Reviews (5,785)

Overall rating
3.9
Counts per rating level
  • 57% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 10% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 6% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 4% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 23% of ratings are 1 stars
August 19, 2020

I don’t like the feature of putting in the address. I don’t have a physical business location. I don’t like the shipping choices because they all say that something has to be shipped within 7 days and that’s impossible for me because of the warehouses I use. It was pretty easy to set up though. I realize that the things I don’t like are more than likely because of Facebook and instagram requirements and not Shopify.

Christiana Nisi
United States
4 months using the app
December 12, 2020

Instagram works :/ facebook doesn't and I cant find a solution to my problem anywhere - it says my page hasn't been approved due to their criteria however I have gone over that a million times and trying to request a review however there is nowhere to request this review it isn't showing any products all of the links say that all is ok I have verified EVERYTHING I have emailed for help I have spent HOURS on this - HELP!!

Port Kennedy Auto Parts & Batteries
Australia
9 months using the app
Meta replied December 13, 2020

Thanks for sharing your feedback! That definitely sounds frustrating. I'd be happy to help point you in the right direction to get that review started. I’ve sent out to an email to you and hope to back from you soon. - Abdalla, Shopify Support

Edited July 23, 2020

Generally it does a good job of leading you from one required step to the next, but it's pretty convoluted in the amount of connectors and apps and business account managers and ad accounts etc. much of which is not really explained why each of those components exist and are necessary and must be independently connected. There is room for streamlining and simplifying the facebook and instagram selling experience for ecommerce businesses.

Cedar and Moss
United States
2 days using the app
Meta replied August 13, 2020

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us and leaving a review. Feedback is valuable to help us better understand how we can improve our app and platform for merchants such as yourself, and to make commerce better for everyone! I'll be following up with an email shortly to go through some of the benefits of the Facebook app and how you can use those integrations such as the business manager and ad accounts. - Veena, Shopify Support

Edited September 2, 2020

Brutal installation. I can't get my catalog to sync properly or find any information to support this install to help me. Items that are sold out appear on my catalog and now I see that I have recreate my collections on Facebook instead of just using the work I've already done with Shopify. There are also issues with my Facebook pixel that indicates I've had zero traffic when August was the best month ever.
I'm very unhappy with this app.

Stainsby Studios
Canada
3 months using the app
Meta replied July 18, 2020

Hi, there. I'm sorry to hear that you had trouble with the installation, and I'd be happy to give you a hand with getting your catalog connected. I'll connect with you via email and we can take a look together. Thanks! - Brie, Shopify Support

March 21, 2023

Not sure why most of the time Ads accounts are getting banned or restricted. We are clothes and accessory seller for women, men and kids still our ads account got restircted or banned and we are not getting any solution.Removal of restriction is very difficult and no proper support from FB.
There is no Live chat support from FB who can help customer to clear such restriction or banns.
thanks FB to provide live chart support since we are not expert in FB..............THANKS

SVB Ventures
India
About 3 years using the app
Meta replied May 3, 2023

Hi There!
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution. Please contact our Business Support team via this link so we can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

https://help.shopify.com/en/support/support-type?returnTo=topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

Thank you,
[Meta Support].

August 12, 2020

This app messed so many things up for my Facebook ads, its been very disappointing. For some reason, even though I already had a Facebook pixel created and connected to my Shopify account, unbeknownst to me, this app created another pixel all on its own. I spent a lot of $$ running ads and all for not when I see it wasn't even tracking under the pixel already set up in Shopify and connected to the store.
I'm still trying to correct the confusion and wasted resources and time that this has caused.

Bark Charm
United States
About 1 month using the app
March 15, 2023

Horrible, if one does not pay for Ad then facebook will not allow others to see the page of what you are selling and you will not be able to sell on facebook, the Facebook Ad are a scam they charge you too much and when one sees in Shopify the analytics you will realize that facebook is scamming one since they are not the same as facebook charges you, for example facebook charges you for 10 visits that made to your page and when one sees in Shopify only visited 5 people , Facebook stole you money

Te Ves Linda
United States
6 months using the app
Meta replied May 3, 2023

Hi There!
Thank you for taking time to leave a review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused and would like to assist you with a resolution. Please contact our Business Support team via this link so we can follow up with you directly and ensure you have the best possible experience.

https://help.shopify.com/en/support/support-type?returnTo=topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

Thank you,
[Meta Support].

Edited March 13, 2021

The app is giving us a temporary error on Facebook when trying to setup checkout on Facebook & Instagram. Facebook support tells us that the bank is not supported. We tried Chase, Wells Fargo and BB&T for payments and all are giving the same temporary error since January. Facebook support is useless and we were told by Shopify support to contact Facebook! Here is the error on the last screen: "A temporary problem occurred when trying to complete your request. Please try again later." This is not acceptable.

Trovelle
United States
10 months using the app
Meta replied March 17, 2021

Thanks for taking the time to leave your review. That definitely sounds like a frustrating experience since Facebook was not able to help you with the error message or with adding your banking details. While we have no control over their payment methods/acceptance, I'd still like to ensure we have provided you the resources you need to contact them. I will be in touch shortly via email to connect with you. - Anna, Shopify Support

Edited March 30, 2021

Utterly useless .. the old FB app that worked seamlessly was replaced with this one .. and wont connect .. WE HAVE BEEN WITHOUT A FB STORE FOR OVER 4 MONTHS NOW .. Shopify ticket ID is 20655893 .. DO NOT install this app it will disconnect your working app and cause NONE of your tagged FB products & links to work .. ZERO STARS .. Shopify's reposne is to contact Facebook however the MOST ironic thing is that the No1 platform on the planet for "Connecting People" are simply impossible to connect with themselves .. !!!

Rock n Romance
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
Meta replied March 17, 2021

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. I can definitely see why this situation has been stressful given that you still cannot connect your Facebook or Instagram for over 4 months. I know our Technical was working with the Facebook development team diligently to get the error you were you encountering resolved and has confirmed the issue lies within Facebook's platform. My best advice is to continue to follow up with them so they can continue to look into this further for you. - Anna, Shopify Support

February 28, 2023

If I could leave a 0 or a -5 star review I would.

Dealing with Facebook is the worst customer experience I have ever had. They don't care about small business. If you have a difficult issue - which they cereate because of their stupid system and robots, they will pass you from pillar to post like a ping pong. It is unbelievable how bad their service is. None of the teams want to take responsibility for helping the ''customer'', they just keep passing .

Don't believe them when they say they are here to help. They are not!!

Sanggol
United Kingdom
Almost 2 years using the app
Meta replied May 4, 2023

Hi There!
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope that your issue is now resolved. If you believe that your issue is still on-going, please let us know, by reaching out to support via this link https://help.shopify.com/en/support/support-type?returnTo=topic-select/sales-channels/sell-on-facebook-or-instagram

You can contact our support team through this link, so we can ensure you have the best possible experience.

Thank you,
[Meta Support]