Reviews (3,196)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants describe this as a user-friendly, intuitive email and SMS marketing tool that’s less overwhelming than some alternatives. They highlight easy-to-build automations, solid templates, strong Shopify integration, and helpful segmentation and analytics that drive significant revenue. Pricing is seen as fair and scalable, and many praise fast, knowledgeable support with migrations, domain setup, and troubleshooting, making it popular with small and growing businesses.

April 12, 2019

Just started using it for the first time and really happy so far with how easy it is to use. I especially like the product picker that allows me to select products directly from within my store. The import from mailchimp was a breeze.

Pebble & Pine Coffee
United Kingdom
About 1 hour using the app
Edited April 12, 2019

I'm using the App for a coule of years now. It's very easy, the customer service is the most helpful and efficient. It's a really great experience

Charlayn Beauty
United States
15 days using the app
April 12, 2019

Piattaforma molto intuitiva, non cambia nulla con mailchimp anzi è molto meglio , considerando la possibilità di inviare anche sms

Mondo Porter
Italy
About 2 hours using the app
April 12, 2019

I was using Mail Chimp, but since they have left Shopify, I thought I'd try this one. Just sent out my first newsletter to my subscribers. Easy to do and so far, I am happy with my choice.

Travel Stuff 4U
United States
17 days using the app
April 12, 2019

Just sent out our first email and it was very easy to set up! Looking forward to creating campaigns in advance and getting to know all the other features they offer!

Function & Fringe
United States
About 2 hours using the app
April 12, 2019

This app is amazing, far better than any other apps!This app is amazing, far better than any other apps!

The Essence Vault
United Kingdom
44 minutes using the app
Edited April 13, 2019

Migrated from Mailchimp to Omnisend. Migration process was easy and was easy to set up ongoing automations as well as one off campaigns.

Mod Bands
Australia
3 days using the app
April 13, 2019

I just used this app to send my first e-mail campaign. Process is really easy and friendly. Great App.

COLDFIRE
Bulgaria
6 months using the app
Edited September 16, 2022

Support staff are completely incompetent and unhelpful, it's impossible to speak to anyone from management or anyone with authority. Very expensive app with very cheap customer service. The app itself has bugs and there are 100% better and more reliable alternatives available. We had multiple email automation set up for many years with Omnisend, and we have been a loyal customer since 2018, with a premium subscription. All of a sudden, without any changes on our end, the automated emails completely stopped working. Thousands of emails with important information for customers literally just didn't send. We received no warning and no notification of this error. We had no idea there was a problem until one of our customers notified us that they didn't receive the email they were expecting. It turns out the app had not sent an email in 3 months! (The app charges us $240 a month). I escalated this issue with Omnisend and made it clear that I would like them to fix the problem, but I SPECIFICALLY said: "Make sure you don't accidentally send out thousands of emails from our account to customers who purchased 3 months ago, that will cause us a world of problems and confusion to our thousands of customers." 24hrs later, we start receiving hundreds of emails from customers complaining that they just received an email from us about the order they placed 3 months ago! We now need to extend the working hours of our staff to accommodate the influx of complaints we are receiving due to an error directly made by Omnisend. Omnisend doesn't seem to give a sh#t! They have made no apology for this mistake, they have not offered any refund for the 3 months of service they charge but we didn't receive, they have not offered anything and they have taken zero responsibility for their fault. What they did instead is try to blame me for the error and advice me on how I can avoid accidentally sending thousands of incorrect emails in the future! (I didn't send the emails, you did!) Omnisend did the ONE thing I specifically instructed them not to do, and charged me a lot of money for it. Now, I am trying to speak to management so the issue can be addressed properly, yet it's impossible to speak to anyone with any authority, only general support staff who can't do anything are available. If you are looking for an automated email service, I would advise against Omnisend. Their app is okay, but if you run into issues, the staff suck!

Silicone Lovers | Realistic Sex Dolls
United Kingdom
Almost 4 years using the app
Omnisend replied September 17, 2022

Hello there and thank you for your review!

We are sorry you have found yourself in a situation like this. Our support representative has contacted you with more details on this matter.

If you have any questions or need any assistance, do not hesitate to contact our Support Team, we are available 24/7 and can be reached via In-app chat or email at support@omnisend.com.

Have a great day!

April 14, 2019

This app makes it super easy to create automated emails based on many different factors. Also makes it easy to create campaigns for all of your customers who signed up to receive updates/deals. Definitely worth it

Great Lakes Work Wear
United States
About 1 month using the app