Reviews (9,904)

Overall rating
4.8
Counts per rating level
  • 89% of ratings are 5 stars
  • 7% of ratings are 4 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 3 stars
  • 0% of ratings are 2 stars
  • 2% of ratings are 1 stars
What merchants think

Feedback submitted

Merchants describe this app as very easy to set up, with seamless integration and a clean, intuitive interface. Many report higher conversion rates and more orders, calling it a strong extra sales channel that drives low-effort traffic and discovery. Shop Pay’s fast, trusted checkout and centralized order tracking are highly valued, along with simple tools for managing products, posts, and performance-based campaigns.

January 13, 2022

Been a good experience to date. Easy to use and track sales. Would recommend to anyone looking for additional sales channels.

Beads-N-Style
United States
Over 1 year using the app
February 4, 2022

Just wanted to write this review to tell if you don't use Shopify Pay then this is worthless. Your Shop Store is not discoverable through search, Shop local, and may not be eligible for Shop curation because Shopping is inactive. Review Shopping requirements in settings to access Discovery.

Headies Hideout
United States
About 3 hours using the app
Shopify replied February 8, 2022

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel. You're correct that Shopify Payments and Shop Pay are required to fully utilize Shop's functionality, as outlined here - https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/online-sales-channels/shop/eligibility

In the meantime, your customers will continue to be able to take advantage of order tracking, viewing recent orders and seeing the available contact information for your business.

Best wishes,

Brian, Shop Support.

February 4, 2022

Love having this configured for our customers! It works so well for them to track their orders with us.

Crafty Wholesale Limited
United Kingdom
8 months using the app
Edited February 12, 2022

Installed the app, however it saying most of the products are : Prohibited product types. We sell car parts so this is not correct. Very disappointed!

Car Stereo Shop
New Zealand
1 day using the app
Shopify replied February 16, 2022

Hi there,

Thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel. It's not ideal for you, but currently automobile parts are actually one of the prohibited product types, as outlined here - https://help.shopify.com/en/manual/online-sales-channels/shop/eligibility#prohibited-product-types

In the meantime, your customers will continue to be able to take advantage of order tracking, viewing recent orders and seeing the available contact information for your business.

Best wishes,

Brian, Shop Support.

February 19, 2022

this was so easy to set up and I like using it myself to keep track of my online purchases, its amazing how many of our customers are using it 1/3 straight out of the gate

beampaints
Canada
9 months using the app
February 21, 2022

Love how simple it is to set up. I have seen a lot of sales just enabling this app on my site. My customers also love it. Great app!

Curly Prints
Canada
9 months using the app
February 22, 2022

Unfortunately, the Shop app/channel does not deal with shipping options properly. We offer a local pickup option. For some reason, despite customers in our pickup region selecting physical shipping, the Shop app is defaulting to local pickup causing customer service escalations and lost sales (when we have to follow up to cover shipping costs if under free shipping). I feel that your own channel on your own platform shouldn't be the one causing problems for merchants and consumers.

Modern Rascals
Canada
9 months using the app
Shopify replied March 24, 2022

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel.

Sorry to hear about your experience and how you feel it relates to the Shop sales channel. Apologies too for the delay in responding to you. I see in the meantime that you were in touch with our support team via email. If you could reply back to the last email with the required context, we'd be more than happy to take a closer look into this for you.

Hopefully the issue has since been resolved, but if not, please do get back in touch via that email and we'd be happy to investigate it further.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

February 24, 2022

I set up app but it's not loading or letting me manage my products in the sales channel. "No products found" in All/approved/not approved. It says in Products - "You don’t have any products yet." but when I hit "manage products" It's says all have been enabled. It's been a couple of hours so surely this should populate by now. Also lastly, there is no easy help option to contact the app for how to rectify.

Kissan International
Canada
About 2 hours using the app
Shopify replied March 25, 2022

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel. Apologies for the delay in getting back to you. I would be more than happy to look into this further and I have sent you an email so we can continue our conversation.

In relation to not being able to contact us directly, if you've ever any other questions, please don't hesitate to contact us again after logging in via this link on the Shopify Help center - https://help.shopify.com/en/questions/shop-app#/login so that we can authenticate you on the account and take a closer look for you as soon as possible.

Looking forward to assisting you with this.

Brian, Shop Support

June 13, 2022

This is a terrible channel with an absolutely RIDICULOUS metric they use to determine your stores' "value". Example: someone steals a credit card and places an order on your site, **something you have absolutely NO CONTROL over**, then a month later the card owner disputes the charge, you pay 10% charge back fee, lose the product, and to add insult to injury, The ridiculous Channel decide to suspend you Shop account because you have a 1% chargeback rate. I would be embarrassed to represent such a practice.

RedMonkey Sports
United States
11 months using the app
Shopify replied June 21, 2022

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel.

Sorry to hear about your experience and trouble with eligibility for our Shop sales channel. If you were deemed ineligible for certain features, you should still be able to install the channel. Your customers will continue to be able to take advantage of order tracking, viewing recent orders and seeing the available contact information for your business.

I can see that you were in touch with our support team directly, and they gave some more context to that particular metric.

If you've any other questions, or wish to discuss and get support in relation to chargebacks as a whole, please don't hesitate to contact us again after logging in via this link on the Shopify Help center - https://help.shopify.com/en/questions/shop-app#/login so that we can authenticate you on the account and take a closer look for you as soon as possible.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support

June 22, 2022

I have been a Shopify customer for many years. In 2020 Shopify did the right thing and purged hateful content from stores. We host a marketplace and one product in our shop that was added by a vendor was taken down. It had never sold and had we noticed it we would have taken it down immediately. Shopify flagged our store as violating AUP and won't allow us to join the shop app. There was never a warning, just an immediate ban. They have ignored all requests to explain, to appeal. Their legal department doesn't respond. Their support personnel don't know what to do. I have tried for years to talk to someone but there is no one to talk to.

Cookiecad
United States
About 1 year using the app
Shopify replied June 28, 2022

Hi there, thanks for taking the time to review the Shop sales channel.

Sorry to hear about your experience and trouble with eligibility for our Shop sales channel. If you were deemed ineligible for certain features, you should still be able to install the channel. Your customers will continue to be able to take advantage of order tracking, viewing recent orders and seeing the available contact information for your business.

If you wish to discuss this further, please don't hesitate to contact us again after logging in via this link on the Shopify Help center - https://help.shopify.com/en/questions/shop-app#/login so that we can authenticate you on the account and take a closer look for you as soon as possible.

Best wishes,
Brian,
Shop Support