Reviews (3,197)

Overall rating
4.7
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 1% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 5% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants describe this as a user-friendly, intuitive email and SMS marketing tool that’s less overwhelming than some alternatives. They highlight easy-to-build automations, solid templates, strong Shopify integration, and helpful segmentation and analytics that drive significant revenue. Pricing is seen as fair and scalable, and many praise fast, knowledgeable support with migrations, domain setup, and troubleshooting, making it popular with small and growing businesses.

October 7, 2019

App is simple and straight-forward to use. Content Templates are comprehensive and removes the guess work from choosing your needs

Viallijeans
South Africa
About 2 months using the app
October 12, 2019

I tried to send my first email campaign today - which is time critical - and when I tried to send it, it suddenly said my account is suspended. No information on that during the two hours I worked on the campaign. Also, no way to resolve this except email support. My emails were collected via opt-in, my store is GDPR compliant and running well. What else do they want? No idea. But my campaign for today seems ruined. Can't recommend this business. If you suspend people's accounts, you need better notification and resolution options. This isn't good enough.

Positive Science People
United Kingdom
3 months using the app
Omnisend replied October 14, 2019

Hi,

Please accept our sincere apologies for the delayed campaign. Usually, verification of the first campaign takes up to 30min, to ensure your sender reputation is kept intact in case too many inactive emails are spotted on the contacts list.
We made a mistake this time and your campaign was stuck for a much longer period of time. Unfortunately, we cannot undo the campaign sent and can only apologize that you were affected by this issue. We promise better care next time and longer trial period for you to feel the benefits of Omnisend.
Katherine is reaching out to you with more statistics on the campaign sent and our proposal.

We hope to win back your trust!

October 13, 2019

This app is Amazing. So easy, beautiful design. The support is the best. Thank you so much! I definitely recommend it, also noticed the big brands from my industry are using it, always a good sign.

Chérut FINE JEWELRY
Israel
2 days using the app
October 23, 2019

This app can select custom customer and can select schedule time send, I love this app, strong recommed this app.

GTRACING
United States
8 days using the app
Edited October 25, 2019

I used this app for eblasting through my shopify store. Works great it is seemless and easy to use. Also like the abandoned cart option. Very easy for the non-tech person like myself.

V-Toe Socks, Inc
United States
About 4 hours using the app
Edited October 28, 2019

I used this app for my first email campaign, it is very easy to use. Live chat help was less than a 10 second wait! Friendly and helpful customer service. So far so good:)

Swiftcrest Distillery
Australia
About 2 hours using the app
October 29, 2019

I just moved from MailChimp to Omnisend mainly for the product picker. It's a great tool to easily select with a couple of clicks the product you want to promote. Product info, image and price is all shown (only in free trial and paid plans). The only down side is you can't save different lists, you have to segment them. But once I figured that out I was away. 5 stars.

Travel Store
New Zealand
Over 1 year using the app
November 4, 2019

Great app, easy to use, nice templates, but still easily customizable and fantastic customer service! Thank you! :)

zoe & co
Hungary
Over 1 year using the app
November 5, 2019

Here to write a real review. Only on the second day of using this app for our startup business and we are impressed by the features and functionality of this app! Big ups Omnisend. I would enjoy some more advanced parameter settings in workflows and automation, so that is something we hope to see in future updates. Hopefully this review stays five stars! Thank you Omnisend!

Ancient Mountain Treasures
United States
About 20 hours using the app
November 6, 2019

I was using Mailchimp and I decided to switch to Omnisend because I thought it was better for Shopify (note: and it's more expensive). For the past two or three months, my sales have dropped, half of my customers don't get the emails, I had problems with the sync between other small issues. The support changes all the time so you never speak with the same person and every new person answers you a random answer.
I asked to speak on the phone with someone in order to solve all this issues and they have no phone support.
This app was a very poor choice.

Maska
Canada
4 months using the app
Omnisend replied November 7, 2019

So sorry to hear you are experiencing issues with deliverability. We have just signed the domain records for you to help you improve deliverability. Katherine will reach out to you today with guidance on how to set those up and other recommendations to improve open rates. We will follow the progress with you, with the right means and actions we will get email deliverability back on track!