Reviews (9,906)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants describe this app as very easy to set up, with seamless integration and a clean, intuitive interface. Many report higher conversion rates and more orders, calling it a strong extra sales channel that drives low-effort traffic and discovery. Shop Pay’s fast, trusted checkout and centralized order tracking are highly valued, along with simple tools for managing products, posts, and performance-based campaigns.

June 22, 2022

I have been a Shopify customer for many years. In 2020 Shopify did the right thing and purged hateful content from stores. We host a marketplace and one product in our shop that was added by a vendor was taken down. It had never sold and had we noticed it we would have taken it down immediately. Shopify flagged our store as violating AUP and won't allow us to join the shop app. There was never a warning, just an immediate ban. They have ignored all requests to explain, to appeal. Their legal department doesn't respond. Their support personnel don't know what to do. I have tried for years to talk to someone but there is no one to talk to.

Cookiecad
United States
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied June 28, 2022

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel.

Sorry to hear about your experience and trouble with eligibility for our Shop sales channel. If you were deemed ineligible for certain features, you should still be able to install the channel. Your customers will continue to be able to take advantage of order tracking, viewing recent orders and seeing the available contact information for your business.

If you wish to discuss this further, please don't hesitate to contact us again after logging in via this link on the Shopify Help center - https://help.shopify.com/en/questions/shop-app#/login so that we can authenticate you on the account and take a closer look for you as soon as possible.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

July 18, 2022

So I am about to recieve £67,000 from shopify capital due to my 5 year history with Stripe....I stupidly STILL have to wait 90 days to use "Shop" as I've only just switched from Stripe to Shopify Payments (and passed all verification asked of me) to save myself 0.6% per transaction. Doesn't make sense at all, does one department from Shopify not speak to another no? I pay tri-annually for Shopify at a cost of around $7884 to save money in the long run, I am seriously debating doing this again or whether just pay monthly or even to downgrade my subscription from Advanced Shopify to Shopify. So Stripe say im good to go, Shopify does, Shopify payments does, but shop says I have to wait 90 days? There is a reason why you have a 2.8 star rating....upto you to sort it out.

T-Nutrition
United Kingdom
6 days using the app
Shopify replied July 20, 2022

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel.

Sorry to hear about your experience and trouble with eligibility for our Shop sales channel. If you were deemed ineligible for certain features, you should still be able to install the channel. Your customers will continue to be able to take advantage of order tracking, viewing recent orders and seeing the available contact information for your business.

If you want us to take a closer look at your ineligibility circumstances, and to see if there's a way to rectify the matter, please contact us directly after logging in via this link on the Shopify Help center - https://help.shopify.com/en/questions/shop-app#/login so that we can authenticate you as the account owner and investigate this for you right away.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

July 23, 2022

I needed this app to help conduct business, after many frustrating weeks of trying to talk to many different representatives, my account is still suspended. I have gotten nowhere with customer support. this is not seamless, I do not recommend this app, you will lose business with how much time you spend on the phone trying to get support for this app.

shopguysngals
United States
26 days using the app
Shopify replied August 3, 2022

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel.

Sorry to hear about your experience and trouble with eligibility for our Shop sales channel. If you were deemed ineligible for certain features, you should still be able to install the channel. Your customers will continue to be able to take advantage of order tracking, viewing recent orders and seeing the available contact information for your business.

I can see that you were in touch with our support team directly, and they advised you of the team and email you could refer to in relation to your current ineligibility. That email has information on how you can try and resolve the issue which is causing your ineligibility.

If you've any other questions, please don't hesitate to contact us again after logging in via this link on the Shopify Help center - https://help.shopify.com/en/questions/shop-app#/login so that we can authenticate you on the account and take a closer look for you as soon as possible.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

July 23, 2022

Already breaking and cost me two sales. Let's see what happens with support trying to fix this situation.

HealFast
United States
4 months using the app
Shopify replied August 3, 2022

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel. I would be more than happy to look into this further and I have sent you an email so we can continue our conversation. Looking forward to assisting you with this. Brian, Shop Support

August 31, 2022

I used this app for a while and then my account got deactivated as I had an issue with a product. I removed the product and followed all the instructions they told me. I tried tirelessly to get hold of someone to get me back on Shop and activate my account again. They ignored all emails and months have passed and my account is still inactive. Such a shame, as I actually liked the app. But honestly, if the customer service is this bad, its better to not continue with it.

Slayed Beauty
United Kingdom
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied September 1, 2022

Hi, thank you for taking the time to leave a review and sorry to hear about your account!

In order to avail of features such as Shopping and Discovery in the app, we ask merchants to meet certain eligibility requirements. You will still be able to install and use the sales channel, and your customers can continue to track their orders, view recent orders and see the available contact information for your business.

If you'd like to discuss more about the Shop sales channel and app, please don't hesitate to reach out to us by starting a support request via this link: https://bit.ly/3NehLrk. Noreena, Shop Support

October 13, 2022

My first bad review I've ever written. Had a DMCA many years ago which was resolved immediately.. and this outright banned our brand from using this core feature under "AUP"; quite shocking really with no leeway or grace period. Notably, we have probably one of the lowest complaint rates in our industry and run a squeaky clean account. I downgraded from our Shopify Plus plan over this, while being a loyal customer since 2015. Looking at alternative platforms instead. In the meantime, we have applied to Sezzle which seem much friendlier and are delighted to work with us. Shame.

Pawsome Couture®
Ireland
4 days using the app
Shopify replied October 19, 2022

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel.

Sorry to hear about your experience and trouble with eligibility for our Shop sales channel. If you were deemed ineligible for certain features, you should still be able to install the channel. Your customers will continue to be able to take advantage of order tracking, viewing recent orders and seeing the available contact information for your business.

If you want us to take a closer look at your ineligibility circumstances, and to see if there's a way to rectify the matter, please contact us directly after logging in via this link on the Shopify Help center - https://help.shopify.com/en/questions/shop-app#/login so that we can authenticate you as the account owner and investigate this for you right away.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

November 15, 2022

The Shop Channel has been spamming your customers for review requests and you didn't even realize it! That's right. Even customers who don't purchase from this channel are sent a request to review IN ADDITION to any review automation tools you are using. This is probably resulting in annoyance for your customers and decreasing the effectiveness of your other review-gathering campaigns. Shopify doesn't let you opt-out of this Shop Channel review automation, so your only choice is to delete the app if you don't want to spam your customers.

PorkRinds.com
United States
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied November 17, 2022

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel.

Sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with the review process. Be advised that it is possible to opt out of this process. You just need to Opt out of Sell with Shop by following the steps here - https://bit.ly/3tIFwQt

Please note that a customer must have purchased the item either on the Shop app or your Online Store for them to be able to leave a review. You can read more about how the process works here - https://bit.ly/3UIa3Ko

If you do notice any instances where things seem to be happening contradicting this process (for example, a review request sent to someone who never ordered from you), then please contact us directly after logging in via this link on the Shopify Help center - https://help.shopify.com/en/questions/shop-app#/login so that we can authenticate you and investigate this for you right away.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

November 20, 2022

Can't add products. None of my products come up when I try to search for them to add them. I've enabled all my products for the Shop sales channel, but they still aren't available to add.

THĒ GOOD COMPANY
United States
24 minutes using the app
Shopify replied December 6, 2022

Hey there, thanks for taking the time to leave a review for our sales channel.

For us to be able to fully investigate any issues that may be impacting your products from appearing, or you personally viewing them, please don't hesitate to reach out to us by starting a support request via this link so that we can authenticate you on the account: https://bit.ly/3NehLrk.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

Edited December 3, 2022

I'm honestly surprised to see the negative reviews. It took me about ~20 minutes to set everything up (It was mainly tedious work), I created my collections and then published them to the Shop Channel. This app has brought me Many new customers. The only bad thing about this app is that you can only add 10 Collections to your shop and there is no way to increase this limit (There might be a way, but I just don't know).

ShopAnimeStyle
United States
4 months using the app
December 6, 2022

Keeps saying my store is ineligible but was never told why. Something about a product not on my site. I've been on Shopify for a long time and status still hasn't changed. Apparently garbage.

Shoppin' With Me
United States
4 months using the app
Shopify replied December 7, 2022

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review our sales channel. I understand you have concerns about your account having unknown issues relating to the eligibility.

In order to avail of features such as Shopping and Discovery in the app, we ask merchants to meet certain eligibility requirements, and those are listed here - https://bit.ly/3A4GLgJ. There should be a notice in your admin under the Shop Sales channel highlighting any issues found with your store. You will still be able to install and use the sales channel, and your customers can continue to track their orders, view recent orders and see the available contact information for your business.

If you'd like us to investigate if there was an error in relation to your eligibility checks, please don't hesitate to reach out to us by starting a support request via this link so that we can authenticate you on the account: https://bit.ly/3NehLrk.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support