Reviews (9,906)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants describe this app as very easy to set up, with seamless integration and a clean, intuitive interface. Many report higher conversion rates and more orders, calling it a strong extra sales channel that drives low-effort traffic and discovery. Shop Pay’s fast, trusted checkout and centralized order tracking are highly valued, along with simple tools for managing products, posts, and performance-based campaigns.

December 7, 2022

Please help me understand this. I thought that this was a way to bring new customers into the brand. But now I'm seeing that customers I paid for through Facebook ads have placed their first order through my site -- and a second order through Shop. How was Shop contacting my customer? How would this happen? Is Shop hijacking my customers and encouraging them to bypass my site entirely?

The Bullish Store
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied December 8, 2022

Hi there, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. The Shop app does aim to increase your brand's customer base through our curated collections and transparency with product reviews. It's also our objective to help build your existing customer relationships by allowing customers to track their orders and contact you easily if needed. There are emails sent to the customer from us so they are familiar with the app they have just used as well as for compliance. However, these emails would not be triggered by an order from Facebook. They may have already been using our Shop app for tracking. If that's the case, they may have re-visited your Shop store profile after their Facebook order synced to the app for tracking, and it encouraged another purchase.
Any email sent is in place to help support your customers and encourage sales through your store, and its worth is continuously reviewed. If you feel an email has disrupted your orders in any way then please reach out to us with the email's details by starting a support ticket here: https://bit.ly/3NehLrk

Thanks,
Noreena
Shop Support

December 13, 2022

Shopify is using their control over thousands of stores to hijack customers and funnel them through shopify's ecosystem. If a customer is signed into "shopify", even if they don't have the shop app on their phone, Shopify bypasses the checkout options provided by you, the merchant and funnels your customers into their own ecosystem and payment offerings.

It's just a matter of time before a class action lawsuit is served to Shopify.

Spirit Jersey®
United States
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied December 21, 2022

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel.

I understand you're dissatisfied about your experience with our Shop sales channel. The Shop sales channel wouldn't be involved in the checkout experience as you describe it, that would more so relate to Shop Pay and whether the Buyer has an existing account. If they do, they are indeed presented with that method of checkout, but the other methods of checkout should still be available to the Buyer.

If you want someone to take a closer look at your concerns relating to your checkout, and to see if there's a way to rectify the matter, please contact Shopify support directly after logging in via this link on the Shopify Help center - https://bit.ly/3hGDWwb so that the system can authenticate you and have someone investigate this for you right away.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

December 27, 2022

The shop app send harrasing emnails to my customers asking for reviews and this cannot be stopped. This app will disturb and harrass your customers for a long time asking repeatedly for reviews. This harrases and chases your customers away. Ive just had a complaint about this!

SSTUTTER
United Kingdom
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied January 2, 2023

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our sales channel. I understand you have concerns about the review requests sent to your customers.

In order to turn off the product review requests, you would currently need to opt out of the Shopping feature of the Shop sales channel. You can read more about the feature here - https://bit.ly/3UIa3Ko I'll certainly pass on your feedback to our developers in the meantime.

If you'd like us to have a closer look at your query and your account in particular, please don't hesitate to reach out to us by starting a support request via this link so that we can authenticate you on the account: https://bit.ly/3NehLrk.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

January 19, 2023

Wish I can give zero star, this app won't let me connect with shipstation ,more work for us to handle

ustarbeauty.com
United States
3 days using the app
Shopify replied January 20, 2023

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our sales channel. I understand you were running into some issues relating to Shipstation.

If you'd like us to have a closer look at your query and your account in particular, please don't hesitate to reach out to us by starting a support request via this link so that we can authenticate you on the account: https://bit.ly/3NehLrk. It might also be a case that Shipstation need to look at it from their perspective, but we'd be happy to investigate this too from our side.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

February 7, 2023

Doesn't allow alcohol sale. Useless for merchants even though shopify allows alcohol on website. How is this ok to you?

TopShelfTequila.com.au
Australia
Over 1 year using the app
Shopify replied February 9, 2023

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our sales channel. I understand you have some frustrations about your account having issues relating to the product eligibility.

In order to avail of features such as Shopping and Discovery in the app, we ask merchants and their products to meet certain eligibility requirements. You will still be able to install and use the sales channel, and your customers can continue to track their orders, view recent orders and see the available contact information for your business.

Age-restricted products such as alcohol are currently one of the prohibited items, listed here - https://bit.ly/3A4GLgJ .

I know this isn't any help to you right now, but I will for sure pass on your feedback to our developers for consideration in future versions of the app.

If you'd like to discuss this any further, please don't hesitate to reach out to us by starting a support request via this link so that we can authenticate you on the account: https://bit.ly/3NehLrk.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

February 11, 2023

We can't use Shop, but it now prints on all our shipping labels. Another boutique claimed we stole their photo, even though it was a vendor provided photo. We aren't allowed to appeal, but got dinged with copyright infringement in a he said she said. Stop advertising your services to my customers, and then not allow me to participate in said services. Especially since you never even heard our side or looked at our proof we had rights to use it too.

Striped Box Boutique
United States
7 months using the app
Shopify replied February 14, 2023

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our sales channel. I understand you had some trouble with eligibility for our Shop sales channel. If you were deemed ineligible for certain features, you should still be able to install the channel. Your customers will continue to be able to take advantage of order tracking, viewing recent orders and seeing the available contact information for your business.

If you want us to take a closer look at your ineligibility circumstances, and to see if there's a way to rectify the matter, please contact us directly after logging in via the following link so that we can authenticate you on the account: https://bit.ly/3NehLrk.

We'd also be happy to take a look at the shipping label marketing if you provide as much context and screenshots where possible, to see if this can be adjusted.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

February 22, 2023

It's fast to sync which is awesome but the price will use "compare at price" aka retail pricing instead of your actual price... this basically defeats any value from this connector if you're using Compare At Price.

Hollywood DJ
United States
10 months using the app
Shopify replied March 6, 2023

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our sales channel. I understand you're having some issues in relation to how your prices are appearing in the Shop app.

Please reach out to our Shop specific support team via this link so that we can authenticate you on the account: https://bit.ly/3NehLrk and take a closer look at your issue. Be sure to include as much context and examples as possible and we'd be happy to investigate this for you.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

March 17, 2023

This app lacks alot of features. You don't get notified when customers review their products and have no control over that. Your store can be disabled WAY too quickly with no control over that as well. My store had one product that promoted the entire store to be disabled with no way to fix it even though I was bringing in thousands of dollars. Really unhappy customer here.

Elizabeth Stone
United States
6 months using the app
Shopify replied March 29, 2023

Hi Elizabeth, thanks for taking the time to review our sales channel. I understand you've some frustrations about your account having issues relating to the eligibility.

In order to avail of features such as Shopping and Discovery in the app, we ask merchants to meet certain eligibility requirements. You will still be able to install and use the sales channel, and your customers can continue to track their orders, view recent orders and see the available contact information for your business.

The requirements are listed here - https://bit.ly/3A4GLgJ .

If you'd like us to investigate if there was an error in relation to your eligibility, or advice on it, please don't hesitate to reach out to us by starting a support request via this link so that we can authenticate you on the account: https://bit.ly/3NehLrk.

In relation to the customer reviews, you should be able to keep track of them and reply if needed by following the instructions detailed here - https://bit.ly/40Kgori

Please let us know via https://bit.ly/3NehLrk if you'd like any further assistance with that and we'd be happy to help.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

March 21, 2023

Customers being allowed to make purchases when products are out of stock and Shopify support are not willing to take any responsibility for it. It's a shame because usually Shopify do these things well but clearly this is not the case here. They are trying to create a marketplace without taking any responsibility for things that don't work within it. I have removed all my products from it and deleted the sales channel. I would recommend that you do the same.

Riverboat Gaming Poker
United Kingdom
9 months using the app
Shopify replied March 29, 2023

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our sales channel. I understand you've experienced some frustrations in relation to an item selling when it was out of stock.

The Shop app doesn't sell items if they are out of stock. It would follow the availability set by your Online Store's inventory.

If you'd like us to investigate if there was an error in relation to a particular sale, please don't hesitate to reach out to us by starting a support request via this link so that we can authenticate you on the account: https://bit.ly/3NehLrk.

If you wish to discuss inventory discrepancies and items selling when out of stock in general, please reach out to Shopify support here - https://bit.ly/3EgQp0N

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

Edited March 21, 2023

I did not install this app. I saw it listed and wondered what the heck is Shop!? Why is this here when I did not install it?!!!

CaMo Design and Print
United States
About 5 hours using the app
Shopify replied March 29, 2023

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our sales channel. I understand you've some frustrations about the sales channel suddenly appearing in your admin.

As mentioned here - https://bit.ly/42RJl6k , if your store meets the eligibility requirements outlined in the Shop Merchant Guidelines, then your store and products will automatically be listed in the Shop app and the Shop sales channel will appear in your Shopify admin.

The reason for the addition of the sales channel is to give you the power to control how your store appears within the app, or to remove your store from the app if you don't wish to feature in it.

You should also have received an email notification of this change in the past week or two.

If you have any other questions or concerns relating to this, please don't hesitate to reach out to us by starting a support request via this link so that we can authenticate you on the account: https://bit.ly/3NehLrk.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support