Reviews (278)

Overall rating
4.9
Counts per rating level
  • 91% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 3% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants say this is a powerful solution for advanced product customization, including conditional logic, custom forms, and thousands of variations with real-time previews that boost confidence and conversions. They use it across many product types and find it worth the investment despite a learning curve. Many praise its flexibility, ongoing feature updates, and clean front end, and describe support as exceptional with hands-on onboarding and troubleshooting.

December 15, 2021

Great team to work with. Very responsive to questions and assistance. We enjoy working with them a lot and have integrated their app into many of our products.

COUP
United States
6 months using the app
Customily replied January 18, 2022

Thank you for your review! We enjoy working with you too :)
Let us know if we can help you with anything else!

December 16, 2021

Great app with a ton of options to sell customizable products. From engraving to tshirts and mugs, you really can not find a more versatile app that works properly!

Think Goodness
United States
9 months using the app
Customily replied January 18, 2022

Thank you for your review, we're glad you're enjoying Customily!
Of course, there are no limits! Any product can be personalized ;)
Let us know if we can help you with anything else!

Edited January 18, 2022

Found this app poorly executed. The designer is slow and setup of artworks is cumbersome. Do yourself a favour and try Teeinblue instead. Cheaper with more features. EDIT: In reply to the developer. 1 day was all I required to evalutate the apps performance. I also did not appreciate the email I recieved after uninstalling from your team, where it says "I know you currently have another personalizer tool, but" and attempted to point out "that i'm missing out on a more realistic preview". Again, the alternate app mentioned is cheaper and seems to load faster, and is more straightforward in its setup tools. Thanks

Printibly
Australia
About 22 hours using the app
Customily replied January 18, 2022

Hello! Thanks for your feedback. We’re sorry to read that you had a bad experience in such a short time! We’d love it if you had tried our app for more than a day to understand its potential.
Of course, you are invited to try it again in the future if your current app doesn’t meet your expectations :)

January 27, 2022

It's very useful for us since our service demands user customization. It's a perfect fit. The apps are easy to explore and deploy. This app deserves more than 5 stars. Great job!

Picture City
Philippines
5 months using the app
Customily replied January 28, 2022

Thank you for your review! We're glad that you're enjoying Customily :)
Let us know if we can help you with anything else!!

Edited October 18, 2022

UPDATE:
I've been rocking with CUSTOMILY now for months and many of the issues in my original review have been fixed. They have taken action on all my concerns from the original review. Here is what's been done since my review: Alignment tools have been added, Undo has been added, they've updated the option preview images to automatically crop saving me a ton of time, they've recently introduced layouts which will make my life so much easier. I am going to leave my original review below so you can see what my issues were originally before the improvements. ****Original Review Below****
I was so excited to find this app. I thought it would truly be the answer to my personalized prayers. They are on the right track but have major room for improvement. Here are the I've experienced to date: 1. Incorrect Production Files (not the options customer chose) 2. No undo button when setting up templates. You mess up you just have to start over. 3. No alignment tools in the template builder. 4. Adding new items to libraries already in use is a nightmare. I added a new hair option and I still haven't recovered from the massive mess it has made of my options. 5. Bugs galore hints the issues I'm having with the production files and libraries. 6. My last few tickets have been left unresolved. One ticket they sent me a messaging saying they were closing it cause they hadn't heard from me in 4 days but I was waiting on them to resolve the issue that I had written in about. Like I said they are on the right track but they are not there yet. I'm going to give them a little more time to make this right before I look for a less buggy app. I forgot to add the fact that there are usage fees. In and of itself it isn't bad but when the app is producing incorrect files and charging you for each one THAT is a BIG problem. I'm losing money, customer confidence its just plain bad business.

ohsopaper
United States
About 1 year using the app
April 15, 2022

This app is good once you get the hang of it, there's a huge learning curve to this vs other apps. The customer service is great & respond in a timely manner. There can be some improvements. I also think the price is really high for what the app is, I expect faster loading time for it. But it does a lot what other apps cannot.

Affinity Bands
United States
About 2 months using the app
Customily replied May 3, 2022

Thank you for your review! We're glad that you're enjoying Customily :)
We work hard every day to improve our app and make it better for our users! Rest assured that more updates are coming and loading times will be faster ;)
Let us know if we can help you with anything else!

May 6, 2022

It's quite vast and at the same time if difficult for a lay man to make formats. For background colour change, assets are required which is a huge task. Imagine we had to make 100s of images of each colour (bus of sizes & shapes) and then fix it in their system for each product? I mean, in today's world why it is not automated? There should be a tool to do this. Printable file is always not correct. We have to fix manually. Overall it's time & resource consuming solution which is not 100% automated & expensive app to work with.

Supr Pack
Australia
10 months using the app
May 9, 2022

100% recommended, Best Personalization App out there. Robust for large or small stores, Print ready files generation on the background while light preview in real time for front end customers. integrates with the most popular POD companies for seamless production and fulfillment Automation. And Customer Service is top A+ Class. Thank you . Gary Contreras

Regalos.Gifts
Hong Kong SAR
10 months using the app
Customily replied June 3, 2022

Thank you for your review Gary! :)
We're glad that you're enjoying all of our features, we will keep working hard to improve our app and develop new tools for our estimated users.
If you need more help don't hesitate to contact us!

May 20, 2022

Fantastic App and super helpful team to work with! These guys are the best in the business, and offer a fantastic service!

C. Richard's Leather
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Customily replied June 3, 2022

Thank you for your review! We're glad that you're enjoying Customily and that you're happy with our amazing team! ;)
If you need more help don't hesitate to contact us!

Edited June 22, 2022

Excellent service. My issue was resolved in the hour. We've been using Customily for nearly a year now to offer personalization of our sustainable mailers and stickers.

Friendly Mailer
Canada
About 1 year using the app
Customily replied July 8, 2022

Thanks for your kind review :) we're grateful for your trust during all this time. Don't hesitate to reach us if you need help with anything!