2. The product experience is trash:
- THIS IS NOT THE PLUG IN & GO APP YOU EXPECT: the setup is really confusing and cannot find a detailed step by step guide to explain how it works and how to set up.
- POOR USER EXPERIENCE: the interface is also trash and not self-explanatory. I had to keep jumping back and forth to get just 1 setup done.
3. The only thing their customer support did was passively responding, lying or trying to passing the buck
- EXTREMELY SLOW IN RESPOND: it took ages for the support to answer just a Yes or No question
- ATTEMPT TO CLOSE MY CASE WITH LIES: I reached out to support on how to set up because this dump app make it extremely confusing. Probably trying to close the case asap, the support guy Bo lied and did not reveal all the steps needed to me at at the first place. He only told the truth after I confirmed with him several times
- ALWAYS TRYING TO PASS THE BUCK: this app is a collection of bugs but every time I asked them to solve them, they were like ‘oh, shopify own the code, you should go ask shopify to deal with it’. Come on, I am paying you guys to do the auto translate, not shopify! If there is some technical problems between you and shopify, it should be you to reach shopify and get it fixed, not your customers!
------------
Regarding the misleading reply from Trancy:
1. Their support agent Bo, explained in details that setup sub folder on shopify would disable their geolocation app which is required by their auto language detect & translate features. But turn off sub folder would disable advanced language
2. if you cannot translate the checkout step, no matter the reason, you should not advertise and promise auto translate of checkout page
3. I already have more than 10 apps installed and my page speed score was 89 before installing this stupid app. But after installing this app, it was down to 83. This dump app alone slow me down by 6! And you told me it's normal?
The biggest problem with this app is these dishonest guys denied every issues, blame their bug to shopify and tried to build a business on lies
Hi Guancheng,
This is Stephen and we're deeply sorry for your unexpected experience with our app
In relation to your concerns as following:
1. For the first point " to use advanced language I have to set up sub folders in Shopify Market and doing so would disable the auto detect & translate feature" => for making it clear, it might be an misunderstanding information, regardless of setting subfolder or not from Shopify, you still use advanced language on on both subfolder and primary domain normally and there is no impact on auto detect and translate feature.
- Besides that, auto switch language will work on both primary as well subfolder domain, however if you use subfolder, you need to enable location recommendation on switcher setting
- Here, for your case, because you asked that why you did not see other markets to assign language in our app, so to assign language depending on other markets, you should set subfolder on Shopify
2. "unable to translate checkout page": as one of my colleagues as Teresa has explained about why the checkout page coming from the button "Shop pay" was not translated, it's because the page is set a hard code in English, it means it just worked in English, did not support directing to multi-language even if we proactively contacted Shopify about this issue and they also clearly confirmed it's their limitation
3. "SLOW DOWN YOUR PAGE SPEED: my page speed drop from 89 to 83 after installing this app", generally the more third parties you install, the lower speed your page is, so when you installed our app which also needs code inserting on your theme to work , so it's inevitable to make your page speed lower. Here, we follow Shopify's regulations on store page speed to minimize the impact on users' store. However, to operate an app, it will somewhat affect the speed but not significantly
4. Overall, based on the negative effects brining your experience, we have seriously noted those points and will take it into consideration to improve in the better way. Nothing is flawless and we're trying to improve our app day by day. Besides that, for unexpected support from our agents, we will recheck their work carefully and have a proper training for them in order to avoid it in the future. Also please believe me that single conversation does not reflect the whole support and product quality we have built for years, so we highly appreciate your empathy on this situation
We have seen that one of our colleagues is reaching out you with clear explanations, please kindly check your email and let him know if you need further support
Regards,
Stephen
Transcy by OneCommerce
Transcy 是人性化的翻譯軟體,操作介面直覺,同時客服人員相當可靠且非常有耐心,儘管修改翻譯過程遇到一些問題,客服人員還是不厭其煩的幫忙處理,是一個非常良好的翻譯軟體,之後有別的網站也會繼續使用。
Hi 傅劑綾,
Here's Amanda from Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency Support Team. Thank you so much for your awesome comments, we're really happy to know that you love our app & support.
In addition, using Transcy combined with general knowledge about e-commerce market via our blogs at https://fireapps.io/blog which might be helpful for your business
Please, don't hesitate to reach us for any queries or concerns via our 24/7 live chat or email us at support@fireapps.io
Regards,
Amanda
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency
Muy buena aplicacion, muy util y servicio tecnico es muy bueno, rapido y efectivo. App recomendada!
Hi Javier,
This is Kieran. We are glad that you have had a great experience with our support when using Transcy. Thank you for using and trusting us.
Last but not least, we really encourage you to check our blog at https://fireapps.io/blog for latest news regarding not only Transcy, but also other apps from FireApps as well as updating more e-commerce tips to your business.
If you have any questions or need help, feel free to contact us at any time via our 24/7 live chat or email us at support@fireapps.io
Regards,
Kieran
Transcy - Translate Language and Convert Currency